Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa

Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa in Florence

Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa

Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
800 Cox Creek Parkway South
Florence, AL 35630

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa in Florence

# 4 of 11 hotels in Florence
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lydia from Killen, AL
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Their swimming pool is next to none! It was so fun! The waterslide was the best!

We had the nicest experience at the Marriott!! Everything exceeded our expectations! I have nothing but good things to say about our stay! Their swimming pool is next to none! It was so fun! The waterslide was the best!

Couple
Kevin from West Point, TN
March 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
that we only stayed a few hours
A LOT pool had debris in it, hot tub wasn't hot, kids running and yelling up and down the hall, the wifi was slow and they didn't even have digital tv.

I had wanted to stay at this place for a very long time. It was a nightmare. We checked in around 3pm and checked out around 11 45 that night. For that kind of money to have kids running up and down the hall at 11 30 at night along with the tv picture being so snowy that you could barely see what was on and the slow internet was a huge disappointment. You would have thought we were at some cheap hotel instead of a (so called) resort. We will NEVER go back there. Not a place to spend any kind of get away not to mention an 18th anniversary with my husband. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thompsons Station, TN
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
We really enjoyed the food. 360 Grille is serves very good food. The breakfast at swampers is also very good.

Great atmosphere for couples and families.

Couple
Missy from Helena, AL
August 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great rooms. Wonderful facilities. Nice location. Great bar at pool area with a wonderful server to assist us!
AC in room. Not enough chairs at the pool. Not enough sitting room in the bar. Ran out of food at the buffet. Drinks and food were to expensive.

Great hotel for either a romantic getaway or a family weekend. The pool area is wonderful with the exception of crowded weekends when seating may be an issue. See one staff at the poolside bar. Nice guy with great knowledge of the area. I would highly suggest 360 Grill located in the tower. Take your wallet. However, the food and view was superb. I would hold out and make this a night for two. We did not have time to use the spa facilities, but it was nice to see so many extras on site!
...read more

Group Traveler
Tina from Somerville, TN
June 27, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Enjoyed live music, greatly decorated, wonderful pool.
Nothing.

Good food, great beds, enjoyed music.

Couple
Judy from Golden, CO
February 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very pretty with awesome balcony views.
NA

We stay here every time we visit Alabama. Clean, friendly and staff is very willing to help. Balcony views complete the room, very relaxing. Going back in June.

Couple
Phillip from Florence, AL
January 21, 2012
Couple
They upgraded our room to the Presidential Suite when they found out that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary.

We will be staying at this Marriott again. Everyone was friendly and helpful. When we checked in we didn't ask for an upgrade they just gave it to us. The Presidential Suite made our Anniversary exceptional. Wonderful large suite with a fireplace. We also had dinner at Bronze Back. Great food and service.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Newark, DE
November 1, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
People seemed eager to help - except check in lane. It was a free for all. Cars blocked through lanes so people were backing up and it felt very disorg.
Couple
Jim from Port Charlotte, FL
October 14, 2011
Couple
7.0
Excellent location and facilities.
Cooking odor coming from bathroom vent. One meal chicken and fries were overdone.

Excellent facility.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Muscle Shoals, AL
May 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
ITS IS NICE AND SUITED OUR NEEDS. HOWEVER THE HOSPITALITY WAS UGLY.
I DID NOT LIKE THE INTIMIDATION TACTICS OF THE STAFF.

WE WERE LOCAL CUSTOMERS CELEBRATING MY DAUGHTERS 13TH BIRTHDAY. WE INVITED A FEW OF HER COUSINS TO ENJOY THE SCENERY OF THE MARRIOTT AND ITS INDOOR POOL RECREATION. AFTER THE 3 YEAR OLD, 7YEAR OLD, 8 YEAR OLD, 9 YEAR OLD AND THE BIRTHDAY GIRL EXITED THE POOL WE REQUESTED MORE TOWELS SO THAT WE COULD WASH THEIR HAIR. THE MILITANT LIKE ROOM SERVICE ABRUBTLY KNOCKED ON THE DOOR AND THE 9 YEAR OLD ANSWERED. HE STATED THAT WE SHOULD NOT NEED MORE TOWELS AND THEIR SHOULD BE ONLY 4 PEOPLE PER ROOM. WELL, ONLY 3 OF THE KIDS WERE STAYING OVER THEN IT WAS MYSELF AND ANOTHER PARENT. THE GIRLS WERE STARTLED BY THE AUTHORITIVE VOICE OF THE ROOM SERVICE AND THE DID NOT EVEN APOLOGIZE AFTER THE ACCUSATIONS. I LATER EXPERIENCED A KNOCK ON THE DOOR AND A NOW SHOW ONCE I OPENED IT. WELL,THIS COULD HAVE VERY WELL BEEN KIDS AT A PARTY OF ANOTHER GUEST. THE PRINCIPLE IS THAT OUR KIDS WERE MONITORED AND CONTOLLED AND WE RECEIVED THIS TYPE OF TREATMENT. AT THE SAME TIME THERE WERE OTHER KIDS COMPLETELY OUT OF CONTROL AND NEEDED TO BE MONITORED ...read more

Reviews of Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Shoals Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg