Mayfair Hotel And Spa

Mayfair Hotel And Spa in Miami

Mayfair Hotel And Spa

Mayfair Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3000 Florida Avenue
Coconut Grove, FL 33133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mayfair Hotel And Spa in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Mayfair Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mayfair Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is absolutely beautiful! We highly recommend it.
The hotel is just about perfect. I realize this is very small. But there is no ice machine directly available to the guests. I dislike calling room service for a simple cup of ice.
Couple
Robert from Wyndmoor, PA
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Coconut Grove location was good for U Miami parents.
4pm check in is extremely late. Staff was nice enough to allow us to use the rooftop pool deck while room was prepared, but even though we got there at 1:00 room wasn't ready until 4:00.
Couple
Patricia from Osasco, Brazil
November 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Some nice restaurants near by ( at main st and comodore st)
Very old and tacky hotel! It might have been a four stars long time ago.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was so comfortable! The hotel itself was just beautiful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
November 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms were not up to par for a listed "4 star". We were told we were getting a king bed by the front desk and found 2 beds in the room. Long story short, did not come close to expectations.
Robert from Thornton, CO
October 20, 2014
4.0
Not much, but it was unique
No cheap parking

Should be a 2 1/2 star hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Beautiful open air hotel. Lovely roof pool with bar. Right in the heart of coconut grove.
no pay per view. They charge extra to fill up the Jacuzzi in the room
Couple
Michael from Pound Ridge, NY
October 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The restaurant staff showed hospitality and delivered delicious food. Lauren at the front desk is an angel working in a department of uncaring make believe professionals.
Aside from being outdated and in bad need of repairs (like the ceiling leaking in the bathroom--and having to call multiple times), the front desk staff was spotty, the front desk manager was a dope..more.....

I disputed my bill when I checked out and requested copies of receipts for food and beverage be sent to me by email (not done). I have left three message in the past week with the General Manager that have not been returned.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood Village, CO
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for us and the employees were very welcoming and friendly. Personal hot tubs are a nice touch!
It wasn't as clean or as well-maintained as I would have expected. We found cigarette butts outside next to the hot tub and cracks/holes here and there, but overall the property was lovely. Parking is also expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rogerio from Sarasota, FL
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Mayfair Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 195 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mayfair Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg