Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key

Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key in Clearwater Beach

Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key

Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1201 Gulf Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key in Clearwater Beach

# 15 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Gary from Chicago, IL
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Views were awesome. Room was big with separate living room and sleeping area
Fixtures were a bit dated
Couple
Thomas from Kamas, UT
November 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice location, less crowded than Clearwater Beach but only a 2 minute drive or 5 minute walk.Suite rooms look out across the street to Sand Key beach and the pool & bay out the back. All rooms are set up this way. Great Stay!
It's a Marriott.. Nothing personal, but we typically stay at Westin's etc. Bed was good, not great. But we really enjoyed our stay.

WaterColour Restaurant is very nice.Sand Key location is nice as it's not as crowded as Clearwater beach but only a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk. And Sand Key beach is a far less crowded beach, only 2 minutes out the front of the hotel.Maggie Mae's, a little restaurant that serves a great breakfast is in the shops next door.Free parking, pay for internet, great pool / bay view and suites are nice.My wife and I would definitely stay again! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Arlington, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It had a beautiful rear area, with pool and bar beside the Bay.
Ocean Beach too far away

It's not amungst the busy beach area, about a mile north.

Couple
Kaleze from Land O Lakes, FL
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
All the vending machines were broken. Valet closed earky. And could here a baby crying in the next room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Lake Alfred, FL
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The amenities were amazing! I would definitely go back. Dont get room 609! The toilet overflowed 3 times.
Plumbing in room was terrible.
Couple
Thomas from Henrico, VA
September 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
The layout of the room is very nice. Two living areas. The sleeping quarters facing Tampa Bay, the living quarters facing the Gulf of Mexico. The restaurant and bars are nice. The lobby and common areas are well kept. The pool is great. Nice view of bay.
The room furniture, and carpeting need to be replaced. I have been going there for 5 years and it was once very nice, but the same items are still in place. The vents are dirty and the rooms need to be repainted. Internet is costly. Won't rebook for now.

Overall the hotel is nice. But if I am planning on spending much time in my room, I want that to be as nice or better than my home. I would throw out the dirty and worn furniture. Cleaning will not due. Room had a odor of cleaning products. Location is very nice. Plenty of parking. Rooms directly along Tampa Bay give the feeling of being on a cruse ship. Staff are very nice. Local restaurants as well as the hotel restaurants are very nice. Really love the hotel, but for the price and star rating, very disappointed in the condition of the rooms. We encourage to update the rooms and would be glad to stay there again once that is completed. ...read more

Couple
Glen from Leesburg, FL
August 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
I never went because my wife had to be rushed into the hospital one hour before we were to go to the hotel and I lost my deposit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Heights, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The bath towels are relatively new and soft.
Dirty, and old sheets. Old tub, Not enough chair available at the pool side. Air conditioner was not working properly.
Couple
Harold from Mahwah, NJ
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Severe towel shortage at pool, and shortage of umbrellas around pool.
Couple
James from Knoxville, TN
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The friendly staff and the amount of amenities!
A bit noisy at night with 10th floor (we think) construction?
Reviews of Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg