Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1000 Pga Tour Boulevard
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Ponte Vedra Beach
Based on 424 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Quincy, FL
July 26, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonaire, GA
July 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Quiet, with comfortable bed.
There is a resort fee and separate parking fee which will be added to your bill. Expected better facilities from a 4 star resort. Okay if you get room for under---. Alan super sweet at check in. Watch your bill. I have to call accounting= hassle.

It is a quiet hotel, with adequate facilities. Nothing fancy. Security staff member went out of his way to provide me with 3 cans of soda, after he ran into us, searching the hallways for a vending machine. The machine on the first floor was out of order, and we couldn't find another one. Very kind of him.

Couple
Brooke from Yorkville, IL
July 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean. Comfortable. Professional staff. Great amenities.
There was a $25 A day charge we were not expecting. Thr charge was a hotel Fee.
Lamar from Kingsland, GA
July 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surfside Beach, SC
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was beautiful and the scenery was lovely
I did not like that the pool bar was closed and that the indoor bar serving half off happy hour appetizers and drinks would not allow us to order from them and take it out by the pool. The downstairs grill let us, but they didn't have HH specials.

When I arrived I told the front desk maybe I had made a mistake. It didn't appear kid friendly and I had kids. The lobby and restaurants were filled with golfers and retirees. The desk told me that they had many kids activities. My kids ended up meeting some new friends after all. There was checkers, backgammon, ping-pong, billiards, two swimming pools and two hot tubs. However the hotel is not located on the beach. We actually never made it to the beach. There was a shuttle that would take you to the beach club that was about a 5 minute drive away. We will definitely return! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Ground floor was very good
Staff knowledge is lacking about amenities. Some were very clueless about what they have and don't have.

It would be a good idea to do away with self parking and outrageous resort fees

Couple
Teresa from Tampa, FL
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellant staff and service. Very clean and well kept.
There was an additional $22.00 resort charge that was actomatically added to our bill. This was unexpected!
Couple
Aaron from Gainesville, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel and convention center complex with a Starbucks.
No complimentary breakfast. Buffet is available at $20. Each.
Couple
Patricia from Pearson, GA
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel and landscape was beautiful !
NO SOUNDPROOFING IN THE ROOM ! COULD HEAR EVERYTHING THE NEIGHBORS SAID !
Couple
Marion from Tucson, AZ
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Sawgrass is a spectacular resort! Everything was beautiful and with the nicest, most accomadating staff ever! We felf very pampered!
There was no hotel directory in the room. It seems like most hotels have this. We probably would have utilized more of the amenities had we known about them. I did inquire about it at the desk and was told they would have one sent up, but it never came.
Reviews of Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg