Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amir from Santa Monica, CA
January 12, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Gables, FL
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location near to Gondola and access to mountain. Great room esp fully stocked kitchen.
n/a
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Campbell, CA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Professional courteous helpful. Convenient did not have to drive anywhere.
Nothing! Windy weather we couldn't ski.
Couple
Barry from Watsonville, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is perfect. Close to everything.
The actual standard room is very small. It's a nice room but small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Valet charge

Decent restaurant on site (Fire + Ice)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location, very clean room and nice staff!
Only valet parking available and exceedingly expensive!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
October 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to casino
I didn't like the staff at all. They were really unattentive, inconsiderate, and lacked proper training in customer service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Like the location of the resort and that they have daycare onsite for a good price.
I didn't like that valet was mandatory was a underhanded extra cost. It was an extra $26 a day per car and it was also $50 per night per room for incidentals that you have to put on a credit card or debit. If you only have debit they take money upfront
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, GA
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love the location. Easy to get to things to do.
The Gondola was closed. I know this isn't run by Marriott, but we booked there to be right at the Gondola so we could ride it up and see the views. Considering the Gondola is on the same property, maybe Marriott could partner with Heavenly to fix this.

We loved the hotel but didn't realize it was literally right on the CA/NV line. We could have possibly gotten a less expensive option on the NV side at the casinos.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Rocklin, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, quiet, conveniently located
Parking was expensive
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg