Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Fred from Santa Clara, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff, room, and cleanliness.
I felt it was on the expensive side for the size and age. I also didn't like that after paying for an expensive room, we were forced to pay $26 a night for valet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Wonderful location, amenities, and staff
Kids! As a timeshare property, I completely understand that it is an excellent family vacation option, but I'd forgotten how loud kids are on vacation!
Couple
Charley from San Francisco, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee was great He helped us return sleds we couldn't use due to mountains being closed. He was very accommodating and personable. The whole property was very inviting. Everyone said hello to you as you Walked around. Valet men also Very nic
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Albany, CA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything but the bathroom
The bathroom. And no non valet parking
Couple
Fengming from Davis, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Luigi from Stockton, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Proximity to everything. Beautiful hotel and great service.
Couple
Elizabeth from Fircrest, WA
February 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
I had to get my room keys rekeyed three times in two days. Very annoying! Also the valet service took forever!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Excellent location with the gondola just steps out the lobby door. There was also fun resort activities scheduled throughout the day to attend that were either complementary or very affordable.
The quality of the room was below standard for the price paid. Simple fixes such as caulking around the tub was not maintained.
Couple
Amir from Santa Monica, CA
January 12, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Gables, FL
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location near to Gondola and access to mountain. Great room esp fully stocked kitchen.
n/a
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 10 of 185 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg