Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre in Toronto

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
525 Bay Street
Toronto, ON M5G 2L2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre in Toronto

# 9 of 171 hotels in Toronto
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencer Port, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the location. Eaton Center was right next door. The bus tour stop was across the street. Truly a perfect location. The staff was very friendly.
We wish our room had a refrigerator. It would have been nice if it included breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledon, Canada
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's a great location. The staff were very friendly. The pool and rooftop deck are nice.
The room was a bit dated and worn. I would not rate this a 4+ hotel. It would have been nice to have breakfast and/or coffee in the lobby at a better rate than what the public pays.

It was nice to be able to check in early with very friendly staff who encouraged us to park the car, come in and get the holiday started. We were also able to keep our car there until 6pm on the check out day which was nice. It's a great central location with access to many attractions, shopping and subway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Niagara Falls, NY
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Clean
Fire alarm in middle of night, had to carry two small sleeping crying children down 17 flights of stairs with a bad back. I was told a smoker was fined $300 dollars for the false alarm. It should be jail time in my opinion. Old people and babies terrified

No satellite TV movies available, they sent our kids milk and brownies which was thrown up after we got back to room from fire scare! We needed to new room on a lower floor to try and get some sleep!! Not happy and still charged for the room!

Business Traveler
Gregory from Kingsville, Canada
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Ottawa, Canada
June 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
location ,
amenities - no fridge in unit,had to ask twice to get one parking - the hotel rates were way to high - we parked next door for one-sixth the price.

staff were very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Rochester, NY
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Greg from Toronto, Canada
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
good location. helpful, friendly staff, nice sized room
not enough towels in the room. Only 2 bath towels - and they were in need of replacing.

good value

Couple
Robert from Washington, DC
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cynthia from Birmingham, MI
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
location
for the price didnt think it correlated with star level
Couple
Clinton from Brantford, Canada
October 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Downtown location.

Everything we expect no complaints.

Reviews of Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg