Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Marriott's Timber Lodge

Marriott's Timber Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4100 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Timber Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 3 of 69 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Timber Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Shingle Springs, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ilana from Santa Clarita, CA
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Amazing hospitality and the location was amazing. The amenities were also excellent
They charge an additional $26 a night for valet parking and they do not have self parking.

Would definitely stay here the next time I visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from South Lake Tahoe, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
kids enjoyed the pool and close to everything in town
room was stuffy at night

great location, great price and fun spot for family outing

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Vidor, TX
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, neatness, and quaintness; access to shops/restaurants.
No

Loved the location. Staff was very friendly, from the valet, to the concierge and desk staff. Just very quaint place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markleeville, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It had a nice pool.
It took them an hour to get my internet connected, and while I was at the front desk, several other people showed up who could not get connected and they kept blaming it on people's devices instead of admitting there was a server problem. No apology.

I was there 3 nights and I only got one small bottle of shampoo--never replaced. I have never run out of shampoo in a hotel before... why so cheap? Also, only 2 coffee packets and one dose of creamer/sugar. This is 4 stars?! Crying baby kept me up all night. Valet parking $26/night. Ripoff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The 10:00 AM checkout time is borderline insulting for a luxury hotel. Most other hotels are 12:00 PM and often encourage you to leave at 1:00 PM if you aren't ready yet. The $26/night parking is also pretty lousy when most hotels in Tahoe offer for free.

We've booked this hotel a few times before, but the lack of benefit/cost is making this perhaps the last time we use this business.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. We could walk to everything.
The rooms were very small and cramped. They skimped on the very cheap toiletries in the rooms. The concierge gave us some incorrect information about something that should have been known.

It was adequate. I would stay there again, mainly because of its great location. The pool area was also very nice. But everything felt very cramped, the hallways as well as the rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
rooms were very cramped , dark, and dingy. their was no view out of the dormer window. very disappointed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Centrally located in beautiful South Lake Tahoe. Plenty of shops, restaurants and entertainment right outside the hotel grounds! Very nice pool area with gas BBQ's for guest use!
valet parking is a bit expensive.
Reviews of Marriott's Timber Lodge
(11 - 20 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Timber Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg