San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 3 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 446 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Johnice from New Haven, CT
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and staff courtesy
Hotel hidden fees at checkout
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect, within walking distance of everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
January 9, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sherrlynne from Blaine, MN
January 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazing, very acommodating and helpful.
The concierge service offered little help in finding things to do in San Juan outside of the standard excursions offered. We asked several times and several ways and were only given the standard list of restaurants within walking distance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
friendly staff. very nice facility.
had to move around on the beach to stay in sun
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Boston, MA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was excellent and the hotel itself was very nice.
We had a res. for 3 adults and booked an expensive ocean front room that was supposed to be available with 2 doubles beds or 1 king and we were put in a room with 1 king. My adult son slept on a camping air mattress for the whole stay. Unacceptable.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Cranford, NJ
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Excellent staff. Nice beach, nice and clean room,
La Vista restaurant management staff poorly trained. We had a long wait for buffet breakfast when tables were available. This beachfront restaurant closed its outdoor seating for breakfast Monday thru Fri. Leaving only indoor seating! Seaweed on beach!

This area is way too congested traffic wise. Prices for food, hotel and drinks too high. Hotel too crowded Xmas week. Towels on chairs at pool and beach a big problem. Nice hotel though, pretty beach but seaweed needs hotel staff to clean when not done by govt. It was 1 foot deep in spots. Marriott staff incredible especially (hotel employee) at the front desk. We couldn't get into our room until 5:30pm! Unacceptable.Hotel itself is very nice and the food quality at La Vista was good just pricey and poorly managed. More restaurant choices would help. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent hotel and staff.
Beach wave and tide action was pretty strong there for casual swimming.
Couple
Thomas from Twinsburg, OH
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone at the hotel and beyond were extremely friendly and helpful. Our trip to San Juan could not have worked out better. The whole experience far exceeded my expectations, giving me a greater appreciation for Puerto Rico. Highly recommended!
The only thing that I can think of that I did not like was there was no self serve laundry facilities at the Hotel. Other then that, everything was perfect. It was located by a ton of stuff to do and the hotel staff was always available and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Katherine from Newberry, DE
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very comfortable room, quiet, great staff
nothing, would definitely return
Reviews of San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg