Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Rocklin, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, quiet, conveniently located
Parking was expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Dayton, TX
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hui from Foster City, CA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brooke from Smartsville, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location, friendly staff.
No self park area.expensive valet parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from South Lake Tahoe, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
kids enjoyed the pool and close to everything in town
room was stuffy at night

great location, great price and fun spot for family outing

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markleeville, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It had a nice pool.
It took them an hour to get my internet connected, and while I was at the front desk, several other people showed up who could not get connected and they kept blaming it on people's devices instead of admitting there was a server problem. No apology.

I was there 3 nights and I only got one small bottle of shampoo--never replaced. I have never run out of shampoo in a hotel before... why so cheap? Also, only 2 coffee packets and one dose of creamer/sugar. This is 4 stars?! Crying baby kept me up all night. Valet parking $26/night. Ripoff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
rooms were very cramped , dark, and dingy. their was no view out of the dormer window. very disappointed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, cleanliness
Was not greeted by bell hop. Had to put my own luggage on a cart and take it to my room with 3 kids including an infant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Clyde from Sacramento, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very nice pool area and located within walking distance of many great attractions.
For a 4.5 star resort I expected much more in the way service and attentiveness from the staff. $26 a day to park is fine in a city somewhere but in South Lake Tahoe? The check in time was later and the check out time earlier than the average hotel.
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 10 of 37 family with young children reviews)
See all 171 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg