Marriott Wentworth By The Sea

Marriott Wentworth By The Sea in New Castle

Marriott Wentworth By The Sea

Marriott Wentworth By The Sea Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
588 Wentworth Road
New Castle, NH 03854

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Wentworth By The Sea in New Castle

# 1 of 1 hotels in New Castle
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Wentworth By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Wentworth By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Wentworth By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pearl from Quincy, ME
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was excellant...I was attending a Wedding and the bride got a tooth pick stuck in her foot, and Kevin a staffer came to the rescue, removed it, and everyone lived happly ever after.
no

Top Notch...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Epping, NH
May 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The public spaces, gardens, and views were great. Also, the staff was incredibly courteous and helpful.
The beds were uncomfortable and the decor seemed dated. The climate control unit was loud. Also, you can hear everything that goes on in the halls and the rooms next to you.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hooksett, NH
December 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room heat did not work and there was no wifi connection. No closet in room and no hair dryer.
Couple
Jeanne from Belmont, MA
August 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The grounds and location are tops. The newly renovated bar/restaurant inside the hotel gorgeous and delicious!
a very small complaint - the very loud music at the pool was overwhelming

We had a fabulous time! The staff and the facilities are top notch. The newly designed bar/restaurant is well done and the food was exceptional. Old school service with modern amenities. This is our second year in a row and we are already looking to book our visit for next year.

Couple
John from Somerville, MA
December 25, 2012
Couple
7.0
We loved the ambience, the location and splendor of the hotel itself.
There was a power failure when we arrived and my wife thought they might have offered us something to compensate for the time the power was down as we mentioned repeatedly that it was our 10th wedding anniversary...they did not.

Very easy to get to, at least in the off season. My guess is that traffic would be crazy in the summer. The hotel itself is a beautiful building. The grounds look fantastic although it was too cold to explore. The people were very nice especially Tracie who waited on us the last night we were there.

Couple
Richard from Brewer, ME
June 2, 2010
Couple
9.0
Grand Old Hotel - George was very helpful - we want to return.
none

Just Great! Hawk "Son of a Blacksmith"

Couple
Erin from Manchester Center,VT
August 12, 2009
Couple
2.0
The sheets were excellent.
The marble tub wasn't marble and on the small side.

Snooty, snootier, snootiest. Treated like crap because we weren't senior citizens in pressed khakis. Doorman closed door in my face, front desk staff icy cold. Wait staff and spa staff great all around, however. So bring your khakis, make sure there is a pressed crease, and pop the collar on your golf shirt.

Bill from Avon,CT
April 24, 2009
7.0
Good location, great bar staff.
Hard to get into hotel with luggage (stairs).
Business Traveler
Bill from Avon,CT
March 30, 2009
Business Traveler
8.0
New England charm.
Check-in; little stuffy and slow.

Check-in was a little stuff and it took about 3 minutes for the staff member to come out from the office located behind the check-out. He did not offer an apology and checked me in with little genuine emotion. I am fully ambulatory with no apparent physical handicaps. The new room was very, very nice. AC did run a little loud and drapery doesn't cover well to block sunlight, although the views of the bay/sound/water were very, very nice. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Christine from Westford,MA
March 12, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
The well preserved feeling of comfort and elegance in the common areas.
Very little noise buffering between room and hall noise/traffic!

The staff also work very hard to meet all of your needs! I would most definitely recommend this beautifully restored hotel to those looking for an exceptionally relaxing weekend.

Reviews of Marriott Wentworth By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Wentworth By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg