Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1309 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino in San Juan

# 1 of 59 hotels in San Juan
Based on 380 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great. The hotel is beautiful the staff is amazing very helpful
They charged 50 dollars per day for resort fee -_-
Couple
Horace from Miami, FL
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the cleansess.
customer service of the staff. With the exception of the spa where the staff attendants were very friendly and helpful. The attendents at the tour guide desk were very slow and not friendly. The guy dealing with the beach chairs were the same
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Rio Rancho, NY
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shaunte from Jamaica, NY
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I really enjoyed my stay here, lots of security around at night and through-out the day. Beach and pool within close proximity of the hotel which I found very convenient.
Be careful they offer free long distance and local calls, yet they ended up charging me for calls made to the U.S. After calling downstairs to rectify the issue they removed the $100 charge. My friend also had that same issue so be sure to check your bill
Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Woburn, MA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked that it was within walking distance to other restaurants and a Walgreens.
I thought the pool area was small considering the size of the hotel itself and also the beach was too rough for my liking.

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and neat. I didn't find the staff overly friendly or helpful as I read in many reviews. They were just okay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Neck, NY
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was gracious and provided us with an ocean front room with a beautiful view of the ocean. We liked the easy accessibility to the beach and lounge chairs and umbrellas that were provided.
There were tiny unharmful insects that populated the night stands of the room

It was. nice resort that could stand a little updating, but reasonable for the packaged price we paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from North Massapequa, NY
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness and proximity to restaurants and stores.
Only 1 real restaurant that was way overpriced. 2 eggs with bacon and coffee was $18.95. That's preposterous. We ate at a local restaurant 1 block away and got 2 eggs, bacon and pancakes for $6.00. 2 eggs with bacon alone was only $4.00.

I like the Marriott chain. It was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The casino was small but nice. I wish there was a snack machine on our floor. I liked that there was a car rental on the premises. The pool was very clean as was the beach. I would definitely go back to that hotel.

Couple
Jose from Miami, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The beach
Check in is pathetic

The beach is nice and so are the emplyees

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. Right in front of the beach, nice pool, and friendly staff. It is also near restaurants and shops.
Yes. Two things: 1. They need a ventilation system in the restroom and 2. the pillows/sheets smell like fur -- which my friends and I did not like at all. We had to cover the pillows with our own clothing.

Swim-up bar. Nice view of the beach when you're at the regular bar. There's a slide at the pool. Our housekeeper was fabulous, Mr. Radamez (I'm not sure if I am spelling his name right). They had people on the beach selling foods: fresh coconuts, ice creams, and empanadillas.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is close to lots of shopping and 10ish minutes from Old San Juan.
It's not really my idea of a resort, just a hotel. We booked a junior suite for our honeymoon at a premium price and did not get a full ocean view. That was a bummer.
Reviews of Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg