Clarion Hotel Desoto

Clarion Hotel Desoto in De Soto

Clarion Hotel Desoto

Clarion Hotel Desoto Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1515 N I-35 East
Desoto, TX 75115

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Desoto in De Soto

# 4 of 6 hotels in De Soto
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Desoto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Desoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Desoto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Larry from Eastland, TX
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very clean with a relaxed feel
Everything was good

Hotel exceeded all expectations

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Bed sheets were dirty, had gunk in between them. The room smelled like smoke. Doors on both sides of the walls that room service tried to enter through.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kipenie from Dallas, TX
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I loved the location and the free breakfast vochers
my items were removed out of my room during my stay a day after I booked in and returned to me two days after they were took. and no action was taken.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tonja from Atlanta, GA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great, and the rate for the room was awesome.
breakfast should be until 11am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was quite and mostly but i enjoyed the concert that was going on at the time i checked in.
How they charged my account 3 separate times
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dora from Dallas, TX
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
PRICE OF ROOM AND BREAKFAST.
DIDNT HAVE PHONE TO CALL OUT I HAD TO CALL FRONT DESK . ALSO NO ONE AT FRONT DESK.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The beds were great. I slept very soundly. The hot breakfast in the morning was great. It was nice that the grill was included in the complimentary breakfast. The wait staff were very cordial and polite.
Some of the front desk staff was very rude. The hotel is very old and you could tell that it is on its last leg. The ice machines were broken and the elevator was one to be reckoned with. Was never sure if it was going to make it to the next floor. It did
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bastrop, TX
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
There were transits in the parking lot asking for money which left me feeling very nervous after telling them no. Did not feel this was a safe location. Would not recommend this hotel for couples or family.
Business Traveler
James from Huntsville, TX
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was not horrible.
The hotel was musty and felt dirty, there was a night club on the ground floor and after it closed there were people who apparently were not staying there walking the hallways beating on the room doors.

The staff was borderline rude, the room was musty as well as the hallways, the beds seemed dirty, was supposed to be queen beds but they were full instead, water from sink and shower was yellow with rust flakes and a bad smell. I will not stay at this or any other Clarion anytime in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Desoto, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
------
One of the bathrooms of the rooms was flooded, they gave us two new rooms but one of the rooms was missing the chain that prevents the door from opening, the same room had a blown bulb. The adjacent room had a faulty light switch.

Pool hours were from 3pm to 10 pm which was not convenient at all. Some of the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Desoto
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Desoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg