MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport

MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport

MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11
Frankfurt/Main 60549

Hotel Guest Rating for MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport in Frankfurt

# 4 of 267 hotels in Frankfurt
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
January 6, 2016
Couple
6.0
The rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. It is a quick walk to terminal 2, and the shuttle service is great as well.
The rooms are a little small. Since we were travelling, we had some big bags, and not much room to put the bags or to walk around. But this wasnt a major issue, since we were barely in the room.
Group Traveler
Paul from Wichita, KS
November 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to airport. Clean. Friendly. Low cost. Modern. Laundry facilities and kitchen available. Good breakfast. Shuttle to and from airport. Dinner menu available. Full bar.
Underground parking was too expensive. Otherwise, this is a great hotel for someone on a budget but who still wants quality and cleanliness.
Senior Travelers
Paul from Wichita, KS
November 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Fabulous! Five minutes from the airport. Only --- Euros!! Modern place, has kitchen and laundry for guests. Breakfast costs extra, but it is worth it. Free shuttle from airport, but 3.50 Euros to the airport. Worth it too!
Parking costs 9 Euros or so and is underground, but they have a lot right next door where the staff parks. I'd like to see the hotel offer free parking or tell guests where they can park for free near the hotel.
Senior Travelers
David from Leamington, Canada
September 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Hotel was new and clean
I could not fall asleep due to hearing noises from the suite above me. The Hotel is not very sound proof. I did not sleep at all prior to going on a long flight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Right by Terminal 2, easy to get to, good service.
Our room was a tight fit with no place for our luggage.
Solo Traveler
Michel from Puigpunyent, Spain
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
ok.it is near the airport. at 10 pm..info for bus pick up..difficult to interpret...but just finesimple bar and basic food in lobby
just maybe being old and having to deal with quasi deserted airport..no info desk.not hotel fault
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location was near airport.Van to airport
No tissues in the bathroo, empty box on the wall.Room was coldNo refrigerator in the roomDesk clerks made me stand and wait while they worked on something when I checked in.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Sollentuna, Sweden
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Close to the AirPort. Cheap, good quality.
The transfer from the terminal took too long. I could have walked if I knew it was that close and if I had right directions.

Perfect for overnight at the airport. Very comfortable bed. Clean. Very near terminal 2

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a very new property. I was impressed by how much attention is paid to keeping this hotel clean and neat. As I was waiting for the shuttle, I saw a crew walking around the exterior picking up litter not only on the hotel property, but in the area
Difficult to call directly to the hotel. It appears that the telephone number is a centralized number. However, I was able to call the hotel directly from the phone at the shuttle pick up area of the Frankfurt airport.

The rooms are relatively small but used efficiently. Very clean (which may be the result of the hotel being very new.) The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Ithaca, NY
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff, good vibe, all I needed for my layover.
I wish there was shampoo / bodywash in bathroom

If you pack light, you might be able to walk to the hotel rather than wait for a bus.

Reviews of MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.