Medford Inn

Medford Inn in Medford

Medford Inn

Medford Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1015 South Riverside Avenue
Medford, OR 97501

Hotel Guest Rating for Medford Inn in Medford

# 14 of 31 hotels in Medford
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Medford Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Medford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Medford Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rates. Very affordable on a budget. No, it isn't the RITZ, but you know that going in. You're not paying for the RITZ. Nice and clean and fairly well maintained. Plenty of fast food choices within walking distance. I was quite satisfied overall.
The only thing I didn't like was the fact that the room I got didn't have a microwave or fridge. Disappointed, but we managed just fine.

I have stayed at this motel in the past and have always found it to be satisfactory and affordable. I mean really, all you need is a bed and a shower right? In room coffee and free breakfast, wi-fi, and cable tv is all bonus.

Couple
Darrell from Gresham, OR
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
the only thing I liked about it was the location
room was dirty when we checked in and the toilet had been used and not flushed sheets were to small for the bed so they were put on sideways so they could tuck them in

not much more to say but will never stay there again

Business Traveler
Jane-Burnett from Milwaukie, OR
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was clean, quiet, A/C worked great! Food was fine, not the Hilton, but everything one needed to have a enjoyable start to the day! Every one was kind and friendly,including my service dog. We had a room on the LOWER LEVEL!!
No, I can not think of a thing for the rating. Maybe, there were no doggie treats in the room!!

I would definitely stay there again when in town as long as I can get the lower handicapped room as before. I just enjoyed the off beat, quiet area, garden, pool, and the people who made you feel at home. Clean, comfortable beds, with plenty of room for me and my service dog!! Just kidding, I brought Orbit's bed from home. AND for the business man the free internet. No charge for the self-serve breakfast which included an array of items for all ages. Exercise room has all the essentials to get the blood moving. My dog was treated like the Prince he thinks he is. All in all, I can not think of anything that was not covered; and with all amenities free - I look forward to visiting again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Reasonable price, reasonably clean. Nice staff.
Comforter was stained, but otherwise the room was clean. Continental breakfast was sub-par, but I didn't really expect much. Internet service was very intermittent. Don't plan on good internet service here, because you won't get it.

The Medford Inn is a reasonably priced, decent place to stay. The bathroom was clean, there was a microwave and refrigerator and the TV worked fine. I felt safe there, and would definitely consider staying there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The pool and deck area. Very nice for swimming. Not heated.
Internet didn't work even with motel code First room was very dingy, they gave me another room Breakfast isn't worth the bother TV controller didn't work, cable? Air conditioner was loud and had a weird smell when it started Price was good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Fair Oaks, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to the freeway and cheap!
The pillows were a little flabby

For the price this was an awesome deal. We will definitely be back

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
We stayed one night and did not get any sleep. We got a room at the back and there was a group of people yelling , drinking all night in front of the room and parking lot. This is not safe place to stay. Also we killed one cockroach in the bathroom.
Couple
Marsha from Chico, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
Price
Ran out of food and coffee at breakfast. Site advertised flat screen tv . Room had old box tv and no cable service.

Would not stay there again, even at such a good rate.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
April 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Close to the ball fields.
Mold in the tile in the shower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
December 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great for the price.
No Kleenex for 2 days. Breakfast choice was very limited.

It was clean and comfortable enough. WiFi connection was not a problem. The microwave, flatscreen and fridge were adequate. We will return for a bargain price.

Reviews of Medford Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Medford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg