Marriott Springfield

Marriott Springfield in Springfield

Marriott Springfield

Marriott Springfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2 Boland Way
Springfield, MA 01115

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Springfield in Springfield

# 1 of 7 hotels in Springfield
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerly, RI
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
close to highway
room needed updating, WAS NOT WORTH THE---- + Parking. oh and no free wifi for that price either. Sorry I cant recommend this hotel. Not on the top 100 Marriotts I've been to.
Group Traveler
Donald from Loweel, MA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The king size bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very small but very clean.
They charge $15 to park and $12.95 for internet service. I've stayed at motels that charge half the room price with free parking and free internet.

We were on the 14th floor with nice views of the city. I had a buffalo chicken salad for dinner in the Marriott sports bar. The chicken dry and was simply dunked into a buffalo sauce - which I could have done better at home. Breakfast buffet at the Marriott was $16.95 per person, a bit expensive but the food was excellent and the wait staff were efficient.

Couple
Burton from Gainesville, FL
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The Location
You have to pay extra for parking and wi-fi....
Couple
William from Milan, PA
June 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Basically met all expectations except as noted below
Did not like the parking fee or the wi-fi fee

First rate as a hotel, but the extra fee for parking and for wi-fi overshawdowed the overall experience

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was fantastic - excellent attitude, really made me feel pampered.
Cleanliness of rooms a bit below average. Not below average for a 3.5 star hotel, but compared to all star levels. Manager was very apologetic, and said it was unacceptable, and would make sure my floor's standard were brought back up.

In this day and age, it is unacceptable to charge $14 per day for internet access in one's room.

Business Traveler
Judith from Marblehead, MA
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel is in the center of of, unfortunately, what feels like one of the most depressed towns in the USA. It is clean, attractive, and the staff is lovely. The room was comfy.
The irony that a hotel claims that it cares about the environment and wants to be 'green' when you can't access steps to use instead of the elevator, it still gives out small plastic bottles instead of having dispensers for shampoo and it's like, (cont.)

and most significantly has no windows that open, forcing the guest to use energy guzzling methods for heating and cooling, is absurd. Also, in the Am an elevator was broken and an exit took for ever.

Joel from Wynnewood, PA
May 13, 2014
3.0
room was small and did not compare favorably with the Sheraton accross the street.
Solo Traveler
James from Closter, NJ
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chambersburg, PA
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
quality service, easily accessible, and quality room at fair price
Business Traveler
Bruce from Williston, VT
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Springfield
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg