Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 1 of 59 hotels in San Juan
Based on 380 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jose from Miami, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The beach
Check in is pathetic

The beach is nice and so are the emplyees

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. Right in front of the beach, nice pool, and friendly staff. It is also near restaurants and shops.
Yes. Two things: 1. They need a ventilation system in the restroom and 2. the pillows/sheets smell like fur -- which my friends and I did not like at all. We had to cover the pillows with our own clothing.

Swim-up bar. Nice view of the beach when you're at the regular bar. There's a slide at the pool. Our housekeeper was fabulous, Mr. Radamez (I'm not sure if I am spelling his name right). They had people on the beach selling foods: fresh coconuts, ice creams, and empanadillas.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is close to lots of shopping and 10ish minutes from Old San Juan.
It's not really my idea of a resort, just a hotel. We booked a junior suite for our honeymoon at a premium price and did not get a full ocean view. That was a bummer.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean, had wonderful amenities, and was located in a nice area that allowed walking to shops, dining, etc. It was also great being right on the beach. Both pools were very nice. Great atmosphere!
No issues at all!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edgar from Hatillo, PR
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing stay!!! It was quite and a perfect place for a relaxing vacation which is what my husband and I wanted. The staff was extremely friendly and polite. Overall It definitely exceeded our expectations.
Room was clean until you looked under bed, there was dust balls as if they hadden cleaned in months.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was great.
We stayed for three nights and the pool was very dirty each day. There were clumps of hair floating around the pool and it was like swimming in bath water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Brian from Ringgold, GA
July 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Karen from Florence, KY
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was VERY clean everywhere and ALL of the staff were very friendly and kind, we didn't have one problem with anyone. The location was perfect...within walking distance to numerous restaurants and nightlife. Taxis were always available too.
Only thing we were not happy with was not being allowed to bring a cooler to the pool. The bar/restaurant prices were high...quite a bit higher than nearby restaurants & when paying for 4 adults (parents and grown children)it is just not reasonable.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Although drink & food prices were high, everything else was great! Lots of activity at night with entertainment and casino but you could also retreat to your room for quiet if desired. Close to everything and transportation readily available if needed. Personally the ocean view cabana rooms are the best because they directly face the ocean behind the pool so you can see both. Lots of shade if you wanted it but for sun lovers you could always find that too. All staff was always ready to assist with anything with a smile on their faces. ...read more

Reviews of Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg