Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1000 Pga Tour Boulevard
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082

Hotel Guest Rating for Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Ponte Vedra Beach
Based on 459 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laquitrice from Jacksonville, FL
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Spacious room. Double sinks in bathroom. Complimentary drinks/appetizer
Check in time is at 4:00pm. That's too late. Not enough time to enjoy the resort.
Business Traveler
Josh from Austin, TX
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
The room was terrible. It wasn't in the main building. It was in the "villas" which was terrible. The finish in the rooms there was more like a motel. I was VERY disappointed.
Couple
Laqualan from Orlando, FL
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved the view from my window. The resort property was elegant.
I didn't like the fact that the bathroom inside the room didn't have a fan. I also was not 100% happy with the double beds but that was my fault. I should have asked for a queen.
Family Traveling with Teens
Roseann from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The amenities such as the pool and hot tub areas were very nice. The gym was adequate. There was a Starbucks which was a plus but it closed early in the evening.

The room description said villa, it was just a standard room and the front desk said the description with square feet was for a standard room although it said villa. The front desk staff sent me to a room that was occupied at first and as compensation they said they would take care of the roll away we needed free of charge but my checkout bill had the charges on it, I had to call to ask them to remove and still haven't seen the credit on my credit card account yet. Will check again and call. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springboro, OH
November 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel did not honor the agreed price. They charged an additional / mandatory $25 "resort fee." The room was as far possible from the main area of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from Tifton, GA
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great ambiance. Close to the TPC golf course. GREAT staff!
Our room was nice, but didn't feel any nicer than a 3 star hotel like Holiday Inn. Resort fees and parking were somewhat unexpected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The relaxing atmosphere... pool area and outdoor cafe.
The $25/day facilities fee... The fee includes valet parking and 2 cocktails.
Eugene from Longwood, FL
October 21, 2014
9.0
Beautiful lobby, had that secluded feel to it. Live music at the Pub Bar!!
Couple
Lisa from Frankfort, KY
October 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel staff
Rooms were old

Balcony door was stuck and shower was old and slow

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg