Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 274 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Donald from San Jose, CA
March 9, 2015
10.0
Its staff were very helpful when when.asked questions
Loved everything about the hotel!
Couple
Cynthia from Fresno, CA
March 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Its in the middle of different stores and activities. Service nice their concierge was very helpful in planning our activities, restaurant planning. Staff friendly, nice amenities (restaurant, gym). Had a great time, it was my birthday get away.
Solo Traveler
William from North Highlands, CA
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
fridge, micro wave in room, location of stay
a parking rate of $26.00 per day, this should have been told upfront. That it was a time share when I thought that I was going to a hotel. There was no breakfast on site.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Woodland, CA
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Early check in, late check out. Great staff. Very pleasant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything we needed was in walking distance. Had lots of activities for kids.
Timeshare sales pitch
Couple
Fred from Santa Clara, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff, room, and cleanliness.
I felt it was on the expensive side for the size and age. I also didn't like that after paying for an expensive room, we were forced to pay $26 a night for valet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Wonderful location, amenities, and staff
Kids! As a timeshare property, I completely understand that it is an excellent family vacation option, but I'd forgotten how loud kids are on vacation!
Couple
Charley from San Francisco, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee was great He helped us return sleds we couldn't use due to mountains being closed. He was very accommodating and personable. The whole property was very inviting. Everyone said hello to you as you Walked around. Valet men also Very nic
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Albany, CA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything but the bathroom
The bathroom. And no non valet parking
Couple
Fengming from Davis, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg