Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 4 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Roed from San Jose, CA
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The convenience for shopping ,restaurants,casino and heavenly.
No,it was excellent!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean, reasonably quiet, well-appointed
No parking available on site, except for extremely expensive valet parking

The hotel is better suited for families or couples, rather than solo travelers. I would not have chosen this hotel for my solo travel. I named my price for a 3-star but was unexpectedly upgraded to this 4-star. I would have preferred one of the 3-star hotels in the area that have parking on site.

Solo Traveler
Alexander from Sunnyvale, CA
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful Marriott Vacations property. Ideally situated for skiing at Heavenly. Ski valet off of lobby just steps to the gondola, almost ski-in, ski-out! :-)
No self park, valet parking $26 a day.

This is a family hotel and there are a lot of kids and facilities and activities for them. Didn't bother me in the least but if you are kid-averse, may not be the place for you.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and look and feel of the hotel created an excellent Tahoe lodge-type experience. Everything was very close by and convenient - grocery, restaurants, retail, shuttle services, casinos, ski lifts, etc.
The room wasn't stocked with a mini bar, I couldn't locate a room service menu, and there was no On demand PPV TV service. However, there was a grab and go food and beverage station and a DVD rental station in the lobby.

I am planning to take my family back for an week long vacation. I stayed only one night here, spending the rest of the time at a neighboring resort. I wish I had been at the Timber Lodge the entire time because of how much more convenient it was to access everything in town and on the mountain.

Solo Traveler
Kari from Valley Center, CA
July 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great room! Very spacious and worth the money
WIFI was the WORST ever. Actually pretty frustrating. Cleaning crew was also very impatient.
Solo Traveler
Cindy from Swisher, IA
September 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Comfy bed, clean, and convenient location.
AC was not right at times.
Solo Traveler
Carl from Klamath Falls, OR
August 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent, very clean and nice
Took a long to time to get to room from lobby/main entrance.
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(1 - 8 of 8 solo traveler reviews)
See all 91 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg