Hotels in Sydney

Marriott Sydney Harbour

Marriott Sydney Harbour

Marriott Sydney Harbour Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
30 Pitt Street
Sydney 2000

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Sydney Harbour in Sydney

# 1 of 342 hotels in Sydney
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Sydney Harbour
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sydney Harbour
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Sydney Harbour

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent for a quick visit to Sydney. Easy to get to/from airport via train system, then 150 m walk to hotel. Great location to walk George St., The Rocks, Circular Quay, as well as access to harbour ferrys (eg. a trip to Taronga Zoo)
Cocktail prices in bar were very high!

Large room overlooking the city skyline, with very comfy king sized bed, lots of seating and wide screen tv.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Parrish, FL
March 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location was ideal. It was close to Circular Quay and the restaurants and the Opera House was all within easy walking distance. With Marriot Rewards, the internet basic was free.
the elevators once the button was pressed, the light would go out and no elevator. Most of the time an elevator would show up but once on the 26th floor we had to keep pressing the button to eventually get one.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Buford, GA
January 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
location near the Harbour; all rooms were close to the elevator; friendly staff
Solo Traveler
Linda from Coral Springs, FL
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very convenient from the cruise line terminal, and a short walk to (and a beautiful view) to the Opera House. The room was very comfortable.
Just wish internet was complimentary.

Very nicely appointed. Wonderful location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was great, staff was even better, beds are very comfortable, showers very good
The food for room service , not so much

The staff at the hotel treat their guest as something special , they try to make your experience special. Genuine hospitality.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, but quiet!
The pool didn't have a shallow end or steps for kids.

Spacious room, comfortable beds, great service and close to rocks and circular quay. Perfect place to end our trip to Sydney!

Couple
Daniel from San Jose, CA
August 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location
None. As expected for a 5 star hotel, the food was expensive, although I did not eat there.

Good, clean room. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff is very friendly.

Couple
Thomas from Kaneohe, HI
August 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
It is wonderfully located, close to both Circular Quay and the business district.
We thought the rooms were a bit small and plain for a five star----in actuality, this hotel is more of a four star.

If you are quoted above
xxx US for a standard room, look elsewhere. That price is for the low season, late July to early August. Don't pay more for a partial Harbor view, as it would only be very partial.

Gail from Germantown, TN
July 7, 2013
8.0
location
No lobby coffee for those checking out early.

Fine, expensive, esp. through Priceline! Won't do that again.

Group Traveler
Cherie from Truckee, CA
April 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
All the staff were exceptionally helpful and the room was maintained to a very high cleanliness
We wanted a twin (2 double beds) and requested this at time of booking, but they could only offer us a King bed room which was not ideal. The aircon in our room and our friends room wasn't working - so they gave us a portable heater which did the job.

Ideal location to explore Sydney on foot. Super friendly staff who go out of their way to assist. Our room was on the small side, however that's forgivable given its prime Sydney location. Our main complaint was that we wanted a twin (2 beds) room however they could only offer us a King bed room. I'd definitely stay there again if I was after a King bed setup, however wouldn't trust them to deliver on a twin bedroom setup. ...read more

Reviews of Marriott Sydney Harbour
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sydney Harbour
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg