Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport

Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport in Frankfurt

Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport

Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11
Frankfurt/Main 60549

Hotel Guest Rating for Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport in Frankfurt

# 4 of 252 hotels in Frankfurt
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a very new property. I was impressed by how much attention is paid to keeping this hotel clean and neat. As I was waiting for the shuttle, I saw a crew walking around the exterior picking up litter not only on the hotel property, but in the area
Difficult to call directly to the hotel. It appears that the telephone number is a centralized number. However, I was able to call the hotel directly from the phone at the shuttle pick up area of the Frankfurt airport.

The rooms are relatively small but used efficiently. Very clean (which may be the result of the hotel being very new.) The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Ithaca, NY
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff, good vibe, all I needed for my layover.
I wish there was shampoo / bodywash in bathroom

If you pack light, you might be able to walk to the hotel rather than wait for a bus.

Liliana from Irving, TX
November 26, 2013
8.0
The proximity to the airport
Breakfast was expensive for the quality

The hotel in general is good

Couple
Louis from Rochester Hills, MI
September 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
Proximity and easy three euro shuttle to airport.
Very small room but adequate for one night pre-flight stay.

Basic quarters and perfectly adequate for a pre-flight stay.

Solo Traveler
T from Burlington, Canada
August 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The shuttle available to the airport.
The room lights don't turn on unless you insert your room card.
Couple
Tushar from Laredo, TX
July 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness
No security box in the room

This hotel is very clean. The breakfast is very good. It is very near to Frankfurt airport. The shuttle bus service is excellent.

Solo Traveler
Alexander from Atlanta, GA
July 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
New hotel, clean rooms, close to the airport.
Middle in a construction area, user unfriendly bar concept in the lobby
Senior Travelers
Linda from Middlebury, CT
June 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Closeness to airport
I found the hallways unattractive and it appeared the hallway rug was dirty/spotted.

It was an OK hotel for 1 night. I would not have wished to stay longer. Also the price was right for an airport hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
April 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean helpful staff. Room small but fine. Food in restaurant surprisingly good!
Solo Traveler
George from La Plata, MD
March 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel is very close to the Frankfurt Airport. Only a 5 minute drive by the shuttle from the airport. The rooms are small, but they are modern, clean, nicely decorated and very functional for an overnight layover. The room rates are very reasonable.
I really enjoyed my overnight stay at this hotel. Great place to meet people from many different countries.

This hotel is very modern, clean and efficent. The room rates are very reasonable and it is only a 5 minute drive from the Frankfurt Airport. The shuttle from the airport is marked with the hotel name and leaves the airort every 30 minutes. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel only deals in Euros and payment is made at check in. Book your return shuttle ride to the airport at check in for 3 Euros. The rooms are small, but are modern, clean, nicely decorated and efficent. The rooms have a multi-prong electrical socket (bring an eletrical converter if you have U.S. devices) which makes recharging laptops and cell phones very easy. The bar/restaraunt operates 24/7 and is a great place to meet people from many different countries. If you have an overnight layover in Frankfurt I would highly recommend this hotel. my overall experience was very positive. ...read more

Reviews of Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Main / Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg