Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park in Sandusky

Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
5513 Milan Road
Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Guest Rating for Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park in Sandusky

# 4 of 33 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nancy from Maryville, TN
October 2, 2014
2.0
The location was convenient for my daughter and husband's trip to Ceder Point.
The motel was managed poorly. It was rundown, and dirty. Some of the restaurants were closed, and there were visable problems with the upkeep of the property (i.e. ceiling caving in near the waterpark.) The rroms were dimly lit and rundown.

The motel appeared to once have been a really nice property, but has fallen into ill repair and poor management.

Couple
Bob from Coatesville, IN
September 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Since we were the only guests, we had a private chef for breakfast.
Unable to use any of the pools. All were open only on weekends, even though the description says there is a watermark. The night desk clerk lied about there being other guests , but we were told in the morning that we were the only ones.

Room was shabby with holes in the carpet.

Business Traveler
Dave from Pendergrass, GA
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Old hotel. At one time may have been a nice hotel. lack of maintanence
Jack from Cincinnati, OH
September 6, 2014
7.0
Size of room Would be better for family w/kids; that wasn't us
Awkward b/c I believe we were the only guests in this entire huge hotel that night and that was wired if not even a little unnerving while hotel next door had plenty of guests
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The renovated room was nice.
Trying to find the entrance was a pain. The common areas were really poor. My room didn't really have a window.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
bathtub had hairs in it, watermark was not included with hotel stay, breakfast buffet was a chaotic mess overrun by kids everywhere.

we had a small room in the attached, motel feeling wing of the hotel. no elevator but it is only two stories. carpeting in the hallways and room felt old and gross. hair in bathtub. otherwise room seemed clean. probably a good place for a budget family trip if you have small kids. not the best if you are traveling without children.

Solo Traveler
R from Tulsa, OK
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Small room but clean place to sleep

Looks to be a great place for families

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We were able to look out our window right into the water park
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leaann from Newark, OH
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
THE PRICES OF FOOD AND DRINK WERE GREAT! BARTENDER WAS FABULOUS AND THERE WAS DJ ENTERTAINMENT EVEN ON A THURSDAY IN THE LOUNGE AREA.
HOTEL SMELLED ODD AND THE DECOR WAS OLD. NOT CLEAN! LOOKED LIKE SOMEONE RAN A DIRTY RAG OVER EVERYTHING TO "CLEAN". THERE WAS TOOTHPASTE SPIT SPLATTERS ON THE BATHROOM MIRROR FRAME, HAIR AND CRUMBS IN CORNERS. BEDS WERE HARD!!

THE NAME "RESORT" IS A OVERSTATED. THE INDOOR SWIM PARK WATER WAS COOL (NOT COLD) AND IT WAS QUITE SMALL. HIDDEN TREASURE WAS UPSTAIRS ON THE 2ND LEVEL A HUGE ADULTS ONLY HOTUB. I WOULD ONLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE ON A LOWER BUDGET AND WANT AN INDOOR THEME/LODGE.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehall, MI
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Breakfast buffet that was included in price.
Not the cleanest. Dirty bathroom garbage on arrival. We simply stayed here because of proximity to cedar point. Would not go back.

The front desk staff was superb. Rooms need deep cleaning. Torn carpet. Broken tiles in bathroom.

Reviews of Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Water Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg