Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It is nice staying slope-side. Otherwise the traffic is horrible in this area.

I thought this would be more comparable to the Hyatt near Incline - it really was not. More restaurants and free valet parking make the Hyatt a much better dollar value.

Couple
Mary from Milpitas, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Spacious rooms, walking distance to casinos
parking fees where not mentioned at time of registration & early check out time
Solo Traveler
Gary from Hayden, ID
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
First class hotel with first class service. The hotel is literally right next to Heavenly Valley Ski Resort's gondola. Restaurant in the hotel is called Fire n Ice. You've got to experience this, Bennie Haina atmosphere.
My room was quite a walking distance from all the activities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel has a great location in South Lake Tahoe. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs, within a 2 minute walk. The gondola up Heavenly is literally outside the hotel door.
The parking was $26/day. We parked next door at the Harrah's parking lot for free and had no issues.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Jacuzi is great
While we got a villa which is Amazing, there were 2 bothersome things:1.the room was in ground level and facing to the street, so we had to keep the curtains closed at all time.2. The room was an accessibility room, which i didn't like.
Group Traveler
Adrienne from San Francisco, CA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the free wi-fi, the hot tubs and swimming pool and fire pits as well as the proximity to the Heavenly lift. It was great!
Nothing in particular. There were some activities available but they all seemed to be during the hours of the ski resort - i wish more were after.
Donald from San Jose, CA
March 9, 2015
10.0
Its staff were very helpful when when.asked questions
Loved everything about the hotel!
Couple
Cynthia from Fresno, CA
March 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Its in the middle of different stores and activities. Service nice their concierge was very helpful in planning our activities, restaurant planning. Staff friendly, nice amenities (restaurant, gym). Had a great time, it was my birthday get away.
Solo Traveler
William from North Highlands, CA
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
fridge, micro wave in room, location of stay
a parking rate of $26.00 per day, this should have been told upfront. That it was a time share when I thought that I was going to a hotel. There was no breakfast on site.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Woodland, CA
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Early check in, late check out. Great staff. Very pleasant.
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.