Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows

Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows

Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Avenida Principal 1
Chichén-Itzá 97751

Hotel Guest Rating for Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows in Tinum

# 2 of 4 hotels in Tinum
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Qualicum Beach, Canada
March 27, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was beautiful and an excellent location to Chichen Itza. Our room was opulent by my standards, especially the bathroom. Although we did not have time to explore, from what we did see the grounds were also fabulous.
The internet in our room was non-existent. If we had been there earlier we would have loved to have tried the buffet but it is only in the afternoon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
March 4, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Wendy from Guadalupe, CA
February 9, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mingang from Beijing, China
May 16, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location is good and the staff is very helpful
Need a clear signage in the cross to this hotel
Couple
Tom from Mill Valley, CA
February 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
great location great staff
the room was promised with a view of the pyramid. The view was not what was described. Was foliage blocking the view
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, UT
May 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was next to the ruins of Chichen Itza. You can actually see the observatory (Mayan ruin) from the hotel.
The A/C was not big enough for the room. You need to be prepared to use stairs, there is not elevator.

Nice hotel in the middle of the forest. There is an entrance to the Chichen Itza park next to the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susanne from Grand Rapids, MI
April 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, garden, pool, staff, meals and
peacock.
Nothing.

Great. Just great.

Couple
Kris from Portland, OR
September 20, 2011
Couple
10.0
Place is great! Location, service, rooms stay here it's nice for the money.
Not much not to like.

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a view of the top tower of the main pyramid at Chichen Itza. We got in late (our fault) and they had no problem making us food and giving us wonderful service (the bartender gave me the lighter out of his pocket because the were out of matches) I have really nothing bad to say other than the pool was a little small but for the grounds, view, and location it's just a perfect getaway. ...read more

Couple
Jan from Simpsonville, SC
August 20, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very convenient, clean, friendly, good food and a lot of local character.
Only restaurants that were open during our stay were pretty expensive.

Very good choice if visiting the ruins. The rooms are very comfortable with nice balconies, romantic lighting, good food, nice clean pool and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for the price! Also good for children.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Russ from San Diego, CA
July 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Every thing was awesome!
Loud birds at night! Cant sleep untill your super tired!

Awesome! Food was not cheap cost lots $.

Reviews of Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mayaland Hotel & Bungalows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.