Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great. Lots of nice stores and restaurants nearby.
$26 for valet parking is a bit steep, especially in the off season. I understand why they have to do it but perhaps a multi day deal would help.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cameron Park, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The on-site amenities and excellent service.
Would be nice if their restaurant also served breakfast.

We were extremely pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel, considering the rate we paid. Would definitely come back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved the room we got and the fact that this place also has a kids play area
Parking is a little problem with this hotel if you don't want to valet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brooke from Smartsville, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sean from Port Angeles, WA
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location, friendly staff.
No self park area.expensive valet parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is what I liked the best. We have stayed here at this property 3 times and every time we are in a hurry to get back!
No.

The staff, cleanliness, amenities, and location of this hotel makes it the best hotel in the area. It is close enough to the casinos, yet on the California side, so it doesn't have a casino in it which makes is a bit nicer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean room.
Hallways a little loud sometimes. Could hear some kids horseplaying at random times.
Couple
Zohar from San Francisco, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(11 - 20 of 172 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg