Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1201 Gulf Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key in Clearwater Beach

# 10 of 40 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, OH
January 22, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Pool and exercise area are fantastic. Loved 'em. Beach was an easy walk across the street. Sank Key Park was also a short distance away. Clearwater Community Sailing Center is next door which I was eager to use, but no wind that day.
Nothing specific, but I had a general unease that I had paid too much. Hotel is getting a premium price, but rooms have a dated feel to them. For instance, bathtub was worn and rust spots had been adequately patched, but...
Family Traveling with Teens
Mohamed from West Fargo, ND
January 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston, VT
January 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location & view from front & balcony. All staff (front desk, concierge, wait staff & housekeeping) were all super friendly and polite. The room was big,comfortable & clean. Pool area is nice and the food was good.
Sliding door(like a closet door)was odd. When we arrived 12/31 we went to get lunch at the pool bar. It was packed & the waitress told us there were only 2 people working. We went somewhere else because they weren't staffed to provide good service.
Curtis from Omaha, NE
January 9, 2016
10.0
Staff mostly friendly and helpful, especially the front desk. A maintenance guy (and bird tender!) took time to show us Lisa, the exotic bird which lives in the hotel lobby. The hotel is well tended and very clean. Maintenance guy fixed fridge and phone.
Rated 1/2 star too much. Priced too high for amenities offered (HUGE resort fee). Tiny bathroom and 1 bar of soap. Furniture and decor dated. Balcony faces bay (Gulf and Bay both visible from each side). Fridge and phone broken. Inattentive bell & val
Couple
Susan from Chardon, OH
January 5, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Chicago, IL
December 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Quiet location but easy and quick to get to the touristy beach. There is a boardwalk with cute shops right next to the hotel and a little breakfast restaurant where you can sit outside on the water and enjoy a 6$ breakfast!!
Couple
Chris from Ocala, FL
November 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The lobby and staff were excellent, as expected for a 4 star hotel. A mistake was made, putting my wife and I in a twin queen room, rather than a single king. Because of this, they gave us complimentary breakfast.
No real bathroom door, only a sliding "door" that is attached at the top, and swings out, giving no privacy. The bathtub was in poor condition, was peeling and rusting at the drain. Access to rooms is outdoors, we got soaked by rain going to our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Randall from Waupun, WI
October 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool was awesome. Lobby and staff were great.
Rooms are dated and not up to 4-star standards. Maybe 3.5.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lillington, NC
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Liked the staff. No one was ever rude. Pool area was nice. Room was a good size and clean.
Pool towels were scarce most days. Due to the weather the pool grill was closed a few times and there was no other dining option. We ended up going to strip of stores next door for food.
Couple
Adam from Louisville, KY
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the pool, the jet ski rentals, and the free parking
The restaurant in the hotel was extremely overpriced.
Reviews of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.