Maui Coast Hotel

Maui Coast Hotel in Kihei

Maui Coast Hotel

Maui Coast Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2259 South Kihei Road
Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Maui Coast Hotel in Kihei

# 10 of 68 hotels in Kihei
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maui Coast Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Coast Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maui Coast Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jolene from Portland, OR
February 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

I was thrilled when I got the Maui Coast Hotel on Priceline. I stayed there 10 years ago, so I knew it was good. Turns out it was better than good. The Maui Coast is a gem of a hotel. I'll go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
September 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nice amenities
There were bugs in the room, we complained to hotel management and priceline. Nobody has got back to us yet despite the hotel manager confirming the existence of the bugs.

Bugs were found in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was excellent
Limited parking and location.

Good for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Giavanna from Kailua, HI
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of complimentary perks like wireless Internet FREE. Lots of Aloha spirit at this hotel . The pool And hot tubs were really great-- very clean with abundant lounge chairs and towels.
The whole experience was wonderful and I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel. Just nit-picking stuff- would live to have coffee at least in the lobby for guests

Pros are great value and excellent service , cleanliness, and aloha spirit. Comfortable bed with LOTS of pillows! Cons are just you have to walk to a beach across the street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
February 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable, great location! I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Solo Traveler
Eileen from White Rock, Canada
December 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Shuttle to points up to 3 miles from hotel included with resort fee.
internet,free, area needs chairs or stools to sit on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
November 1, 2012
Couple
8.0
The customer service was very good. The staff was very accommodating and answered our (special) requests without hesitation and exceeding our expectations. The hotel was clean, well maintained and upgraded.
The swimming pool was small and difficult to use for actual swimming, but may be OK just for cooling off with a drink. Luckily there is an entire ocean out there. The bathrooms are small (older style hotel architecture).

On the plus side are the excellent customer service, with the reception staff being very accommodating to our (special) requests. The hotel was clean, well maintained and upgraded, provided ample parking, a fully equipped gym and internet WiFi at no extra charge. Overall this made for a much better than expected experience that was also priced very competitively compared to other hotels in the area. The negatives are related mainly to the location being across the street from the ocean (no view unless you're on the top floors and a few minute walk to get there), the small swimming pool difficult to use for actual swimming, and the small (yet upgraded!) bathrooms. ...read more

Couple
Patrick from Laramie, WY
August 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean, well-appointed rooms with good beds.
Choose another hotel if you want a room with a view.

The Maui Coast Hotel met all my expectations. We had a trouble-free stay with no complaints. Everything worked well, the beds were comfy yet supportive, the staff was helpful and friendly, the bathroom was large and clean, the coffee maker worked well (but bring your own coffee and filters if you are a snob like me), and the room was quiet. We even had a small balcony. Just realize that although located close to a beach, there are no good views from the hotel. If you are a casual traveler, I recommend a few days at a beach resort to enjoy views and direct access to a beach, then save money for the rest of your vacation by coming here and then traveling to the sights around the island. The rooms will not disappoint you. ...read more

Business Traveler
Paul from Corona, CA
January 24, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean with all the amenities needed.
Excessive taxes, resort fees amounting to about $50/ day.

Well situated for easy access to hotels and beach. The internet was free which was a great benefit when on business. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Gord from New Market, Canada
November 23, 2011
Couple
5.0
Clean, friendly and most staff friendly.
Hidden charges..

Do not like being told they we must pay 18% gratuity. Considering we were only two of us. The hidden charges like must pay $17.00 plus a day for the fitness, pool, wireless extra.

Reviews of Maui Coast Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Coast Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg