Melia Athens

Melia Athens in Athens

Melia Athens

Melia Athens Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
14Th Chalkokondili & 28Th October Street
Athens 10677

Hotel Guest Rating for Melia Athens in Athens

# 3 of 212 hotels in Athens
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melia Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melia Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Stiliani from Norwalk, CT
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff and the rooftop with the acropolis view for relaxation at night.
The location was ok.

Wifi is only available in the lobby and the rooftop; you have to pay for it while in your room so I opted not to.

Couple
Nina from Urbana, IL
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pleasant, clean hotel.
The neighborhood is a little crazy, loud and chaotic. But it is walking distance from the Acropolis.

Great views from the roof.

Couple
Vishal from Surrey Hills, Australia
September 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, and friendly staff. They upgraded our room as we were on our honeymoon which was a great gesture from the hotel and their staff.
Just the internet service. As the internet was not available in the room but only to the lounge and pool.

Great and will definitely visit it again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth, NJ
September 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location.
Cleanliness

The hotel was okay... The cleanliness needs improvement as the crept looked as if its never been shampooed. In auditioned the staff need encouragement or something from management as they did not look happy to work there. The pool area always had wifi and the view was pretty cool! Over it was okay... Would I stay there again no...

Couple
Jiankun from North Chelmsford, MA
July 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
Nice rooftop garden
Wifi is not free as posted on Priceline unless you sign up for membership. And the Internet was extremely slow.
Solo Traveler
Demos from Shaker Heights, OH
February 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Modern, clean and top-notch staff.
The rooftop bar was closed during winter.

Modern, great location and super friendly staff made this a delightful stay.

Couple
Debbie from Port Charlotte, FL
October 11, 2011
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, great view of acropolis at night, wonderful rooftop restaurant.
Location could be better, but not unsafe.
Couple
Genee from Redlins, CA
September 25, 2011
Couple
9.0
Easy access.
Breakfast was overpriced and not very good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alice from Nyon, VA
September 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Breakfast. pool, reception staff.

Fine for the priceline price.

Solo Traveler
Marina from Houston, TX
August 25, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
Free wi-fi in the lobby and at the pool is a nice perk (not in the rooms), the bathroom had jacuzzi tub and nice big shower
Location is horrible, gangs, dirty streets with homeless people sleeping all around. Drink prices are outrages in the hotel.

This hotel does not fit in it's surroundings, the area is very dangerous to walk around in a day light, I wouldn't dare to go anywhere at night unless in a cab. I travel all over the world for living, so I think I'm being fair and objective. The price was amazing (for a 5 star!), and it looked like it was very close to Acropolis and it's area on the website. It's not. Three metro stops or about 30 minute walk, although it's a straight shot and you can see it on the hill in the distance the whole time. The view from the roof is great at night time, but the drink prices are outrages. Two Bloody Mary's at the bar were 24 euro's (about $36 US) without tip, and the bartender pretty much mixed vodka and juice, and showed me to Tabasco and salt/pepper to fix it to my liking. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was good size and clean. Pool is small, but pretty cool. It's on the roof and after 8pm they exchange lounge chair for tables and you can have dinner there overlooking Acropolis in the distance. Gym is pretty nice, has one of everything so you can get a good workout, but if you are planning on walking the Acropolis, gym might be an overkill. ...read more

Reviews of Melia Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg