Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
5513 Milan Road
Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Guest Rating for Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park in Sandusky

# 5 of 33 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 364 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Pittsburgh, PA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean quiet nice bed comfortable
The microwave was dirty the fridge didn't shut all the way and we were not informed that ALL the main attraction slides were shut down.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leann from Knox, IN
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
location
watersides were broke down and we were not told when we checked in, staircase had garbage all over, used stairs due to one elevator that was constantly used, bar (for adults)closed before arcade (for kids)closed
Family Traveling with Teens
Adamis from Detroit, MI
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Everything
The people from the front desk. Rude people.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Marion, OH
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
what didn't we like about this hotel. We all enjoyed the room, game room, and watermark most of all.
Just wish the bathroom could have been bigger, but it wasn't bad.

We would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Cortland, OH
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
closeness to Cedar Point.
This was a water park hotel, so the public spaces and stairwells seemed somewhat grimy.
Couple
Janine from Asbury Park, NJ
May 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Waterpark
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, MI
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice staff
Wish it was more water slides
Nancy from Maryville, TN
October 2, 2014
2.0
The location was convenient for my daughter and husband's trip to Ceder Point.
The motel was managed poorly. It was rundown, and dirty. Some of the restaurants were closed, and there were visable problems with the upkeep of the property (i.e. ceiling caving in near the waterpark.) The rroms were dimly lit and rundown.

The motel appeared to once have been a really nice property, but has fallen into ill repair and poor management.

Couple
Bob from Coatesville, IN
September 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Since we were the only guests, we had a private chef for breakfast.
Unable to use any of the pools. All were open only on weekends, even though the description says there is a watermark. The night desk clerk lied about there being other guests , but we were told in the morning that we were the only ones.

Room was shabby with holes in the carpet.

Business Traveler
Dave from Pendergrass, GA
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Old hotel. At one time may have been a nice hotel. lack of maintanence
Reviews of Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.