Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 4 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I took my teenage son and my 9 year old son on this vacation and it was great to see them enjoy the pool, Jacuzzi, and whirlpool tub. We ate across the street at Blue Dog Pizza and ran to the grocery store for ice cream later. Location was great!
No. I thought the gondola was included but my error not theirs.

Beautiful, convenient, and memorable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Conway, AR
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was awesone. Would suggest this to my friends and family.
If I could change one thing, it would be the rock hard bed, but I know that is a personal preference.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Natalie from Morgan Hill, CA
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Room was ridiculosly small. Had one bed and one couch pull out bed. My mom got no sleep because the couch bed was terrible.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharita from Sacramento, CA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect! Right in the village by all the shops and resturants!
No

Wonderful accommodations! Roomy, clean and the location was awesome! Right in the middle of everything!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Terrific location just a few steps from the Heavenly Valley Gondola. Nice to be able to walk to supermarket, stores, etc. Staff was friendly.
Unhappy they would not extend our checkout time past 10:30 am - refused our request to leave by 11am. Mandatory valet parking charge of $26 per day OR portion of a day seemed abusive. Rooms are small for a 4-star.
Family Traveling with Teens
Roberto from Sunny Isles, FL
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from Modesto, CA
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location of the hotel is perfect
On-site parking, valet or not, is $26

The hotel is surrounded by Heavenly Village with plenty of shopping and dining around. There is a teen room where the kids can hang out for a few hours if you desire some alone time. It is also within close walking distance to the casinos.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Burbank, CA
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Really love the kitchen and the fact that it was close to lots of things.
The room was not completely clean.

A great place for a family to stay.

Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 9 of 9 family with teens reviews)
See all 95 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg