San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 1 of 60 hotels in San Juan
Based on 398 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Woburn, MA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked that it was within walking distance to other restaurants and a Walgreens.
I thought the pool area was small considering the size of the hotel itself and also the beach was too rough for my liking.

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and neat. I didn't find the staff overly friendly or helpful as I read in many reviews. They were just okay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Neck, NY
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was gracious and provided us with an ocean front room with a beautiful view of the ocean. We liked the easy accessibility to the beach and lounge chairs and umbrellas that were provided.
There were tiny unharmful insects that populated the night stands of the room

It was. nice resort that could stand a little updating, but reasonable for the packaged price we paid.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, KY
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very beautiful resort. Staff always ready to help and very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Daily maid service made it feel like a new room every day.
Restaurants and drinks were a bit pricey which did not surprise me. You were not allowed to bring your own drinks to the pool deck. Forced to buy the pricey ones. Would have liked a band or D J at the pool during the mid afternoon time.

The chair and umbrella service at the beach was a real plus. Works for sun and rain. We had a whole afternoon of hard rain. Stayed at the beach and the umbrellas were great! So were the dry towels.!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Marriott Stellaris was a very nice hotel and the location excellent. The beach was clean and beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was walking distance to area shopping and restaurants.
The $15.00 charge per day for parking. Should be free for guests.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Wallingford, CT
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything! Location, Staff, Amenities...
Wish there was a little more nightlife in the hotel.

My only issue was upon checking the room for my sons was a king bed...obviously not going to work and not what we had originally requested. They told me the hotel was sold out and that we would need to have a rollaway bed sent in. Those are never comfortable (especially for boys that are 6ft tall!) and we were pretty unhappy since we originally requested two queen beds for one room! After much complaining they managed to find a room (not the best one) but at least it had two beds! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Columbus, OH
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
THE PEOPLE WERE SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
THE DOORS OF OTHER ROOMS SLAM WAY TO LOUD ALL NIGHT LONG

GREAT BEACH AND POOL

Family Traveling with Teens
Merren from Dothan, AL
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent hotel in a great location, very happy!

Clean, great decor and ocean view! I loved the gym, much more equipment than I am used to in similar hotels.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NJ
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful. Room was clean and bed was surprisingly very comfy - (I have bad back). Pool and common areas clean and casino was well kept though a bit small. Nice location in San Juan, on beach and within short distance to most places.
Only minor complaint was need to get out early to the beach to get chairs and umbrella. Too many people get their chairs then leave, leaving the umbrellas and chairs unused.
Family Traveling with Teens
Grisel from Ozone Park, NY
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was great.
Had a king size bed didn't have double beds available for us accommodated us with two air mattresses.

My family and I had a wonderful time the view was great , wonderful beach staff was wonderful , warm and very friendly.shops nearby great restaurants.

Family Traveling with Teens
Graham from Burlington, Canada
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel had lots of restaurants within walking distance. The room was city view, on 12th floor. Fast elevators. Room was large with two double beds. Seemed recently renovated with nice granite countertop in bathroom.
Hotel room walls seemed thin. We heard the neighbours clearly.

Can walk to many restaurants. Nice pool and beach. Drinks and food a little pricey. All hotels in the area have a resort fee added, but wasn't that bad. Large waves in the Atlantic, swim at your own risk. We all really enjoyed our stay for the one night post cruise.

Reviews of San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 17 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg