San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 2 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 493 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Quentin from Tampa, FL
May 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The casino and the staff throughout the hotel. The area the hotel was located allowed for easy access to local stores and places to hangout and eat.
having to pay for parking at hotel I was staying at.
Group Traveler
Michele from Plain City, OH
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is amazing.The hotel location was wonderful. Great pool and beach access. We will definitely come back and stay at this Marriott.
Nothing

Clean. Safe area to walk at night. Always helpful and friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great! Beach very nice to include chairs, umbrella, and table. The location was perfect with places within walking distance and you could catch the bus to Old San Juan, too for $.75cents. Had an awesome time!
It met my expectations.
Group Traveler
Brad from Woodbury, MN
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Everything. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. They have plenty of chairs for the beach so you don't need to go and set up on the beach before breakfast like we have done at other resorts to make sure we had a spot in the sun.
Group Traveler
Claribeth from Homestead, FL
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The service was amazing! Room service came in 5 minutes. Very clean environment. The location is in a great spot. The condado beach is behind the hotel, steps away.
The only thing I didn't like was that for staying at the hotel they give you $30 for the casino but they dknt specify that it's only for tables like black jack etc and not machines. I don't know how to play tables so it was a waste of $30.
Group Traveler
Johnice from New Haven, CT
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and staff courtesy
Hotel hidden fees at checkout
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect, within walking distance of everything.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Cranford, NJ
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Excellent staff. Nice beach, nice and clean room,
La Vista restaurant management staff poorly trained. We had a long wait for buffet breakfast when tables were available. This beachfront restaurant closed its outdoor seating for breakfast Monday thru Fri. Leaving only indoor seating! Seaweed on beach!

This area is way too congested traffic wise. Prices for food, hotel and drinks too high. Hotel too crowded Xmas week. Towels on chairs at pool and beach a big problem. Nice hotel though, pretty beach but seaweed needs hotel staff to clean when not done by govt. It was 1 foot deep in spots. Marriott staff incredible especially (hotel employee) at the front desk. We couldn't get into our room until 5:30pm! Unacceptable.Hotel itself is very nice and the food quality at La Vista was good just pricey and poorly managed. More restaurant choices would help. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great. Excellent service & very attentive to each guests. The hotel was beautiful.
No complaints!

The Resort is beautiful, clean beach, good food, and I felt safe there. It was nice walking in the surrounding neighborhoods and really experience the local hospitality and little eateries.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Hill, CT
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
environment in pool and ocean front was very good.
Resort fee is a bit more expensive and parking expenses was also high
Reviews of San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 42 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.