Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre in Toronto

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
525 Bay Street
Toronto, ON M5G 2L2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre in Toronto

# 8 of 161 hotels in Toronto
Based on 252 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, comfortable room, beautiful view, great downtown location.
Towels a little threadbare, for a Marriott.

Very good Marriott, conveniently located downtown. As such, parking is not cheap (we paid $35/night in the self-parking garage, which while expensive is pretty much par for the course in the area). We ordered ice cream from room service, which was delicious. The only "complaints" I can muster are that the towels were threadbare (especially considering Marriott's usually high standards) and all the in-room coffees in our room were decaffeinated. So yeah, the pluses far, far outweigh the minuses. Highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Philip from Woodstock, Canada
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing and the hotel was in a prime location right next to The Eaton Centre. Met and exceeded all my expectations.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were extremely friendly, and the location of the hotel was superb.
Parking at the hotel itself is somewhat pricey.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was what we needed for purpose of trip in the fact we needed to be near a locale for a wedding.
I have never been in a four star hotel or five, or 3! for that matter that did NOT have a mini-fridge in it. I would not Grade the quality of the room as a four star. I have been in 3 star hotels that were more well kept, better amenities.

Four star hotels should also have free wi-fi for guests. In this day and age, it should not be a luxury but a necessity. Beds were very average and uncomfortable in this day and age of the comfy beds, pillows and beddings that have become the norm in the world of hotels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
location was convenient for shopping
Cost for self parking was really expensive compared to lots next door or across the street. Wifi access is expensive.

I am starting to avoid hotels that don't allow you to plug in your own media device to the TV. Marriott provides a media hook up, but it doesn't work anywhere. I tried it at other Marriott properties but no luck hooking up an xbox. The front desk will call an engineer, but they will shrug their shoulders and say there is nothing they can do about it. By comparison most 3 star hotels I have stayed in do allow it and provide bigger screens with free wifi. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were excellent. Gregory checked us in at the front desk, and gave us a 1:00 pm late checkout. We only stayed for one night, so we had little interaction with the staff.
The room was a nice size, including the bathroom. The window was really small compared to the size of the room, and overlooked another building - not much of a view. The location would be excellent for tourists as it is walking distance from major sights.

We were happy that the hotel was not too crowded for a summer weekend in August. We used the gym while we were there and found it to be well-equipped for a hotel gym. Location is key to the hotel - walking distance from Union Station, Eaton Centre, City Hall, the Entertainment District, and the subway. We did not dine or drink at the hotel, so cannot comment on that. There are a lot of dining options in the area to suit any budget. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakefield, Canada
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
service was excellent. Very clean. Very large room
The pool was not great. smelt musty in the pool area. old and tired looking
Joseph from Burlington, Canada
August 19, 2014
8.0
Location, access to public transit and venues.
Small thing but toilet roll released a ton of paper onto the bathroom floor, luckily we saw housekeeping as we were leaving the room and mentioned it to them as we didn't want them to think we did it on purpose.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencer Port, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the location. Eaton Center was right next door. The bus tour stop was across the street. Truly a perfect location. The staff was very friendly.
We wish our room had a refrigerator. It would have been nice if it included breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledon, Canada
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's a great location. The staff were very friendly. The pool and rooftop deck are nice.
The room was a bit dated and worn. I would not rate this a 4+ hotel. It would have been nice to have breakfast and/or coffee in the lobby at a better rate than what the public pays.

It was nice to be able to check in early with very friendly staff who encouraged us to park the car, come in and get the holiday started. We were also able to keep our car there until 6pm on the check out day which was nice. It's a great central location with access to many attractions, shopping and subway.

Reviews of Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg