Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 4 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Size of room, refrigerator
Although we didn't park there, the charge for parking is outrageous
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
May 26, 2015
10.0
It was very clean!
No

The employees were efficient, our room was ready when we checked in, and everything was very clean. It was also in a perfect location.

Couple
Stephanie from Bella Vista, CA
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness and location.
The check out time, charged parking, paper thin walls
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Magalia, CA
May 5, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CO
May 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Very good location; just a block away from the stateline (and the casinos). It's also close to shopping and restaurants. Perfect for skiers because the gondola is just right there.
Valet parking is a must and hotel charges $23 a day. I didn't see this stated when I made my reservation. Had we known we would have staying in other hotels with free parking.Also the king bed was uncomfortable and the pillows too soft and flat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Patterson, CA
April 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Kid friendly
Basic room, loud people next door.
Couple
Angel from Concord, CA
April 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location
To many kids
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, cleanliness, and good gym.
First floor room
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
April 2, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabriel from Hayward, CA
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice property
Check in of 4pm and check out of 10pm is not exceptable no late check out granted upon request without a $50 fee per hour!
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.