Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1000 Pga Tour Boulevard
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Ponte Vedra Beach
Based on 446 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jamie from Clearwater, FL
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
At check in we were lucky enough to be offered an upgrade for only $50. It must have been a slow weekend because we were set up in what might have been one of their nicest executive suites.
No. I wish we would have had more time to enjoy all the amenities.
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
September 9, 2014
8.0
We could hear lobby and bar noise in our room on the 4th floor. We found it odd that there were no USB ports in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful room- beach shuttle was awesome as was Cabana Club included!
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Peoria, IL
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The majority of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and professional. The housekeeping staff especially were very efficient and polite. One of the waitresses at the lobby bar was awesome, and the other was horrendous.
It was dirty and unkempt. Rooms were okay, but the tub was chipped and had some kind of putty patted over the chip. The pool and public spaces were especially disgusting. Dead bugs and debris everywhere. Both kids had a rash after using the pool.

I bid on a hotel in the Jacksonville Beach area hoping for a family-friendly beachfront hotel. Instead, I got stuck with this hotel, and was not impressed. It is primarily a golf resort hotel and caters to that demographic. Not a family friendly place. If you are looking for a hotel that is close to a golf course and are looking to golf for much of your stay, you will probably enjoy staying at this hotel more than I did. However, even if you're visiting just for golf, the hotel leaves much to be desired. My primary issue was the cleanliness of the hotel. The lobby and general areas were not well kept. We saw giant palmetto bugs scurrying about in the hallway , pool towels left on the chaise lounges in the elevator waiting area, and there was a prevailing odor of damp in the hallways of our floor. The worst experience however was the pool. There was a spa pool and a general pool. We avoided the spa pool as it seemed to be more of a "couples" type pool, which is disgusting in it of itself because there were couples in the pool at midday behaving as if they were in their hotel room and not in a public place in plain view. Anyway the main pool was disgusting. There were dead bugs and debris floating all over it. The kids did not last more than 30 minutes before complaining that their skin was itching. We noticed the next day that both had rashes. The beach shuttle is awful. The shuttles are supposed to pass every 15 minutes but we waited over 30 minutes in the heat until we called the front desk and asked what was up. Shuttle driver was surly and didn't answer our "thank yous." You have to pay $10 to rent a beach chair, $15 for an umbrella, so come prepared to fork over some extra cash if you're planning on going to the beach. Beach was beautiful, but shuttle was not convenient. Would've been better to drive ourselves. Hotel was noisy and crowded due to convention events. If you're looking for a place to enjoy a beach vacation with kids, stay away! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
August 29, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Franklin from Jacksonville, FL
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
They went up and beyond to make my stay as comformtable as every
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 28, 2014
3.0
Large suite, big bathroom and shower, restaurants and bars were nice, nice complex.
Pay to parking. Slow wifi. $25 per day resort fee!! The A/C was broken in first room I checked into. Was upgraded to a suite free of charge. Suite was huge! Would have loved it except the shower leaked through the wall and flooded the bedroom carpet.
Couple
Theresa from St. Cloud, FL
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view of the golf course and waterfall. And the comfortable beds.
Couple
Charles from Lake City, FL
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Decent comfortable room, some have balconies.
There is a $25 a night resort fee. There are only 2 water bottles in the room for the entire stay (resort fee pays for what?), parking is a long walk every time, hotel is outdated but everything in it is resort pricing.
Reviews of Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg