Meliá Athens

Meliá Athens

Meliá Athens Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
14th Chalkokondili & 28th October Street
Athens 10677

Hotel Guest Rating for Meliá Athens in Athens

# 4 of 212 hotels in Athens
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meliá Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meliá Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frederick from Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Canada
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Modern and comfortable hotel, Nice rooms, good service. Nice view from the rooftop terrace/pool
Neighbourhood. We felt a little insecure to walk in the neighbourhood after dark but you can always grab a cab and you will not get any problem
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MO
April 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Kudos to reception. This young lady is truly what service is ALL ABOUT, AND WITH SMILE AND SINCERITY. Since no bellman to handle luggage hotel employee took it upon herself, delivered our luggage. Front desk excellent and accommodating.
Although our requested accessible room was not available confirmed by ----- Grab bars needed in shower. Roof top bar stool collapsed, drinks overpriced and lobby bar closed. No assistance in using wheelchair lift rooftop.
Couple
Donald from Twisp, WA
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The entire staff, from the Hotel Desk, breakfast staff, house keepers, were very welcoming, friendly and assisted with a smile when asked..The cleanliness of the room,amenities were top notch. Breakfast was excellent.
Room was a little hot/stuffy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location. It is 10 min walk from central areas. Didn't find the location scary or problematic at all.
Didn't have assistance with luggage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the location and the access that we have to all the transportation to go around Athens
That they doesn't have air conditioner in November when they have high temperatures in comparison with other countries. That they close the sky lounge assuming that all the people doesn't want to use the pool in that months. Was 65 and was nice for pool

That is a jewel in the middle of a space that is not that well take care of. I feel impact when I arrived because the streets and the surroundings was dirty. The only cute that you are going to find around is the hotel or the other places away but use the subway to get to the attractions is very easy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff at Melia Athens Hotel are some of the best I have experienced. We had our personal bag stolen by swipe & run thief while visiting the Acropolis - losing all our money, credit/bank cards, and passport/IDs. The front desk staff came thru for us.
The bed are a bit uncomfortable and old. The location of the hotel is a double-edged sword; close to the Metro, but graffiti soaked neighborhood makes you feel like in a 3rd world country.

Our departure in Athens would had been severely delayed if it wasn't for the Front Desk staff & manager who went out of their way to accommodate everything we need after we were robbed of our Passports/IDs. Although the neighborhood is rough and shady, use common sense caution and you will be fine. Ask for a room facing the rear; although no view, you will sleep like a baby in full silence as the street noise is heavy on the road facing rooms. ...read more

Group Traveler
Stiliani from Norwalk, CT
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff and the rooftop with the acropolis view for relaxation at night.
The location was ok.

Wifi is only available in the lobby and the rooftop; you have to pay for it while in your room so I opted not to.

Couple
Nina from Urbana, IL
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pleasant, clean hotel.
The neighborhood is a little crazy, loud and chaotic. But it is walking distance from the Acropolis.

Great views from the roof.

Couple
Vishal from Surrey Hills, Australia
September 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, and friendly staff. They upgraded our room as we were on our honeymoon which was a great gesture from the hotel and their staff.
Just the internet service. As the internet was not available in the room but only to the lounge and pool.

Great and will definitely visit it again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth, NJ
September 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location.
Cleanliness

The hotel was okay... The cleanliness needs improvement as the crept looked as if its never been shampooed. In auditioned the staff need encouragement or something from management as they did not look happy to work there. The pool area always had wifi and the view was pretty cool! Over it was okay... Would I stay there again no...

Reviews of Meliá Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.