Melia Barcelona Sky

Melia Barcelona Sky in Barcelona

Melia Barcelona Sky

Melia Barcelona Sky Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Diagonal / Pere Iv, 272
Barcelona 08005

Hotel Guest Rating for Melia Barcelona Sky in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melia Barcelona Sky
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Barcelona Sky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melia Barcelona Sky

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Melanie from Bangor, PA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was new and modern with good views. Plus: walking distance to the local rambla, the beach, and the subway. Great location if you don't mind being away from the bigger crowds.
In lieu of a credit card, the hotel required a 100 euro cash deposit for incidentals.

Good housekeeping with friendly, multilingual staff. Note that this hotel is in a district that is transforming from a primarily industrial background, so there are construction sites to consider. During my stay the site next door was somewhat unsightly but not busy or noisy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Gorgeous pool, if only they'd been considerate enough to tell us that on two of the four days we were there we couldn't use it.
Inconsiderate management. No forewarning on pool closures 2 of 4 days, which was a big reason we chose it, held a super loud party at the pool until midnight, couldn't sleep. Awful. Guests should be number one priority.

Seriously, this place is so beautiful, and then they just slam you with all these unexpected things. Eur. ---a-night?!! breathtaking pool they allure you with but then close it 50% of your stay? Loud music until midnight? Really?!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessie from Bonita, CA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view up high
Not clean, feel very uncomfortable with the lighting. Nit everybody speak English.
Business Traveler
Alvim from Chicago, IL
June 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
People really engaged to help Amazing view from the top Great restaurant
Internet speed

Great place to do a party

Couple
Harvey from Industry, CA
May 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
location

The reception staff are very friendly specially Thomas. He is very nice and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, RI
May 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
The price was very good. We just needed one night before departing.
Our bathroom floor flooded when using the shower. There was an opened and 1/2 consumed bottle of water in the mini-bar. Site indicated that an airport shuttle was available at an extra charge, but the staff said there was not.

Funky vibe. Neighborhood was not all that convenient or interesting. Fairly close to a metro stop. Free wi-fi.

Group Traveler
John from Camas, WA
April 26, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Hotel looked nice and staff was friendly.
TV didn't work properly when we first turned it on. Also toilet water kept running due to leak into the bowl. Called front desk several times but no one attempted to fix the leak for 2 days. I shut the supply valve to stop the sound of running water.

Priced reasonably for this level of hotel. There is a tourist tax added to each room. Also hotel not conveniently located for tour buses to stop near it without walking 15 minutes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
April 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The staff were rude and not accommodating at all. We were on a honeymoon and even though requested a single queen bed, we received doubles instead. I would never have stayed at such a place. The rooms at best were 3 1/2 star.

The staff were rude and not accommodating at all. I would never have stayed at such a place. The rooms at best were 3 1/2 star. The paint was peeling off the walls and it was not a 5 star standard. I stay at hotels all the time (over 50 stays a year) and use priceline negotiator or express deals and have never had a bad experience until this time. I asked the staff to provide us with a queen bed and he stated that I would need to pay extra 25 euros a night and the room would be exactly the same except double beds we would get a queen. ...read more

Couple
Suhaila from Plymouth, MI
April 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very small room for a 5 star hotel. Location average but the staff were nice......,I myself would give it a score of 3 stars hotel
I would not go back to this hotel

Far from City, room which they gave me was very small

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Placid, FL
January 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
location was good - the staff was overall pleasant
the restaurant was not very good - had dinner and we seemed to be an inconvinience and the food was bland and not special at all - room was small and with 2 of us it was limited with privacy especiall the bathroom situation

great for romantic couples but not set up 2 business travelers in my opinion and with all the other great meals and experiences we had the hotel was the least favorite experience of my 16 day trip to Spain and Italy

Reviews of Melia Barcelona Sky
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Barcelona Sky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg