San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 1 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nieves from Patchogue, NY
October 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL
I DIDNT LIKE THE EXTRA 350 PER ROOM I WAS CHARGED FOR RESORT FEE. I WISH I WOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT FROM THE BEGINING
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nquin, IL
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
everything about this trip was great!the staff at this hotel were second to none,there response and attention to detail were great!this could probably be the best I have ever been treated by hotel staff ever. they should be proud of there service!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location and the beach access.
Hotel staff was rude over the phone discussing check-in. We discovered bed bugs and the hotel only refunded $75 and did not seem to care. They deactivated the room key and staff was rude and difficult to deal with.They charged an undisclosed resort fee.

Pretty sure rude and bed bugs sums it up.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, NY
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything! Free drinks at check out !
Nothing !

Perfect location! Amazing & very helpful friendly staff !

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. Right in front of the beach, nice pool, and friendly staff. It is also near restaurants and shops.
Yes. Two things: 1. They need a ventilation system in the restroom and 2. the pillows/sheets smell like fur -- which my friends and I did not like at all. We had to cover the pillows with our own clothing.

Swim-up bar. Nice view of the beach when you're at the regular bar. There's a slide at the pool. Our housekeeper was fabulous, Mr. Radamez (I'm not sure if I am spelling his name right). They had people on the beach selling foods: fresh coconuts, ice creams, and empanadillas.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean, had wonderful amenities, and was located in a nice area that allowed walking to shops, dining, etc. It was also great being right on the beach. Both pools were very nice. Great atmosphere!
No issues at all!
Group Traveler
Karen from Florence, KY
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was VERY clean everywhere and ALL of the staff were very friendly and kind, we didn't have one problem with anyone. The location was perfect...within walking distance to numerous restaurants and nightlife. Taxis were always available too.
Only thing we were not happy with was not being allowed to bring a cooler to the pool. The bar/restaurant prices were high...quite a bit higher than nearby restaurants & when paying for 4 adults (parents and grown children)it is just not reasonable.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Although drink & food prices were high, everything else was great! Lots of activity at night with entertainment and casino but you could also retreat to your room for quiet if desired. Close to everything and transportation readily available if needed. Personally the ocean view cabana rooms are the best because they directly face the ocean behind the pool so you can see both. Lots of shade if you wanted it but for sun lovers you could always find that too. All staff was always ready to assist with anything with a smile on their faces. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Darlington, SC
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice clean friendly helpful staff
nothing

Great hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The Hotel has a prime location and is in a good walking distance to shops and food
The beach area was a in a cove so the water was a lil choppy

you can go wrong staying at the Marriott. note that the hotel day excursion were pricey, I was able to get and independent day trip for a fraction of the hotel price. Old San Juan was a .75 bus trip away, that was awesome

Group Traveler
Marnetta from Washington, DC
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
There are several things I like about this hotel, one of the things is when I called the front desk they addressed me by my name everytime, the staff was very friendly and professional
NOPE...loved everything

It's everything you want in a hotel.

Reviews of San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 32 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg