Maydrit

Maydrit in Madrid

Maydrit

Maydrit Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Piragua, 1
Madrid 28042

Hotel Guest Rating for Maydrit in Madrid

# 9 of 897 hotels in Madrid
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maydrit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Maydrit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maydrit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
October 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very modern, clean hotel, comfortable beds and good AC. Exceeded my expectations for the price.
We had a long wait (1.5 hours) for the airport shuttle when we arrived, but the morning shuttle to the airport was reliable. The restaurant in the hotel was average, at best. The LED lighting in the public spaces was harsh and cold.

Be sure to schedule your shuttle trips in advance, if possible.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from The Pas, Canada
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Excellent A/C, bedding and pillows.
No separate room for the bathroom and large mirrors placed so you can see anyone in the shower from any area in the hotel room. Only a sliding glass door for privacy while on the toilet. All staff excellent with the exception of arrogant bartender.

Wifi was sporadic.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolfville, Canada
April 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff were excellent...very friendly and efficient.The shuttle service was excellent.
The wifi was not good. There was garbage in the bathroom waste bin!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
location and price!
nope!

we needed a cheap hotel close to the airport for an early a.m. flight. the free shuttle to the airport was an added bonus. super friendly front desk staff, clean modern room. quiet, easy access to metro.

Solo Traveler
Constance from Buffalo, NY
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was so friendly upon arriving. Room was very clean. Bathroom was modern, clean, and will supplied (ie: hair dryer).
I took a taxi from the airport...it was costly. Was happy to have the hotel supply a ride back to the airport upon leaving.

This is a lovely hotel. The staff was so friendly and professional. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are modern. It was expensive to take a taxi from the airport. However, the hotel offers a ride back to the airport without cost. The restaurant is lovely, as well. A limited menu, but the food was good. The morning had a very large and delicious "spread". The prices in the restaurant were very reasonable. I strongly recommend the hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eleyvin from Ashburn, VA
February 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was okay... but the staff was not really helpful... i asked for directions about tourist places and they were from Madrid but none of them wanted to help.
the staff
Senior Travelers
Ronnie from Goodyear, AZ
May 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Close to airport and metro stop.
Shower floor was death trap. Needs non-slip mat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Millie from Haverford, PA
March 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location, friendly staff, shuttle to the airport, clean and spacious room. Happy stay!

I didn't know what to expect about this hotel but I was so surprised to find out that the hotel was wonderful, the staff was very friendly!

Couple
David from Olympia, WA
November 20, 2011
Couple
9.0
Beautifully appointed room.
They had a scale to weigh luggage - a thoughtful feature - except that the scale was all off by 5 kg!
Solo Traveler
Isaac from Portland, OR
October 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean.
Not everything was good for the everyday, bathroom very nice but not very practic.
Reviews of Maydrit
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maydrit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg