Hotels in Ponte Vedra Beach

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1000 Pga Tour Boulevard
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Ponte Vedra Beach
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tesha from Live Oak, FL
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything
That I can't get it again for this same price

Wonderful!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
April 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
absolute best and helpful staff. Loved the beautiful setting
would have loved WiFi in the room not in the lobby

The bed was excellent and food too was above average

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, NJ
April 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
I absolutely loved the view. There are multiple pools, a lake with a waterfall, golf courses; the landscape is gorgeous.
The location is a bit far from the beach but the hotel provides transportation to and from.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luke from Evansville, IN
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The entire hotel was amazing!!
My ONLY complaint was that when we first got there and we were in our travel clothes I felt like the outside staff was overlooking us and helping better dressed guests. We had to walk up to an employee for help and he acted annoyed to help us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Doug from Crestwood, KY
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Even though it was not on the beach, having access to such an awesome beach club was great!
Our TV didn't work. The very friendly maint man had to come twice to try to repair it. On 2nd try, the supervisor came & ended up bringing a brand new TV which solved the problem. Having them in our room while we were trying to relax was not ideal.

Super nice accommodations with outstanding beach club access, nice restaurant options and a friendly staff.

Couple
Edith from Statesboro, GA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The entire area is beautiful.
No.

The entire area is beautiful. There are so many things to do just at the hotel. They always have some special event for guest, like the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne (no extra cost) at Valentine's Day. Just a lovely place to stay. All the workers are great!

Calvin from Fort Stewart, GA
February 18, 2014
10.0
I liked the location of the hotel, the staff was real friendly, & the cleanliness of the hotel.
The night of 15 Feb. 2014 the shower water wasn't hot at all, but I still took a cool shower. The next morning the water was back hot.
Couple
Linda from Cocoa, FL
February 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Love the open space in the lobby looking out on the beautiful lake and pool area.Hotel is doing a lot of updating.Rooms are spacious.Very pleasant staff that assisted us in every way we needed.They give one free drink upon arrival.
Very surprised about the resort charge on a daily basis. Had handicap parking attached to the hotel,but they charged $22 every day for what?...it states free internet and thought handicap parking was a mandatory amenity.(?)Hated the doors on the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
February 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff at this hotel is excellent.
The $22. resort fee, per day is excessive. The bathroom doors have large gaps all around the doors which makes this the 'thunder room', absolutely no privacy. The towels did not have a fresh appearance, they appeared to be wrinkled and dingy.

We have always loved staying at this hotel and other than the bathroom the room was excellent. I think we noted the bathroom privacy issue because we had friends stop by to visit with us.

Couple
Rachel from Jacksonville, FL
February 2, 2014
Couple
5.0

Not impressed. A business hotel for sure. Staff not very friendly. For a 4 star not very elegant rooms. Very pricey.

Reviews of Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg