Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge

Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge

Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
655 Columbine Drive
Breckenridge, CO 80424

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge in Breckenridge

# 5 of 258 hotels in Breckenridge
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wentzville, MO
January 5, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Hudson, OH
July 24, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Overall services stunk
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, location, location
Construction had the entry to the parking blocked, so it was difficult to park the car. And we were had to move our car from the parking garage even though they offer late check-out because you need the swipe card to get out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean. Large room. Nice large refrigerator. Easy access to shops, food and hiking!! Would come back again! Great views. Nice patio. Made our stay so enjoyable.
Would have liked coffee sold in the hotel other than room service
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Place was so clean and nice! It had a full kitchen and even a humidifier and other fans to help sleep! The bed was also incredibly comfy. Separate towels for the shower and the pool/hot tub were provided, which was a plus.
The $7 waffle breakfast is kind of ridiculous, guys! Put some yogurt and fresh fruit out there, maybe throw in some muffins, breakfast potatoes or other sides and then it would be worth it! Didn't look like it was very popular, as not many attended.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
March 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location
Everything but the location. Construction so had to park a quarter mile away and walk. Way overpriced. Would not stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lydia from Brighton, CO
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Congeniality, friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.
Parking accommodations were a bit out of the way.

Really liked the cleanliness of the room, updated furniture and beds for sleeping.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
December 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location! The ski lift was just outside our window and we were very close to town.
I did not realize there was no housekeeping service. Maybe that should be more clear in either the Priceline or Marriott verbage when signing up for the room.

I loved the room. I loved having a kitchen, we were able to cook many meals in the room so it saved us money on eating out. I also liked that the hot tubs were outside, so we could enjoy the tub while looking at the mountains. The heated pool was a nice option, although it was still a little cool for our preference. :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
November 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
Kitchen
Pool was closed! Only reason I booked this hotel was due to the all year outdoor pool.

Just spent 3 nights here and the rooms were nice, spacious and clean. Everything you need is offered in kitchen. My disssapointment is with the remaining hotel. It seems very dated and old. I was also very disappointed to find out the pool and hottubs were closed, the outdoor pool was the main reason I chose this hotel. The only thing they offered as compensation is to go to a rec center to swim or Hyatt to use their hot tubs. The point of having outdoor pool and hot tubs in cold weather is to be near your room not to walk a a half block in the cold or even worse drive to a rec facility which I could have done at home. I believe that they could have fixed the boiler faster but just didn't care because it is slow season and want to save on bills. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was wonderful with gorgeous views of the mountains.

While the Marriott was clearly meant for their Vacation Club program, the hotel was perfect for our long weekend.

Reviews of Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.