Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach

Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach

Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
84 Saco Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach in Old Orchard Beach

# 6 of 22 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samantha from Randolph, MA
August 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Bed was rock hard. I couldn't sleep as a result, and I like a firm mattress.
Couple
Brenda from Guiford, VT
August 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
My husband and I were traveling on our motorcycle to Old Orchard Beach for one night stay. This room was reasonable and very clean. We had very little luggage and this was a good thing because the room was very small.
The size of our room, however there are bigger cottages if staying longer than one night.
Couple
Jose from Southbridge, MA
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love it here the area and the cleanliness and the people around been here 3 times already and going back in August 2015
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwood, MA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was extremely helpful. Private entrance with porch was nice.
Hotel website wasn't helpful regarding amenities, I had to call to find out if microwave and fridge were in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Walking distance to beach
Room stunk like smoke (non-smoking room). Bed was loud and uncomfortable. Room was tiny! Do NOT take the $-- room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Portland, ME
November 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was affordable but trust me you get no more than you paid for. The room was very small but squeaky clean, quiet, and comfortable
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonn, Germany
October 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
beds were full of pet hair. once claimed it was corrected immediately.
Solo Traveler
Janet from Westminster, CO
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Easy to get in and out of. Family oriented
Very small room and bathroom - full bed fills the room.

THere are small cottages but the old motel area has very thin walls - 4 units in the set I stayed in. However, for a place to sleep for the night while you are busy at the beach during the day- it was fine.

Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
September 24, 2014
3.0
Room was clean
Smallest room I've ever seen; we could barely fit our suitcases in the room; paper thin walls and noisy neighbors
Business Traveler
Curtis from Norwood, NY
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I didn't like this place because it was way overpriced and they expected me to put a---- deposit down for the room. This was not a hotel or motel, rather a beat up trailer park.
Reviews of Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.