Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 4 of 71 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellen, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Good deal last minute
When I checked out I was not given a receipt and my account was charged nearly--- for 1 night stay. I called the 800 number they could not help me. The manager has not returned my phone call to explain charges.
Couple
Jeff from Dallas, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Most of the staff responded well to the power being out for a majority of our stay.
After not being able to use elevators or any power for the majority of our stay I find that only giving a 1 hour extension on checkout a bit harsh.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
The pool was under construction, late June is bad timing to close the pool. Also, parking fee is outrageous so we parked at the casinos and had to walk back and forth. Really the price of the room is high enough without charging to park your car!

Our first room was horrible-first floor,directly next to the driveway.After complaining,the staff changed our room and we were much happier with the location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from Sacramento, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The Front Desk was outstanding
The Valets weren't very organized or friendly. Additionally, check out time at 10am? Ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Marysville, CA
July 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location was excellent. Shops entertainment and restaurants near by. Appearance, amenities and cleanliness were excellent as well. Staff was top notch.
No

The hotel has many activities that cater to young adults, children and families.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mokena, IL
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was centrally located.
Room was a little small.

The kids said the pullout couch was comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
July 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location is great, staff is helpful and professional.
Room was dark and smaller than anticipated. Thermostat was not working properly and kept us up all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
June 27, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, CA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are terrific.
You will need to bring earplugs because you can hear everything going on in the room next door; talking, tv, everything.
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(11 - 20 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg