Maui Coast Hotel

Maui Coast Hotel in Kihei

Maui Coast Hotel

Maui Coast Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2259 South Kihei Road
Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Maui Coast Hotel in Kihei

# 12 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Maui Coast Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Coast Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Maui Coast Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Portland, OR
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything was well-maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed sitting by the pool while sipping on a moderately priced cocktail or borrowing their bike to ride down to snorkel outside the Mana Kai.
The bathroom was small and ill-laid out, I kept hitting my hip on the door when using the toilet or getting into the shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MA
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very good for the price. Great location. Friendly staff.
Nothing. No complaints at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good wi fi, beach towels, location, friendly staff.
Shower pressure very low.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Kapolei, HI
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff were really nice. We enjoyed riding the bikes.
No
Couple
Michael from Corona, CA
September 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the check in area, as well as the beautiful pool and cafe area. The hotel is just a 100 yards from a beautiful beach. The restaurant on the property was excellent as well as the very new and clean work out facility above the restaurant.
The sensitive smoke detectors went off at 1:30 AM to everyone's startled surprise. It was a false alarm.

The hotel doesn't have much views outside the 2nd floor rooms facing an adjacent hotel. That being said, you don't visit Maui for a room view with so much beauty outside to be seen. The furniture and bedding was clean and bright. The carpet maybe not as fresh but overall we enjoyed our 5 day stay. I would not hesitate to come back here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jung Hyun from Troy, MI
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice Staffs, even upgraded our room for free. Kindly answered our questions about travel.
Couple
Jolene from Portland, OR
February 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

I was thrilled when I got the Maui Coast Hotel on Priceline. I stayed there 10 years ago, so I knew it was good. Turns out it was better than good. The Maui Coast is a gem of a hotel. I'll go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
September 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nice amenities
There were bugs in the room, we complained to hotel management and priceline. Nobody has got back to us yet despite the hotel manager confirming the existence of the bugs.

Bugs were found in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was excellent
Limited parking and location.

Good for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Giavanna from Kailua, HI
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of complimentary perks like wireless Internet FREE. Lots of Aloha spirit at this hotel . The pool And hot tubs were really great-- very clean with abundant lounge chairs and towels.
The whole experience was wonderful and I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel. Just nit-picking stuff- would live to have coffee at least in the lobby for guests

Pros are great value and excellent service , cleanliness, and aloha spirit. Comfortable bed with LOTS of pillows! Cons are just you have to walk to a beach across the street.

Reviews of Maui Coast Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Maui Coast Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg