Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive

Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive in Punta Cana

Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive

Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Playa De Bavaro
Punta Cana
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive in Punta Cana

# 1 of 70 hotels in Punta Cana
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, TX
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and service.
Check-in process is long.

Great all-inclusive resort, you should consider upgrading to "The Level". All adult rooms are good but family section rooms are better. Staff is very helpful, restaurants are wonderful, there is a mall at resort entrance and popular night club in the mall for nightlife. You will enjoy your stay/vacation here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The wait staff at the Gabi was amazing and so was Juan our concierge. Also the pool concierge Virgilio was great. The helped make everything go seamlessly
The staff at the VIP check in lounge were clueless. When asked a simple question their first response was negative. There was no follow through on any requests. half of the restaurants that were part of the pkg were closed. Very disappointing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Islandia, NY
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Total surprise didn't expect it to be this awesome. We told the star how we were visiting on our honeymoon and they inmediately pulled out the bella and whistles. Everyone was so nice and attentive one of the main reasons we keep going back to DR
Group Traveler
Gayle from Lynbrook, NY
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Restaurants were excellent - Buffets ok. Lots if drinks and bars!
Lack of air conditioning in public places. Soooo hot at night. Too big, trams needed too often. The levels of amenities sucked. Our pool was dirty by the end of the day. No pool at night. Lack of choices for nightly entertainment!!!

We went with 14 people most got diarrhea. Several of us badly sick. I'm still on heavy meds and feel ill after being home a week.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Hector from Chicago, IL
August 6, 2014
10.0
Everthing
No

Everything was great staff room location perfect

Solo Traveler
Charmaine from Las Vegas, NV
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very accommodating, food was good, the grounds were clean and beautiful.
The room was so so. The bathroom had holes in the ceiling and leaking.

I would stay again, however would probably try the adults only side.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglaston, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Beach was nice. pool was clean. Grounds were well kept.
Room cleanliness could have been better. Girlfriend is a Vegan and it was very difficult accommodating her for the kitchen (other than salad and vegetable plates. Activities were not well publicized or encouraged
Couple
Andrew from Phoenix, AZ
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Dominicans are such beautiful and friendly people! They were willing to go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable! The hotel was so beautiful and the food was delicious!
Nothing!

Everything was beautiful! Worth every penny! Mi Hacienda (Mexican restaurant) was the best!!!

Reviews of Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Caribe Tropical All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg