Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 4 of 69 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Freeland, WA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jan Marie from Las Vegas, NV
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
What I liked best about his hotel was that it was near everything. My fiance and I was able to walk to Starbucks in the morning and stopped by a near restaurant to eat breakfast. The best part of it too was that the Gondola ride was just outside the hotel
We are planning to come back for winter in April next year for our anniversary :)
Couple
Annette from Adelanto, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing property close to casinos well worth the trip and price outstanding.
nothing at all, except wish the parking was not as much, but overally wonderful stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton Junction, NJ
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is great.
Loud music from the adjacent shopping village was disturbing.

Peoples were very helpful. They were willing to change the room due to loud music.

Couple
Trevor from Nanaimo, Canada
September 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
the location was the best thing about this hotel
attitude of staff hidden charges lack of decent restaraunt

this hotel has a great location the room was average in quality limited service in all areas staff was curt arrogant uncaring hidden parking charges

Couple
Jennifer from Shingle Springs, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Vidor, TX
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, neatness, and quaintness; access to shops/restaurants.
No

Loved the location. Staff was very friendly, from the valet, to the concierge and desk staff. Just very quaint place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The 10:00 AM checkout time is borderline insulting for a luxury hotel. Most other hotels are 12:00 PM and often encourage you to leave at 1:00 PM if you aren't ready yet. The $26/night parking is also pretty lousy when most hotels in Tahoe offer for free.

We've booked this hotel a few times before, but the lack of benefit/cost is making this perhaps the last time we use this business.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Centrally located in beautiful South Lake Tahoe. Plenty of shops, restaurants and entertainment right outside the hotel grounds! Very nice pool area with gas BBQ's for guest use!
valet parking is a bit expensive.
Couple
Kelly from Gilroy, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Air conditioner. Late night parties/hall parties made it seem like a frat house.

Staff unwilling to move our room.

Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 10 of 81 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 150 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg