Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 1 of 56 hotels in San Juan
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Marriott Stellaris was a very nice hotel and the location excellent. The beach was clean and beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was walking distance to area shopping and restaurants.
The $15.00 charge per day for parking. Should be free for guests.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Wallingford, CT
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything! Location, Staff, Amenities...
Wish there was a little more nightlife in the hotel.

My only issue was upon checking the room for my sons was a king bed...obviously not going to work and not what we had originally requested. They told me the hotel was sold out and that we would need to have a rollaway bed sent in. Those are never comfortable (especially for boys that are 6ft tall!) and we were pretty unhappy since we originally requested two queen beds for one room! After much complaining they managed to find a room (not the best one) but at least it had two beds! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Columbus, OH
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
THE PEOPLE WERE SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
THE DOORS OF OTHER ROOMS SLAM WAY TO LOUD ALL NIGHT LONG

GREAT BEACH AND POOL

Family Traveling with Teens
Merren from Dothan, AL
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent hotel in a great location, very happy!

Clean, great decor and ocean view! I loved the gym, much more equipment than I am used to in similar hotels.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NJ
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful. Room was clean and bed was surprisingly very comfy - (I have bad back). Pool and common areas clean and casino was well kept though a bit small. Nice location in San Juan, on beach and within short distance to most places.
Only minor complaint was need to get out early to the beach to get chairs and umbrella. Too many people get their chairs then leave, leaving the umbrellas and chairs unused.
Family Traveling with Teens
Grisel from Ozone Park, NY
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was great.
Had a king size bed didn't have double beds available for us accommodated us with two air mattresses.

My family and I had a wonderful time the view was great , wonderful beach staff was wonderful , warm and very friendly.shops nearby great restaurants.

Family Traveling with Teens
Graham from Burlington, Canada
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel had lots of restaurants within walking distance. The room was city view, on 12th floor. Fast elevators. Room was large with two double beds. Seemed recently renovated with nice granite countertop in bathroom.
Hotel room walls seemed thin. We heard the neighbours clearly.

Can walk to many restaurants. Nice pool and beach. Drinks and food a little pricey. All hotels in the area have a resort fee added, but wasn't that bad. Large waves in the Atlantic, swim at your own risk. We all really enjoyed our stay for the one night post cruise.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, WI
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked that it was on the beach
The lake of fan in bathroom made everything smell moldy and their phone and tv did not work in the room.

They barley had our room ready by 4:00 and charged me a resort fee without offering us internet in the room. Staff was not very friendly when checking in either.

Family Traveling with Teens
Valerie from Framingham, MA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
They overbooked this hotel we checked in at 8:30 am they would let us know when room was ready.the line of people checking in too rooms moving along for 45 min they had no rooms in the same building or same floor it was an awful experience. They moved us

Three times after all the stress we were given ocean view room on 8th and 9th floors and 100.00 to spend at the hotel very unorganized for a marriott hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location - convenient walk to several restaurants, great view and access to beach. Free internet is definitely a plus. We lost a garment at the pool and staff did their best to locate it (they did).
Service has declined a bit, especially at restaurants. Sometimes too slow to get served and on one occasion, the ketchup had gone bad. Seemed hotel not ready to handle a large crowd-had to purchase air mattresses to fit guests.

This is one of the few hotels with its own beach. Even though we had rough seas most of the time, it is a comfortable area just to lounge. Pools and jacuzzi are always clean and we were able to find lounge chairs every time. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, though at times housekeeping would take well past 3-4PM to clean up. Though it's a few miles away from Old San Juan, taxis were always available or one can take a long walk (45min-1hr) to get there. Because of the holidays, traffic was unbearable for a couple of days, but there were more than enough restaurants in the neighborhood to enjoy a pleasant evening. We did not try the casino, and that's an expense we didn't want to have (resort fees). But for the location and comfort is was worth it. Most tour companies will be able to pick up at our hotel, which is very convenient. ...read more

Reviews of Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 17 family with teens reviews)
See all 170 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg