Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1000 Pga Tour Boulevard
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Ponte Vedra Beach
Based on 491 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Full size beds instead of queen size
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Lots of activities. Tour of TPC and mini-island green challenge were fun.
4AM fire alarm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the private beach club access, the mini golf on site, free drinks included with the resort fee, and the two pools available.
Fire alarm went off at 4am on Saturday night/Sunday morning forcing us out of our beds. You have to pay for Internet. The $25/day resort fee.
Couple
Beth from Jacksonville, NC
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
View was beautiful. Room was functional and clean. We loved the shuttle service to the private beach.
No place in bathroom to hang towels.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rincon, GA
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Elevator was dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
June 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful property with a beach front cabana that has three restaurants. Free shuttle to the cabana. The hotel property has 4 restaurants, two pools and plenty of areas to sit and unwind, both inside and out. The staff was excellent.
No negative comments!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The overall resort is great.
The rooms at the villa are tiny and old . Resort fee plus having to pay for wifi in your room is a joke in today's market .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was very nice with a beautiful golf view. The hotel is not on the beach! They have a shuttle to drive you to the beach which is kinda nice. We found broken glass on the floor in our room.
Couple
Stacy from Parkville, MO
June 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The cabana club was perfect.
The room was extremely hot. The air had to stay on 60 and we had to ask for a fan to get thru the night. I'm certain they didn't offer to move us because of the low price we paid.

It's a nice place just needs to be updated. The parking is too far way if they are having a conference and the noise is terrible from the lobby.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Gainesville, FL
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pools for the kids were wonderful. Access to the beach was easy and convenient, we never waited more than 10 minutes for transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Reviews of Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.