Marriott York

Marriott York in York

Marriott York

Marriott York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Tadcaster Road
York Y0241QQ

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott York in York

# 1 of 143 hotels in York
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Liam from Sydney, Australia
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alistair from Wakefield, United Kingdom
May 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Outside space Breakfast
Room was so hot. Aircon inadequate Not up to standard for a deluxe room and he price paid

Not value for money Bar far too expensive

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wendell, NC
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful accommodations, helpful and friendly staff, full hot breakfast buffet included in price. They let us store our luggage after check-out so we could tour the city without having to tote our belongings around, and that was GREATLY appreciated.
No..everything was just lovely.

I would recommend this hotel to one and all. It's pricier than what I'd normally book, but fit our needs for this trip better than the ones I was considering.

Couple
Robert from Greenbank, WA
June 10, 2010
Couple
8.0
Clean, comfortable, great Priceline price and excellent for airport access without stress.

We would use it again, at this great priceline price.

Family Traveling with Teens
T from Alpharetta, GA
June 9, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We rented 2 rooms- AC was broken in both! My grandson had an immediate allergic reaction to a cat that was asleep on a sofa in the restaurant.

Don't bother. Too many problems.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle,WA
March 31, 2010
Couple
7.0
Quiet, peaceful setting near horse track.
30 min walk or 1.90BP by bus to York.

Liked very well, but would have stayed closer to town. However, bus stop is right our front and buses to/from York run often.

Business Traveler
Roger from Victoria,Canada
February 3, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
lovely views
very long walk to the rooms

Situated right on the York Race track. Nice grounds, but limited parking. Very busy on weekends with local weddings, etc. Ironing board & iron in the room but no hair dryer. Comfortable beds. Older TV set.

Business Traveler
John from Stowe,VT
December 15, 2009
Business Traveler
8.0
Lots of Windows.
No heat in bathroom.
Couple
Karen from Duluth,GA
October 14, 2009
Couple
9.0
The room was very far away from the lobby and facilities. The jacuzzi was luke warm.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located to two bus stops. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very polite and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Natalie from Encino,CA
September 18, 2009
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very close to town, easy travel to City Centre and the Train Station. I loved this hotel and the location.
The elevator lift is very small.
Reviews of Marriott York
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg