Hotels in San Juan

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 2 of 56 hotels in San Juan
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Yu from Boston, MA
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Crystal from West Point, VA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Margot from New York, NY
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was really good for the activities which we were interested in doing. Staff were very pleasant even when presented with the difficult situation of corperate overbooking.
Requested a room with 2 beds twice before arrival. Didn't happen. Hotel completely overbooked. We were given an 6 inch deep air mattress to sleep on for 2 nights of our 5 night stay. The air matress was then replaced with a roll away bed for the remainder

Disappointing. Overbooked and under staffed. Not enough beds available. I don't consider it appropriate to ask guests to sleep on an air mattress while on vacation, after all that isn't what we paid for.

Group Traveler
Rachel from Bayside, NY
November 27, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The lobby area at night.
Average hotel.

It needs to be updated. The pool and grounds are very nice, but the rooms are average.

Group Traveler
Rosalie from Roseville, MI
November 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice ocean views,lobby, rooms and grounds were nice, clean, and up to date, also nice pool area and outside bar area with open air oceanviews
bar at pool closed too early, went down for a swim and a drink after we checked in and pool bar was closing up...it was around 5 o'clock in the afternoon!?!
Group Traveler
Theressa from Brooklyn, NY
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The service was decent
I did not like the fact that the beach chair service ended at 5pm and the food was terribly overpriced.

The hotel is in a decent location however the surrounding area is sketchy. Several homeless people begginG.

Group Traveler
Ashley from Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The beach was fairly nice for beaches in San Juan.
My room was on the ground floor, I wondered if all Priceline rooms at this hotel were so basic. Clearly this was not a choice room. We could not get cell service at all.I requested a room change but was unable to move.

If you book a Priceline room here don't expect anything fancy. Expect to be on the lower levels, unless you are lucky. They do charge a resort fee that you can not get out of. The resort fee actually comes in handy because you get Wi-fi in the room, beach supplies, phone calls to the US. Again, this came in handy because I could not get cell service in my room. The room I stayed in was older, the air quality was not the best (I have allergies and asthma) and I had a hard time breathing in the room. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and bars. ...read more

Group Traveler
Eric from New Port Richey, FL
May 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great Views and amazing location right on the beach. They were very accommodating and gave away many perks.
Reviews of Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 134 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg