Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
5513 Milan Road
Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Guest Rating for Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park in Sandusky

# 5 of 34 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Toledo, OH
September 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great price and location. I didn't go to the water park.
Staff kind of disappears.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, MI
September 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
see below
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
July 27, 2016
8.0
The indoor waterpark and the price for room was good considering we had a nice size jacuzzi tub.
The hallways smelled moldy
Group Traveler
James from Toledo, OH
April 6, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
It was dirty. The rooms were not worth the price. The waterpark was little. It was also not very lit up. And the bar closed too early. The bathroom door didn't shut in the room, stains on the wall. Amd no toilet paper. And smelled like smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Pittsburgh, PA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean quiet nice bed comfortable
The microwave was dirty the fridge didn't shut all the way and we were not informed that ALL the main attraction slides were shut down.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leann from Knox, IN
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
location
watersides were broke down and we were not told when we checked in, staircase had garbage all over, used stairs due to one elevator that was constantly used, bar (for adults)closed before arcade (for kids)closed
Family Traveling with Teens
Adamis from Detroit, MI
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Everything
The people from the front desk. Rude people.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Marion, OH
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
what didn't we like about this hotel. We all enjoyed the room, game room, and watermark most of all.
Just wish the bathroom could have been bigger, but it wasn't bad.

We would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Cortland, OH
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
closeness to Cedar Point.
This was a water park hotel, so the public spaces and stairwells seemed somewhat grimy.
Couple
Janine from Asbury Park, NJ
May 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Waterpark
Reviews of Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.