Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 4 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lino from Citrus Heights, CA
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great price and great location. Very friendly people there.
I liked everything. The check out time was a little to early but it was still a nice place
Solo Traveler
Ron from Morgan Hill, CA
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful & great location.
Common areas not stellar. No ondemand movies. DVD rental at $5/night is absurd.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Hayden, ID
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
First class hotel with first class service. The hotel is literally right next to Heavenly Valley Ski Resort's gondola. Restaurant in the hotel is called Fire n Ice. You've got to experience this, Bennie Haina atmosphere.
My room was quite a walking distance from all the activities.
Solo Traveler
William from North Highlands, CA
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
fridge, micro wave in room, location of stay
a parking rate of $26.00 per day, this should have been told upfront. That it was a time share when I thought that I was going to a hotel. There was no breakfast on site.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Wonderful location, amenities, and staff
Kids! As a timeshare property, I completely understand that it is an excellent family vacation option, but I'd forgotten how loud kids are on vacation!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
So many amenities for the guests great location in town really great place to stay you get what you pay for 100%
they charge 26 for parking and no where is that mention on reservation hidden fees like that are ways a negative experience

26 dollars per dAy to park -- whatehouse for hidden fees

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sausalito, CA
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Frederick from Boise, ID
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location!
26 dollar surprise for parking. Information should be given up front. Not that I would have looked for different venue, just a up front customer service.

Great place will stay here as again. Very clean, friendly staff great location.

Solo Traveler
Roed from San Jose, CA
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The convenience for shopping ,restaurants,casino and heavenly.
No,it was excellent!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean, reasonably quiet, well-appointed
No parking available on site, except for extremely expensive valet parking

The hotel is better suited for families or couples, rather than solo travelers. I would not have chosen this hotel for my solo travel. I named my price for a 3-star but was unexpectedly upgraded to this 4-star. I would have preferred one of the 3-star hotels in the area that have parking on site.

Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.