Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1000 Pga Tour Boulevard
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Ponte Vedra Beach
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lamar from Kingsland, GA
July 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surfside Beach, SC
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was beautiful and the scenery was lovely
I did not like that the pool bar was closed and that the indoor bar serving half off happy hour appetizers and drinks would not allow us to order from them and take it out by the pool. The downstairs grill let us, but they didn't have HH specials.

When I arrived I told the front desk maybe I had made a mistake. It didn't appear kid friendly and I had kids. The lobby and restaurants were filled with golfers and retirees. The desk told me that they had many kids activities. My kids ended up meeting some new friends after all. There was checkers, backgammon, ping-pong, billiards, two swimming pools and two hot tubs. However the hotel is not located on the beach. We actually never made it to the beach. There was a shuttle that would take you to the beach club that was about a 5 minute drive away. We will definitely return! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Ground floor was very good
Staff knowledge is lacking about amenities. Some were very clueless about what they have and don't have.

It would be a good idea to do away with self parking and outrageous resort fees

Couple
Teresa from Tampa, FL
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellant staff and service. Very clean and well kept.
There was an additional $22.00 resort charge that was actomatically added to our bill. This was unexpected!
Couple
Patricia from Pearson, GA
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel and landscape was beautiful !
NO SOUNDPROOFING IN THE ROOM ! COULD HEAR EVERYTHING THE NEIGHBORS SAID !
Couple
Marion from Tucson, AZ
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Sawgrass is a spectacular resort! Everything was beautiful and with the nicest, most accomadating staff ever! We felf very pampered!
There was no hotel directory in the room. It seems like most hotels have this. We probably would have utilized more of the amenities had we known about them. I did inquire about it at the desk and was told they would have one sent up, but it never came.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, FL
July 6, 2014
8.0
The property.
Quality for cost of food and beverages at the cabana club did not meet expectations.
Couple
Marion from Tucson, AZ
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! The people, the hotel, the grounds, the restaurants, the bars!! All of it!
Couple
James from Jacksonville, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to my house
Yes, 2 twins instead of a king, tv didn't work and they were slow to respond until I demanded another room. They have me another room but it wasn't all that clean to include food on the floor and hair in the bathroom.

Not as nice as photos

Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
July 1, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Sawgrass Golf Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg