Marriott Ventura Beach

Marriott Ventura Beach

Marriott Ventura Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2055 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Ventura Beach in Ventura

# 2 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Ventura Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Ventura Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Ventura Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Playa Vista, CA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Bed was comfortable
Service was horrible on all accounts. They are severely understaffed. room reaked of body Oder and zero service at the restaurant .
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanger, CA
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Cleanliness and location.
Staff at front desk could have been a little nicer.
Couple
Dennis from Martinez, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
We spent 4 nights over the New Years holiday and everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The room was very comfortable and the food was great. My dog loved the park right across the street
All was good :)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newton, MA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Large, comfortable room. Good beds. Nice lobby area
No free wifi, need to go to lobby for free internet access. $14 per night parking fee.
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
January 2, 2015
8.0
The location, cleanliness of the hotel and room, and staff was excellent.
I did not like having to pay for parking. $14.00 a day was a bit much.

I would recommend the Marriot at Ventura Beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was excellent. It was just off the freeway, and close to resturants and stores. It was also just walking distance to the beach. I would stay there again. Hopefully, the parking will be free by then.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Walls are weak. I can hear people talking in the roam next us.
Couple
Freddie from Van Nuys, CA
December 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to beach and restaurants.
2 garbage cans had trash and some of the furniture was quite worn i.e a chair the fabric was torn and wood furniture was scuffed up and had visible damage. Not really up to a marroitt's standards
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ron from San Jacinto, CA
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was nice from the outside.
The beds were terribly uncomfortable and twin size, I think the room was decorated in the 70's. I got charged for long distance phone calls and I never even used it. By far the worst Marriott I haveever stayed at.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at nicer motel 6. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels, and this one is definitely in the bottom 5

Business Traveler
Todd from Long Beach, CA
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The bed
Rust came out of the shower, inform matience,when I check out I inform staff and I was only ask would I like coffe! Every floor were dogs smell bad need two jacuzz one forChildren one forAdult
Reviews of Marriott Ventura Beach
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Ventura Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.