San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 2 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 524 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
July 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great beach and service! Friendly staff, clean room, lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
The pillows smelled terrible, like a wet dog. Guessing humidity was to blame. Resort fee is ridiculous - we went on a full day excursion and they wouldn't waive the fee. Why not just include in overall price if there are no exceptions?
Group Traveler
Anibal from Hartford, CT
June 10, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Pool and beach area
2 out of 3 rooms had a very unpleasant musty odor. The odor was so horrible that all of our clothes had to be washed and dry cleaned.We did complain to front desk all they offered us was a dehumidifier for our room which offered no help at all. Not GOOD!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
June 9, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Access to the beach.
The room view was horrible. Asked for double beds, got one king for 2 females. They brought in roll away but it took up too much space. No wifi in room. Wait and cabana staff were rude. I will never stay here again and will not recommend to others.
Group Traveler
Katherine from Coachella, CA
June 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was amazing and willing to help with anything that was needed. They were always checking on everyone as they walked thru the hotel making sure that all was well with the stay. I would definitely stay here again if I were returning to PR
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Shelton, CT
May 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful. The people were more than accommodating . Everything with the hotel was perfect .
I did not like Spirit Airline which came with our package. Our luggage did not get to us until 2 days later. There were no complaints about the hotel.
Group Traveler
Quentin from Tampa, FL
May 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The casino and the staff throughout the hotel. The area the hotel was located allowed for easy access to local stores and places to hangout and eat.
having to pay for parking at hotel I was staying at.
Group Traveler
Michele from Plain City, OH
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff is amazing.The hotel location was wonderful. Great pool and beach access. We will definitely come back and stay at this Marriott.
Nothing

Clean. Safe area to walk at night. Always helpful and friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great! Beach very nice to include chairs, umbrella, and table. The location was perfect with places within walking distance and you could catch the bus to Old San Juan, too for $.75cents. Had an awesome time!
It met my expectations.
Group Traveler
Brad from Woodbury, MN
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Everything. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. They have plenty of chairs for the beach so you don't need to go and set up on the beach before breakfast like we have done at other resorts to make sure we had a spot in the sun.
Group Traveler
Claribeth from Homestead, FL
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The service was amazing! Room service came in 5 minutes. Very clean environment. The location is in a great spot. The condado beach is behind the hotel, steps away.
The only thing I didn't like was that for staying at the hotel they give you $30 for the casino but they dknt specify that it's only for tables like black jack etc and not machines. I don't know how to play tables so it was a waste of $30.
Reviews of San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 42 group traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.