Matterhorn Motel

Matterhorn Motel in Lake Tahoe

Matterhorn Motel

Matterhorn Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2187 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Matterhorn Motel in Lake Tahoe

# 11 of 73 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Matterhorn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Matterhorn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Matterhorn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicholas from Antioch, CA
June 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff was extremely friendly. She's a young lady and works the front along with her parents and she was very helpful. Good for the price and pretty good location. Approximately 5-10 minutes from casinos.
The plugs on the wall would not hold our chargers in, the bathroom door would not close all the way, and our comforter had a big blood stain on it.
Couple
Jorge from Lincoln, CA
June 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
It has a kitchen.
Yes i purchased from priceline at
XXX and when I got to the hotel they did not want to honer it. After arguing for a while I had no choice but to purchase it the price they wanted XXX. It was a busy weekend so it was the only one left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
June 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was very nice. Was really quiet because I think it was us and one other room occupied.
The king size room was being painted so we couldn't have that room as we had requested. I guess that was the one with the "jacuzzi" in it. So no jacuzzi. The pool was completely empty. So no pool.

The price was great. The hotel was just average. It suited our needs just for a place to stay while we got married on the beach. It was just an average room.

Solo Traveler
Randle from Castro Valley, CA
May 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Small family-owned motel with very friendly management and staff.

This is a very well located motel near the Y and Tahoe Keys. I needed an inexpensive place to stay for two weeks while taking a training course. The family-owned management and staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive. Relatively quiet and felt very safe. Sheets were clean and daily housekeeping was first rate. Shower had plenty of hot water and heater worked well.

Couple
Jim from Santa Cruz, CA
May 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
Inexpensive, friendly staff.
Bed uncomfortable. I booked wrong dates thr Priceline. Hotel staff informed me to cancel through Priceline. Fine print of PL did NOT allow cancellations. Wound up paying twice as much money for low-end room, once for actual night, and once for wrong date.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
May 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice family running the Matterhorn.

Great location, easy to find. Room was very clean and simply decorated. Walking distance to restaurants.

Group Traveler
Timothy from Oakland, CA
March 31, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
For what we paid, it was a great place for a 9 hr place to rest your head... we will be back
Group Traveler
Erlinda from San Francisco, CA
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
I liked my room. It was clean and spacious. The staff was really friendly, the lady at the front desk was a talkative sweetheart.
I didn't have any problems with my room, but the water made my friend's room smell like sulfur after using the shower. Shower with the window open.

It's well worth the money. The king size bed with table and chairs, closet, microwave, mini-fridge, microwave, stand-in shower, and tv with cable. I enjoyed my stay. Location is very convenient between Sierra and Heavenly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chihkang from San Jose, CA
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and price are excellent for going ski all day at Sierra at Tahoe.
The only problem was the "King" bed was smaller than we expected, should have chosen the two-bed room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maryjoy from Bakersfield, CA
January 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel staff made the difference during our stay. Very accommodating and treated us as family. The room provided us the basics that we needed. Will stay here again on our next Tahoe trip.
Reviews of Matterhorn Motel
(11 - 20 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Matterhorn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg