Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville

Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville

Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
110437 Us Highway 395
Coleville, CA 96107

Hotel Guest Rating for Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville in Topaz

# 1 of 1 hotels in Topaz
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from San Jose, CA
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything even the bats that was really cool to see them come out of the cave my son really enjoyed seeing this night time event he also enjoyed the fishing on the west walker river he caught a31/2 pound trout the staff was great thanks.
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 4, 2015
8.0
Location very good for the fishing I wanted to do.
No. Everything was more than satisfactory.

Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Quiet, with nice facilities (pool).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Bluff, CA
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
quiet, staff friendly and helpful at check in, clean room
stained sheets

No places for dinner, but we knew that and brought our own food. There is a microwave and fridge. Just what we wanted.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wrightwood, CA
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
We knew we were going to arrive late and called ahead. Staff relayed that the office would be closed, but that there would be an envelope containing receipt and keys taped to the door with our name on it--didn't arrive til 1 a.m., but envelope was there!
Couple
John from Sonora, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Well off the Hwy and we had no road sounds, the Cliff behind the resort was lighted up so that when we were returning from going out to dinner the effect was nice to come back to the room and have a different effect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Located in a beautiful area Nice room with microwave, coffee machine and refrigerator.
Very far away from supermarkets (30 miles)and enjoyable restaurants (the one at the hotel offers no dinner, the nearest one is in a casino with terrible kitchen - we ended up going to Gardnerville 30 miles NW...)

Overall meets criteria for its category. Nice location - but consider bringing your own food or be prepared to drive quiet a bit to the next restaurant.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodburn, OR
September 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The bed was very comfortable and the proprietors were very nice and helpful and flexible.
Rather outdated in decor, very "70's"...wood paneling all brown carpet and couch. Could use some updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Our room was away from the highway.
The area and town have nothing to offer for a pass through tourist. The cafe was closed at 6:00 p.m. on a Saturday evening, so we traveled back to a BBQ place we had passed in the last town. Cafe was not open Sunday morning either.

This hotel was pricey for the location, probably more like the motels we stayed in as kids in the 50s. Even with the smoke from the Rim fire, we could only talk the host into one small bucket of ice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
August 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
It is a really well organized and well run facility. Good on the basics, very clean and simple, just loved it.
not really

Very charming getaway place, good people running it. Definitely no hassle basic good service. Great value.

Clara from San Jose, CA
August 14, 2013
9.0
The room is clean and the facility has a pleasant design in incorporating the natural scenery of the surrounding. My room is located right under a towering cliff, and it provides a spectacular experience for my stay.
Good that it has a dog park and dogs are allowed in the RV area. However, the facility does not allow pets on its property, and this creates hardship for guests staying in the rooms. Need to state clearly in its policy that dogs can stay in vehicles.
Reviews of Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadowcliff Resort - Coleville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Topaz
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Topaz
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.