Marriott Sydney Harbour

Marriott Sydney Harbour

Marriott Sydney Harbour Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
30 Pitt Street
Sydney 2000

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Sydney Harbour in Sydney

# 5 of 359 hotels in Sydney
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Sydney Harbour
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sydney Harbour
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Sydney Harbour

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
May from Boston, MA
January 25, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yafee from San Jose, CA
January 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was excellent, staff friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was very expensive and not impressive. Eggs and coffe were cold and fruit was not ripe. Buffet on Celebrtity cruise ship was far superior.
Family Traveling with Teens
Munya from Sunnyvale, CA
December 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and service
Couple
Judi from Seal Rock, OR
November 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location.
They charge for local calls - outdated and penny pinching.
Solo Traveler
Debra from Port St. Lucie, FL
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything! Great staff, great room, amazing location!!
Loved it all!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
October 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything was good.
no

Hotel guest from Delta B.C Canada not Delta CA This is the answer for how to identify you

Couple
Chris from Rosebery, Australia
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
At Check in Johanna was extremely friendly when she found out it was our anniversary gave us an upgrade and allowed us to pay extra for access to the Executive lounge. Please give her a raise!
The Hotel whilst nice will require an upgrade in a few yrs.
Couple
Mary Jane from Normanhurst, Australia
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location. Easy walk to dinner (at Cafe Sydney, you must go there) and to the Opera House for Donizetti. The bed is fabulously comfortable and I love the pillows. I want a Marriott pillow!
Service in the hotel bar was slow, even though there were not too many customers. It took 10 minutes to receive 2 glasses of wine. We ordered appetizers but after 30 minutes they never came and we had to go, so we had to cancel our order.

The rooms are well appointed and the view of the city is spectacular. The only problem we had with the room was that when we came in from the opera that night the room smelled slightly of sewage, but the smell disappeared by the morning. The hotel breakfast is absurdly expensive but there's a Starbucks around the corner where we got coffee and croissants and brought them back to the room. I would stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
May 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Sydney Harbour
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sydney Harbour
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.