Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barry from Watsonville, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is perfect. Close to everything.
The actual standard room is very small. It's a nice room but small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location, very clean room and nice staff!
Only valet parking available and exceedingly expensive!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
October 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to casino
I didn't like the staff at all. They were really unattentive, inconsiderate, and lacked proper training in customer service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, GA
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love the location. Easy to get to things to do.
The Gondola was closed. I know this isn't run by Marriott, but we booked there to be right at the Gondola so we could ride it up and see the views. Considering the Gondola is on the same property, maybe Marriott could partner with Heavenly to fix this.

We loved the hotel but didn't realize it was literally right on the CA/NV line. We could have possibly gotten a less expensive option on the NV side at the casinos.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice Location and clean room
No self Parking! That is not acceptable. They make you to pay $26 per night for valet parking!
Couple
Manjit from Bakersfield, CA
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was okey kind hotel.
They do not ve any self PARKING.
Couple
Tracy from Collierville, TN
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location & amenities within walking distance of the hotel. Additionally, Crystal (front desk) was so helpful & friendly during the registration process; she went to great lengths ensuring we were well-taken care of - Kudos for hiring great staff!!!
We couldn't get the room as cool as we wanted to sleep, but, we soon remedied that by opening the window :-)

An overall awesome trip - Will definitely stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
FANTASTIC! They have a very FUN attitude here..activities galore!
check out 10:00...ll:00 would be much easier!!

Its in a fun location ... and they have a fun attitude...had a Make your own Blood Mary in the lobby for adults..cooking classes are offered different days of the weeks...a teen club. Just really cool!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great. Lots of nice stores and restaurants nearby.
$26 for valet parking is a bit steep, especially in the off season. I understand why they have to do it but perhaps a multi day deal would help.
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 10 of 98 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 175 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg