McCarren Hotel and Pool

McCarren Hotel and Pool

McCarren Hotel and Pool Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
160 North 12th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11249

Hotel Guest Rating for McCarren Hotel and Pool in Brooklyn

# 1 of 93 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
McCarren Hotel and Pool
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the McCarren Hotel and Pool
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the McCarren Hotel and Pool

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carol from Green Bay, WI
July 21, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great bed, shower, sheets. Great location. The pool was so great for the hot summer weekend. Hotel guests can go from 7 am to 11 am and it's quiet, you can get a spot, then they open it to public for a fee, great people watching!
Loved it! I would stay again!
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
July 14, 2016
6.0
On-site pool is a great amenity with lots of lounging areas. Rooftop bar has amazing views and good service. Room was clean and cute.
Balcony overlooked a cement lot with trashcans. Website promises Davines bath amenities but they were not provided. Service at check-in and the pool was extremely slow and inattentive even when not busy.
Couple
Lawrence from Alto, MI
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location in a eclectic neighborhood. Staff was great.
No
Senior Travelers
Carol from Saint Louis, MO
June 2, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff is very friendly and accommodating, especially hotel employees. The Pool was open and a lovely temp, however, I find the loud music a bit annoying...just turn down the volume!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamden, CT
May 9, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location was excellent
Rooms were absolutely tiny - not worth the price. Also, staff were working outside of our room most of the time there - so we could always hear voices, doors slamming - about 3 feet away from us at all times! Housekeeping knocked on our door at 9am.
Couple
Mary from Brooklyn, NY
April 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
The hotel and our room were very quiet. It was also very conveniently located. I loved that my small dog could accompany us during our stay.
The bathroom had no ventilation and there was mould in the hard-to clean spots of the shower, sink bowl/faucet. It also had a slight (although) permanent musty odor. Most people would probably not notice these things but I'm hyper aware of cleanliness.
Solo Traveler
Franklin from Walpole, MA
March 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and the modern room. Fantastic Shower, Wonderful front desk staff!
NO in room coffee
Solo Traveler
Rosalie from Jackson, WY
November 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patrick from Glen Mills, PA
August 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was clean and comfortable
Service at the pool was challenged, food not to good and the hotel did not have enough loungers for their guests as they sold them for an exuberant amount of money -you ended up next to a lounger with 5 or 6 crammed on it because they all chipped in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Lyme, CT
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel is funky and different. We enjoyed our drinks at the rooftop bar with a great view of the city. The staff was very friendly.
The room was extremely small for two people. There was a lovely balcony and I think that in warmer weather the outdoor space would make the room feel less cramped. FYI the restaurant has closed and a BBQ place will open in its place.
Reviews of McCarren Hotel and Pool
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the McCarren Hotel and Pool
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.