Marriott Springfield

Marriott Springfield in Springfield

Marriott Springfield

Marriott Springfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2 Boland Way
Springfield, MA 01115

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Springfield in Springfield

# 3 of 7 hotels in Springfield
Based on 241 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yanqun from West Roxbury, MA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from Rochester, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly front desk staff, clean room.
Entering for check in was a bit tricky. One way entrance, so we had to go around the block. Wasn't psyched about the $15 charge for parking or the 12.95 charge for wi-fi. s/b included in the price.

Nice stop over. Close to expressway. Also Parking garage has 6'4" clearance. No oversized vehicles or car-top carriers.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Atlanta, GA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was clean and modern
you had to pay for the internet service
Danielle from Reston, VA
August 20, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Hudson, NH
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Check-in staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was typical, but nice. Very quiet on top floor :-) Dining at bar was both delicious and relaxing. Right on/off highway - very convenient!
Not really a negative, but the bathroom was tiny.

I would stay here again. Very convenient to highway. Not the best place to be walking around at night, but hotel was clean and quiet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampden, ME
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenience to Six Flags and the staff was very friendly.
There were a lot of stores within the mall that were never open. The wallpaper in our room was peeling off.

We did have some loud people in the room next to our room (it was midnight) and I called down to the front desk to let them know and they took care of it within 10 minutes and were very apologetic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Not a whole lot. Did not find this to be a 3 star. Very run down and the beds sink in the middle. Horrible.
Bed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monty from Westyarmouth, MA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Brunswick, NJ
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Conveniently located to the sites we visited. Springfield Musem, Basketball Hall of Fame. Enjoyed having a Dunkin Donuts downstairs and a food court.
There was only one menu avalable where other brochures of the area were featured.

Paying for parking and not having WI-FI and paying for it was not appreciated. Staying at lesser priced hotels, we do not have to pay. Found this annoying.

Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 28, 2014
3.0
Location
Replacement toilet seats larger than toilet bowls resulting in spillage
Reviews of Marriott Springfield
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg