Meadowcliff Coleville

Meadowcliff Coleville in Topaz

Meadowcliff Coleville

Meadowcliff Coleville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
110437 Us Highway 395
Coleville, CA 96107

Hotel Guest Rating for Meadowcliff Coleville in Topaz

# 1 of 1 hotels in Topaz
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meadowcliff Coleville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadowcliff Coleville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meadowcliff Coleville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Sonora, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Well off the Hwy and we had no road sounds, the Cliff behind the resort was lighted up so that when we were returning from going out to dinner the effect was nice to come back to the room and have a different effect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Located in a beautiful area Nice room with microwave, coffee machine and refrigerator.
Very far away from supermarkets (30 miles)and enjoyable restaurants (the one at the hotel offers no dinner, the nearest one is in a casino with terrible kitchen - we ended up going to Gardnerville 30 miles NW...)

Overall meets criteria for its category. Nice location - but consider bringing your own food or be prepared to drive quiet a bit to the next restaurant.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodburn, OR
September 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The bed was very comfortable and the proprietors were very nice and helpful and flexible.
Rather outdated in decor, very "70's"...wood paneling all brown carpet and couch. Could use some updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Our room was away from the highway.
The area and town have nothing to offer for a pass through tourist. The cafe was closed at 6:00 p.m. on a Saturday evening, so we traveled back to a BBQ place we had passed in the last town. Cafe was not open Sunday morning either.

This hotel was pricey for the location, probably more like the motels we stayed in as kids in the 50s. Even with the smoke from the Rim fire, we could only talk the host into one small bucket of ice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
August 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
It is a really well organized and well run facility. Good on the basics, very clean and simple, just loved it.
not really

Very charming getaway place, good people running it. Definitely no hassle basic good service. Great value.

Clara from San Jose, CA
August 14, 2013
9.0
The room is clean and the facility has a pleasant design in incorporating the natural scenery of the surrounding. My room is located right under a towering cliff, and it provides a spectacular experience for my stay.
Good that it has a dog park and dogs are allowed in the RV area. However, the facility does not allow pets on its property, and this creates hardship for guests staying in the rooms. Need to state clearly in its policy that dogs can stay in vehicles.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Just a beautiful location. Nicely maintained public spaces. Good overall value too.
The Wi-fi didn't quite reach the room. I could only connect on the back patio.

I was in town for the Tour Of The California Alps bike ride. Everything in Markleeville was sold out and I though staying in Coleville would be disappointing. Not at all. The lodge was quaintly nesteled in a beautiful valley and was only 30 minutes away from the start of the ride. A good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very interesting place! Large and well maintained room. Bathroom is very spacous. Check in/check out easy with very courteous staff.
Bed was starting to sag was our only complaint.

You can tell the staff here are proud of this place. We stayed in a room but it also features an RV park and a breakfast/lunch restaurant. We noticed features like convenient recycling, a horseshoe pit, BBQ area, and a fish cleaning area. We only stayed a night but the room was large and comfortable. Bed was hard on our backs but we have a foam mattress at home. Very quiet location on HWY 395 and you could even hear cows mowing across the highway. Great place if we were fishing nearby. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! ...read more

Couple
Doug from Murrieta, CA
July 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The view from all sides of the hotel were beautiful and the night sky was amazing.
No complaints for a 2 star rating.
Group Traveler
Lynne from Norman, OK
July 31, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful location and lovely grounds and friendly folk
power went off almost daily, not for long and the mgmt was nice about it

Meadowcliff is in a wonderfully pretty mountain location and near enough to fishing places for those who like to fish.

Reviews of Meadowcliff Coleville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadowcliff Coleville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Topaz
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Topaz
dg