Mayfair Hotel And Spa

Mayfair Hotel And Spa in Miami

Mayfair Hotel And Spa

Mayfair Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3000 Florida Avenue
Coconut Grove, FL 33133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mayfair Hotel And Spa in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 451 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Mayfair Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mayfair Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jordan from Jamaica, NY
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
I enjoyed the room. It came with a king size bed, private terrace and hot tub. The exotic island theme made the experience even better. I recommend this hotel for any one with their significant other in the miami area
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrietta, NY
February 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of Coconut Grove. Amazing staff and nice large rooms.
No ice machines, waited over two hours to have a bag sent to my room. Tile floors in the room were so dirty my feet were black after a couple minutes of walking from the shower to the bed. Thin walls and construction going on made it hard to sleep well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
February 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Lots of restaurants close by.
Hotel was a bit old and musty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
February 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Rooms were clean and very spacious
Terrible service. Staff were not knowledgeable about the area, quite unhelpful in many cases when enquiring about food in the vicinity (of which there is a lot) Also, there was no ice machine in the entire hotel.

Old hotel, minor renovations done. There was a filthy hot tub in the room but which required extra fees to use. Good location in a typical FL shopping area. Staff apparently not trained for customer service.

Couple
Samuel from North York, Canada
February 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was nice. Room size and layout was larger then expected
There were 3 tvs in the hotel room -one barely worked- no movies or extras The highlight of the hotel - the rooftop bar with the city view closed at 8 pm without notice. Rooms where dark/ hot tub had not water in it/ uncomfortable furniture. Horr wifi

Deff not a 4 star ! Maybe a 2.5-3 if everything was up to snuff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quakertown, PA
January 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, staff, room quality and size. Right in the best area.
Leaving
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, CT
January 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Jacuzzi on deck. Huge bathroom.
Valet parking $28 daily
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn
January 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room is big and location is not bad
its definitely not a 4 star hotel not even close to 4 star customers service is horribleI would never recommend to anyone to go there its for real not worth the money .
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very spacious rooms. Unique decor
Some things in the room were dated and other things were modern.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
January 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Where it was located.
The staff was not helpful at all when I had an unusual circumstance. My father had died and I was unable to stay the second night. I asked if the hotel could provide amenities in lieu of the second night, but they were unwilling to do ANYTHING at all.

I have to provide a death certificate for my father before they will even give me my money or any credit for the room.

Reviews of Mayfair Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mayfair Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg