Mason Beach Inn

Mason Beach Inn

Mason Beach Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
324 West Mason Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Mason Beach Inn in Santa Barbara

# 22 of 64 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mason Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mason Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mason Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Capistrano Beach, CA
May 9, 2016
8.0
The location was great!
The bed was a bit hard. More pillows (too soft).
Couple
Susan from Kelso, WA
February 26, 2016
Couple
7.0
Great location, hotel was on a pretty quite street so noise level was kept at a minimum . Beach only 2 blocks away and lots of walking shopping and restrauants nearby.
Breakfast selections could have been better. Didn't really care for a bowl of not so fresh apples for the fruit, pastieres were just ok. I have stayed at other hotels where they have served complementary wine cheese crackers and fruit in the late after
Group Traveler
Sarah from Santa Clara, CA
February 20, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
It was very clean. Just what I needed for a few nights in Santa Barbara. It is very close to the beach!
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
January 8, 2016
10.0
Large room
The breakfast was minimal
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
January 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location near the water and free parking were the best features. The check in and check out process was quick & easy.
The bed was super firm & wasn't very comfortable but I enjoyed the many pillows. I'm used to having a refrigerator in the room (complimentary) which reduced my overall enjoyment as I had items I had to leave in my car without refrigeration.
Couple
Paul from San Jose, CA
November 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Front desk staff gave us very warm welcome and showed the map of point of interest.
N/A
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
November 29, 2015
5.0
Location is nice
The room was not clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddonfield, NJ
November 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The location was great, the staff was very very nice and helpful; nice pool and hot tub. Plus free parking. For the price this was perfect.
No problems at all.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Santa Paula, CA
September 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Room, pool, hot tub...Great experience. I would stay there again
Group Traveler
Jillian from Oak Park, CA
September 15, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was in a great location. I was participating in the Avon 39 walk, so I just needed a place to shower and sleep. With so many people attending this event, hotel room selections were limited.
The staff was not very knowledgeable when we checked out. He was very slow and unable to split the bill on 2 credit cards which we were told could be done when we checked in.
Reviews of Mason Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mason Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.