Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 1 of 59 hotels in San Juan
Based on 380 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. Right in front of the beach, nice pool, and friendly staff. It is also near restaurants and shops.
Yes. Two things: 1. They need a ventilation system in the restroom and 2. the pillows/sheets smell like fur -- which my friends and I did not like at all. We had to cover the pillows with our own clothing.

Swim-up bar. Nice view of the beach when you're at the regular bar. There's a slide at the pool. Our housekeeper was fabulous, Mr. Radamez (I'm not sure if I am spelling his name right). They had people on the beach selling foods: fresh coconuts, ice creams, and empanadillas.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean, had wonderful amenities, and was located in a nice area that allowed walking to shops, dining, etc. It was also great being right on the beach. Both pools were very nice. Great atmosphere!
No issues at all!
Group Traveler
Karen from Florence, KY
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was VERY clean everywhere and ALL of the staff were very friendly and kind, we didn't have one problem with anyone. The location was perfect...within walking distance to numerous restaurants and nightlife. Taxis were always available too.
Only thing we were not happy with was not being allowed to bring a cooler to the pool. The bar/restaurant prices were high...quite a bit higher than nearby restaurants & when paying for 4 adults (parents and grown children)it is just not reasonable.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Although drink & food prices were high, everything else was great! Lots of activity at night with entertainment and casino but you could also retreat to your room for quiet if desired. Close to everything and transportation readily available if needed. Personally the ocean view cabana rooms are the best because they directly face the ocean behind the pool so you can see both. Lots of shade if you wanted it but for sun lovers you could always find that too. All staff was always ready to assist with anything with a smile on their faces. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Darlington, SC
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice clean friendly helpful staff
nothing

Great hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The Hotel has a prime location and is in a good walking distance to shops and food
The beach area was a in a cove so the water was a lil choppy

you can go wrong staying at the Marriott. note that the hotel day excursion were pricey, I was able to get and independent day trip for a fraction of the hotel price. Old San Juan was a .75 bus trip away, that was awesome

Group Traveler
Marnetta from Washington, DC
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
There are several things I like about this hotel, one of the things is when I called the front desk they addressed me by my name everytime, the staff was very friendly and professional
NOPE...loved everything

It's everything you want in a hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is very polite. The hotel is on the best location for condado beach. It is literally steps away from the beach. The pools are amazing!
I ordered a room with double beds but when I checked in a room with a king size bed was only available.

A must to go to this hotel! They have on the site taxi and a ton of walking distance restaurants and bars! Nearby Walgreens as well!

Group Traveler
Andrea from St Thomas, VQ
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff, restaurants, rooms all of it!
The tables all were wobbly
Group Traveler
Darline from Los Angeles, CA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are kept up very well . We didn't have the ocean view but it was still nice to see the street view. Free internet that was a plus because I was always going online to post pictures up.:)
The only thing that I did not like was in the tour desk when we bought a tour for snorkeling we thought they were taking us to Culebra and the staff did not mention that they weren't.

The hotel services were great they have great Salsa music, the door men were always nice they always helped out getting taxis fast and mentioning places we should go see and visit. I love the fact that you can exit and enter(certain hours) on the back of the hotel to the beach. I also liked the fact that the pool was opened until 11pm.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 30 group traveler reviews)
See all 188 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg