Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 4 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Campbell, CA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Professional courteous helpful. Convenient did not have to drive anywhere.
Nothing! Windy weather we couldn't ski.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
The pool was under construction, late June is bad timing to close the pool. Also, parking fee is outrageous so we parked at the casinos and had to walk back and forth. Really the price of the room is high enough without charging to park your car!

Our first room was horrible-first floor,directly next to the driveway.After complaining,the staff changed our room and we were much happier with the location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from Sacramento, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The Front Desk was outstanding
The Valets weren't very organized or friendly. Additionally, check out time at 10am? Ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mokena, IL
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was centrally located.
Room was a little small.

The kids said the pullout couch was comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I took my teenage son and my 9 year old son on this vacation and it was great to see them enjoy the pool, Jacuzzi, and whirlpool tub. We ate across the street at Blue Dog Pizza and ran to the grocery store for ice cream later. Location was great!
No. I thought the gondola was included but my error not theirs.

Beautiful, convenient, and memorable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Conway, AR
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was awesone. Would suggest this to my friends and family.
If I could change one thing, it would be the rock hard bed, but I know that is a personal preference.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Natalie from Morgan Hill, CA
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Room was ridiculosly small. Had one bed and one couch pull out bed. My mom got no sleep because the couch bed was terrible.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharita from Sacramento, CA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect! Right in the village by all the shops and resturants!
No

Wonderful accommodations! Roomy, clean and the location was awesome! Right in the middle of everything!

Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 10 of 13 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.