Hotels in Kingsport

Meadow View Conference Center Resort

Meadow View Conference Center Resort

Meadow View Conference Center Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1901 Meadow View Parkway
Kingsport, TN 37660

Hotel Guest Rating for Meadow View Conference Center Resort in Kingsport

# 1 of 16 hotels in Kingsport
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meadow View Conference Center Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadow View Conference Center Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meadow View Conference Center Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Toano, VA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Pineville, NC
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jerry from Brentwood, TN
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful Grounds
NO

This hotel was only rated a 3.5 star hotel. I would rate it a 4 star on an absolute scale, but for the area it would be a 5 star.

Business Traveler
Gary from Middleton, WI
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful Marriot resort. People we great...elevators super fast. No extra parking fees. Room was good. typcal high end marriot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melinda from Mechanicsville, VA
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Knoxville, TN
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinsville, KY
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our waiter in the lounge was clueless. He argued w/ members of our group, and took over 45 minutes for me to get a glass of tea. Our food order arrived almost 2 hours after ordering. He alone was the only staff member I've ever had problems with here.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
December 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel was very clean, and new. It had a lot of amenities as well such as indoor pool, hot tub, bar in the hotel and fitness center.
Although the hotel had a bar I would have liked it better if it had at least complimentary continental breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The public areas of this hotel (lobby, outside patios, etc.) were beautiful. It felt like a nicer hotel than 3.5 stars. The rooms were not luxurious, but they were tastefully decorated, modernized, and very clean.
The ONLY negative about the hotel is the in-room wired internet costs a daily fee. The free wi-fi network is targeted to the lobby only. While we were still able to pick it up in the room, the connection was very spotty and unreliable.

Overall, the motel was an excellent value. It was definitely a step up from your standard Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. All of the public areas were beautiful. The expansive lobby area had lots of plush furniture, a big fireplace, a bar, and a Gevalia coffee stand. The coffee was reasonably priced, and I got a tall beer (from a local brewery) from the bar one night for $5.50. Not cheap, but certainly comparable to any restaurant price. The room was a fairly normal hotel room. However, everything was modernized, and according to my wife (who's picky) the room was VERY CLEAN. Amenities included a dorm fridge and coffee maker, among other things. The only negative experience about the hotel was the in-room internet costs a daily fee. While we could access the free wi-fi network (centered on the lobby) from our room, the connection was very spotty and unreliable. Adding free wi-fi to the rooms would be a very positive addition for this hotel. Overall, however, we had an excellent experience and can heartily recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Timothy from Henderson, NC
September 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The price and location the valet people
They have a high price breakfast and charge $12.95 a day for internet the front desk staff were not the friendliest.

The location is great the price was great when we checked in we were greeted with all smiles until we were looked up on the computer and the man said OH it looks like you are booked through a travel site oh I see it here Price Line then we were carried to our room and explained all about the hotel on the way.The valet people were great weather you were using them or not. The hotel only has a $11.00 and $13.00 breakfast and if you brought your own laptop you will have to pay $12.95 a day to use internet in your room. We did not get clean towels after asking for them, someone went back into the room after we left it at 3 pm and replaced the bath tissue because the end was folded to a point the front desk knew nothing about it if some one goes into a room other than a scheduled time it should be recorded it just looks more professional.The AC unit was putting water on the floor so I went to front desk and the lady said I will tell someone like I was bothering her, when the maintenance guy came he said the drain was clogged and the filter was so dirty no air could come through it, then the lady came to extract the water. We stayed on the 6th floor but had to go to 5th or 7th to get ice because ice machine was broken on the first night and unplugged the rest of the time I advised the front desk and was told I will tell someone. When we checked out the man looked us up in the computer and said no charges you can go, Not how was your stay or anything else. ...read more

Reviews of Meadow View Conference Center Resort
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meadow View Conference Center Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg