Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre in Toronto

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
525 Bay Street
Toronto, ON M5G 2L2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre in Toronto

# 10 of 167 hotels in Toronto
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Niagara Falls, NY
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Clean
Fire alarm in middle of night, had to carry two small sleeping crying children down 17 flights of stairs with a bad back. I was told a smoker was fined $300 dollars for the false alarm. It should be jail time in my opinion. Old people and babies terrified

No satellite TV movies available, they sent our kids milk and brownies which was thrown up after we got back to room from fire scare! We needed to new room on a lower floor to try and get some sleep!! Not happy and still charged for the room!

Business Traveler
Gregory from Kingsville, Canada
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Ottawa, Canada
June 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
location ,
amenities - no fridge in unit,had to ask twice to get one parking - the hotel rates were way to high - we parked next door for one-sixth the price.

staff were very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Rochester, NY
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Greg from Toronto, Canada
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
good location. helpful, friendly staff, nice sized room
not enough towels in the room. Only 2 bath towels - and they were in need of replacing.

good value

Couple
Robert from Washington, DC
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cynthia from Birmingham, MI
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
location
for the price didnt think it correlated with star level
Couple
Clinton from Brantford, Canada
October 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Downtown location.

Everything we expect no complaints.

Business Traveler
Maryanne from Ottawa, Canada
October 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The customer service from the staff!!!
A better view might have been nice, room was a little dark.

I'm so extremely impressed with the Marriott hotel! Love them and the service. Location was outstanding. Room service was the fastest I've ever experienced especially when a hotel is at capacity. Lounge areas were awesome! Just impressed period!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hamburg, Canada
October 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Has hints of a 5-star hotel.
Decor is old. Water stains in the ceiling of a suite room. Carpet is dated. Had a bit of a musty smell. Lots of partying down the hall.

Very nice hotel, but I don't think Marriott is going for that true 5-star feeling. The lobby furniture is old and ratty and decor is old. This is a 3.5 star hotel. Not a problem. But go somewhere else for a 4.5+ hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg