Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre in Toronto

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
525 Bay Street
Toronto, ON M5G 2L2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre in Toronto

# 11 of 168 hotels in Toronto
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Really nice hotel.
Location was not the beat. Would have liked to be closer to king or ACC

Nice hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, staff,
Carpets outdated, parking too expensive.

Park anywhere but here. not worth the--- for 2 nights

Group Traveler
Brian from Peterborough, Canada
October 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was clean, and it was really close to everything that me and my husband had planned on doing.
Not at all!

The front desk staff were really nice. My husband gave the valet his name, and the clerk at the front desk was easily able to chamge it to my name because of the reservation. We were given the choice of bed for our room, and got a room that had a view of Trinity Square, and wasn't way too far from the elevators. Everything was within a 5 minute walk from the hotel which was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again if given the chance. ...read more

David from Brooklin, Canada
October 2, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Paul from Port Elgin, Canada
September 24, 2014
10.0
Close to a great shopping mall, entertainment area and eateries.
No

Easy check in, friendly staff that was there to help you out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, comfortable room, beautiful view, great downtown location.
Towels a little threadbare, for a Marriott.

Very good Marriott, conveniently located downtown. As such, parking is not cheap (we paid $35/night in the self-parking garage, which while expensive is pretty much par for the course in the area). We ordered ice cream from room service, which was delicious. The only "complaints" I can muster are that the towels were threadbare (especially considering Marriott's usually high standards) and all the in-room coffees in our room were decaffeinated. So yeah, the pluses far, far outweigh the minuses. Highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Philip from Woodstock, Canada
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing and the hotel was in a prime location right next to The Eaton Centre. Met and exceeded all my expectations.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were extremely friendly, and the location of the hotel was superb.
Parking at the hotel itself is somewhat pricey.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was what we needed for purpose of trip in the fact we needed to be near a locale for a wedding.
I have never been in a four star hotel or five, or 3! for that matter that did NOT have a mini-fridge in it. I would not Grade the quality of the room as a four star. I have been in 3 star hotels that were more well kept, better amenities.

Four star hotels should also have free wi-fi for guests. In this day and age, it should not be a luxury but a necessity. Beds were very average and uncomfortable in this day and age of the comfy beds, pillows and beddings that have become the norm in the world of hotels.

Reviews of Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Toronto Downtown Eaton Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg