Marriotts Newport Coast Villas

Marriotts Newport Coast Villas

Marriotts Newport Coast Villas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
23000 Newport Coast Drive
Newport Coast, CA 92657

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriotts Newport Coast Villas in Newport Coast

# 1 of 3 hotels in Newport Coast
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriotts Newport Coast Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Prior Lake, MN
January 20, 2016
10.0
The 2 bedrooms exceeded our expectations. Housekeeping everyday. Actually added 3 more nights to our stay. Stayed six nigbts. Would definitely return again if visiting the area. Front desk help extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was g.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gang from Shanghai, China
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great place with a lot fun activties, perfect for familyfacilities are more than enough
house clean didn't clean the room everyday
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nichole from Riverside, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The amenities and service were wonderful. The accommodations were very upscale and comfortable.
They do not routinely clean on a daily basis as in other hotels. There is a fee associated with the cleaning and you have to reserve it a day in advance. Also, it would be nice if they had more restaurants on site.

It is beautiful, the furniture is very nice and comfortable. It is near a lot of wonderful attractions like the beach, restaurants, parks, hikes, shopping plazas, etc. The staff are wonderful and service is excellent. The pool is heated very nicely and there are towels for use at the pool. It was a very nice break with small kids for a 3 day weekend!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesperia, CA
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was immaculate. The information given at check in was very helpful. The shutter fly coupon was great and thoughtful. So much to say. Overall was a great experience and I will return.
The service in the Market place was slightly slow and the girls were a bit grumpy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Gilbert, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was great for our family size! 2 adults, 5 kids
The people below us complained that we were too loud. We were not running around the room, our kids are 7-18, and we were sitting at the tables playing games. It was 8:30pm. No insulation?

Great shuttle service to beaches, beautiful pool and grounds!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Sprawling grounds and large rooms
Dark, cave like kitchen, no natural light Check in at 4pm and check out at 10am too short for one night stay
Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Saddle River, NJ
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Great view and location!!!
Nothing to do @ hotel after 6pm !!! Family hotel no resturants or bars to relax, a distance away from night life!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel location is close to Laguna Beach, Balboa Island and Newport shops.
We have stayed there twice. Our first stay was a room and nice location. The second visit we were in bld. 29 we could hear noise from freeway. We asked to move but they said there wasn't anything else right then. It was difficult to get a late checkout.

Beautiful hotel. Request a room away from busy freeway. They have a lot of activities for family if interested. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to next time. We will reques a map and ask for a quieter area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephan from Clay, NY
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Full kitchen close to stores and beach ( though a short drive). Pools also great! Super for families!
No room service or restaurants open at night on property and cleaning service slow, but overall not much to complain about!
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Dallas, TX
October 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We enjoyed the grounds. It was fun for all.
The traffic in front of registration lobby.

I look forward to our next visit. Beautiful grounds and entertainment for the whole family.

Reviews of Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.