Clarion Hotel Desoto

Clarion Hotel Desoto in De Soto

Clarion Hotel Desoto

Clarion Hotel Desoto Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1515 N I-35 East
Desoto, TX 75115
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Desoto in De Soto

# 4 of 6 hotels in De Soto
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Desoto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Desoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Desoto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Huntsville, TX
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was not horrible.
The hotel was musty and felt dirty, there was a night club on the ground floor and after it closed there were people who apparently were not staying there walking the hallways beating on the room doors.

The staff was borderline rude, the room was musty as well as the hallways, the beds seemed dirty, was supposed to be queen beds but they were full instead, water from sink and shower was yellow with rust flakes and a bad smell. I will not stay at this or any other Clarion anytime in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Desoto, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
------
One of the bathrooms of the rooms was flooded, they gave us two new rooms but one of the rooms was missing the chain that prevents the door from opening, the same room had a blown bulb. The adjacent room had a faulty light switch.

Pool hours were from 3pm to 10 pm which was not convenient at all. Some of the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke.

Brandon from Garland, TX
July 3, 2014
10.0
Had to wait an hour before they found reservations.yall jad to fax itenerary

Hotel was fine

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Orangefield, TX
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
John from Edmond, OK
May 31, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I had stayed at the hotel before the staff is excellent ,helpful, an a wear of your needs most of the time we hade an incident the first night there were bedbugs in one of the beds had bitten my guest all over from head to foot.
bed bugs this almost destroyed my stay but the fast action of the staff an management helped make this stay bearable .. they refused to take any pay for the rooms even thought we had to stay another day of course my guest was not happy an my take further

Good hotel but has a problem with bedbugs

Family Traveling with Teens
Erica from Bryan, TX
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location and the staff was excellent.
I didn't like the fact that the rate did not include breakfast of any sort not even a continental breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Convenience
I did not like the small Clarion sign; it was not noticeble at first glance.

No comment

Family Traveling with Teens
Molly from Angleton, TX
June 22, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It smelled bad, was very dark & moldy.
Dark, smelled bad, rust on fixtures, mold in bathroom, small towels, only one elevator that was very slow

This hotel was very disappointing. It smelled bad, was very dark, old, rust on the fixtures, mold in the bathroom. It needs updating. Not in a good part of Dallas... felt unsafe when going to parking lot at night.

Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Cordova, TN
May 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Enjoyed free breakfast
Only one elevator so the wait was long sometimes. The carpeting has stains.

This hotel was just okay. I felt a uncomfortable because there were quite a few truckers there and they were all over the hotel.

Business Traveler
Gregg from Walled Lake, MI
May 2, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
There was a pair of dirty underwear in my coffe pot. The public area is outdated and dirty

There was a pair of dirty underwear in my coffe pot. The public area is outdated and dirty. The pool was closed. The Bar area was horrible. There were about 30 people in there smoking. I left a note about my stay for the manager when I checked out. I never recieved a call from them.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Desoto
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Desoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg