San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 2 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 433 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Craig from Las Vegas, NV
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Incredible location. Beach was kept up perfectly for a commercialized beach in the middle of a city.
Not much. Had some weird billing issues with them that are not yet resolved. They overcharged my credit card, but I am sure it will work out since it's a Marriott property.

Worth a visit. Nicest beach and hotel in the area. Maybe the Ritz at Isla Verde is nicer, but it's much more expensive. Great deal for what we got.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was great as well as the hotel atmosphere. I really liked the idea of the bar being inside the pool.
I didn't like that trees were blocking the view of the pool and ocean from the balcony.

Close the pool bar a little later, maybe just on weekends.

Couple
Charles from Bowie, MD
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, right on the beach. The view of the ocean from our room was amazing. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. 12pm checkout time is awesome!
The bar was cool but the restaurant closes early, 10pm, I think, and we were still up running around. Swim up bar closes early like 6pm.

Dont opt for the plan with breakfast. There are plenty of places in walking distance that have better breakfast for less money. Get the ocenview room if you can. Definitely ask the concierge about restaurants nearby. They will tell you the truth, good or bad about a place. They also have coupons for free drinks for some of them too.

Couple
Jacqueline from Snellville, GA
November 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The mattress was incredibly hard. Needed to have a bed cover put on to soften the mattres. It helped but not much.
Group Traveler
Richard from Hazlet, NJ
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff
very disappointed

location is terrible Homeless people and mangy dogs within a block of the hotel

Group Traveler
Michael from Atlanta, GA
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice rooms. Great location. Great amenities / property. Accommodating, pleasant staff(!!)
Nothing comes to mind.

The hotel is located in the hotel zone on a very nice section of the beach. It is impeccably maintained. Staff couldn't be friendlier. I liked the location in the tourist zone, but near a nice neighborhood (just to east and immediate south) and on a quick bus line to Old San Juan. The concierge was very helpful to find interesting restaurants and activities.

Couple
Shannon from Hillside, IL
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
We picked this hotel for the beach & had no idea this hotel was on a strip in the middle of everything which was perfect! No need for a car, bars, restaurants, boutiques, walgreens, liquor stores, etc. were ALL within walking distance.
Everything was great, only minor complaint was having to call room service to clean our room daily, but in their defense it was pretty booked that week.

Its worth the money because you are in the middle of everything!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Sunday from Upper Marlboro, MD
October 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was a nice hotel like most marriotts are I was very disappointed at the fact that the whirlpool was out of order all 4 days of my stay and when I tried to complain to the general manager I was hung up on and when I called back they said he was unavaila
The customer service was not too notch from the general manager downwards and the hot tub was broke all 4 days I was there

The house keeping and room was great but expected more as it was supposed to be a resort not like any marriot.it had a lot of good restaurants within walking distance

Couple
Venetria from North Las Vegas, NV
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location of this hotel is perfect. The hotel is located on the beach and in the heart of restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly, extremely helpful. Special shout out for Enrique (front desk) and Stephanie (waitress on the beach)!
Nothing!

This was our first trip to San Juan and now we have high standards. It really is a wonderful hotel with enough amenities that you will not want to leave. Excellent staff, great location. Well done Marriott!!

Reviews of San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
(11 - 20 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg