Marriott Ventura Beach

Marriott Ventura Beach in Ventura

Marriott Ventura Beach

Marriott Ventura Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2055 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Ventura Beach in Ventura

# 1 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Ventura Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Ventura Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Ventura Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Freddie from Van Nuys, CA
December 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to beach and restaurants.
2 garbage cans had trash and some of the furniture was quite worn i.e a chair the fabric was torn and wood furniture was scuffed up and had visible damage. Not really up to a marroitt's standards
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ron from San Jacinto, CA
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was nice from the outside.
The beds were terribly uncomfortable and twin size, I think the room was decorated in the 70's. I got charged for long distance phone calls and I never even used it. By far the worst Marriott I haveever stayed at.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at nicer motel 6. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels, and this one is definitely in the bottom 5

Business Traveler
Todd from Long Beach, CA
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The bed
Rust came out of the shower, inform matience,when I check out I inform staff and I was only ask would I like coffe! Every floor were dogs smell bad need two jacuzz one forChildren one forAdult
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bar/restaurant was an extra bonus. Pool and outdoor sitting areas were great!
The mattresses need updating. Preferably transition the doubles to queens. Windows and doors were thin so street noise was noticeable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Wells, CA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great front desk staff. Clean premises and room. All staff courteous and helpful. Met all expectations.
Everything was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daisy from Bakersfield, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff is friendly.
The shower drain did not allow water to drain fast enough. I was standing in water mid-shower. There was no refrigerator in the room either.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tujunga, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jane from Los Angeles, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Proximity to beach, workout room, nice room.
2/3 of the hotel was booked by a college group from San Luis Obispo . Even though we asked for a quiet room, our entire floor was occupied by teenagers who were noisy, slamming doors, talking and yelling loudly. We didn't get much sleep.

I think the hotel should tell their guests that there are a large number of teenagers and give us the choice whether or not to stay there. This was a birthday weekend for me, and it was not much fun when we got back to our room on Saturday evening hoping for some rest and relaxation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Paula, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The outdoor area and Koi pond were nice and charming.
We couldn't use the sink/shower due to the foul odor of the water. There was no pay per view on the TV. The hotel is old and dated. Service in the restaurant is horrible. You have to request a fridge in your room if you want one. Parking is $14/day.

The hotel is old and dated. There is no pay-per-view in the rooms and you have to request a Fridge if you want one. The sink and shower were not usable. The water had a horrible smell. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms, no complimentary breakfast and you have to pay for parking. There is no ocean view. You have to request a room with a patio/balcony if you want one(there are only a few). It is not within walking distance of downtown main street Ventura. You can hear everything in the hall, which means people in the hall can hear in your room. The service in the restaurant is horrible. This hotel is the worst Marriott I've ever stayed at. We would have been much happier at the 'Comfort Inn' across the street. Our night of celebration was ruined. We called the front desk to complain about the water and got a busy signal for hours. The phones were down and we could not get through. We walked out of the restaurant after twenty minutes of waiting at our table with no service. The people that came in after us had already received their drinks and had their order taken. No one came to our table in twenty minutes. When I went to the hostess to tell her about our experience, she was rude and unapologetic. We ended up at the 'In N Out' across the street. The management tried to make things better once we were finally able to get through on the phone the next morning, but at that point, it was too late. I would never stay at this Marriott again. ...read more

Couple
Amy from San Francisco, CA
October 2, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Ventura Beach
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Ventura Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg