Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels

Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels in Brooklyn

Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels

Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
160 North 12Th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11249

Hotel Guest Rating for Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels in Brooklyn

# 1 of 74 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Dover, MA
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
We thought the staff was very friendly and the design of the room (ours was small) was smart.
Never had the right # or configuration of towels in bathroom or drinking glasses in the room.

The room service - although pricey - was prompt and a lovely presentation.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Concord, NH
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location for people who want to be in Brooklyn or close to Union Square. The pool is probably great, though I didn't have time to try it. Super comfortable bed!
My remote control didn't work, hence I couldn't operate the TV. There were nicks in the furniture, which were unpleasant only becaus of the caliber of the hotel. We couldn't eat at the restaurant, which doesn't hold space for hotel guests.
Couple
David from Salisbury, MD
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was impeccable! The room was incredibly clean, the bed was fantastic along with fabulous down pillows and the bathroom was very nice. The hotel was quiet both inside and out, a plus in NY! The complementary continental breakfast was delicious
There was insufficient light if you would want to read or work in the room.

The King And Grove Williamsburghotel provided us with a wonderful stay and experience. The room, though small, was nicely appointed. We really appreciated the 6 king sized down pillows on the bed. The bath toiletries were top notch and the rainfall shower was lovely. The staff was very friendly and anxious to meet our needs or requests. The hotel was very quiet and was across from a park. The pool area looked very inviting, but since it was raining, we did not have the opportunity to enjoy that or the rooftop deck. Maybe next time! The complementary breakfast was delicious with pastries, hard boiled eggs, and fruits from which to choose. There was also coffee, organic teas, and a selection of fresh juices. We will definately return! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Grand Haven, MI
February 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
A lovely room which was clean and very quiet close to family in Williamsburg. Staff was great, breakfast was more than a simple continental and we could walk everywhere we needed to go or ordered a car for places further afield. Met other guests.
Prices varied considerably. Book room well before travel.

Book well ahead of time to get the best value. Try the eateries in the area. Great ethnic food. If you travel with kids go to Brooklyn Bowl on Sat. A blast! Talk to other guests at breakfast they are often visiting family and have suggestions for outings. The staff are very helpful. A real plus was how quiet the room was even on the weekend. Can't wait to go during warm weather and try the pool and roof top lounge. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was helpful - there were a couple of things that didn't work in the room and they fixed them right away.
A bit too expensive for me, really, but it was the closest hotel to where I was going.

Friendly staff want to ensure you have a good stay.

Couple
David from Venice, FL
January 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great hotel restaurant for breakfast or lunch with very reasonable prices, considering this is NYC afterall. Loved the modern vibe.
Sure wished they had fixed the lighted magnifying mirror after I reported it wouldn't go on. They never even let me know the status of the remedy.

Great location, near many nice bars and restaurants. Safe area. Subway is nearby. Street parking was easy.

Couple
Michael from Williamsport, PA
November 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very modern, very clean, great design, great furnishings
Business Traveler
Hernan from Miami, FL
November 13, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
staff and location, definitely
room was very small

a very good experience at this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Frances from Los Angeles, CA
October 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were lovely, the block is quiet, especially since it's located in such a trendy neighborhood. It was sunny so I sat outside in the pool area.
Wish that the room had a coffee maker. Other sites have indicated that the breakfast was free. No one mentioned that to me so I assumed that it was not included.

I thought it was a little pricey for Brooklyn. I had one of the smaller rooms , yet it did not feel cramped. My room faced the street, but it wasn't noisy. nicely furnished. Very close to the restaurants & trendy shops on Bedford. Lots of options for lattes! the staff was enthusiastic & helpful. (One day they were slow in cleaning my room).

Reviews of Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mccarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg