Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront

Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront in Burlingame

Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront

Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1800 Old Bayshore Hwy
Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront in Burlingame

# 2 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
Based on 339 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Chuck from San Francisco, CA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very nice public spaces, great and beautiful location with fantastic view.
$25.00 for suburb parking real ripe off. Also when they selected my room they wanted $30 for a view
Couple
Marc from Luskville, Canada
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great. The outside patio with fireplace and air show was amazing!! This is a first class hotel and you can tell that it is very well managed. I would recomment this hotel without hesitation. All staff were very pleasant.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fernley, NV
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice Hotel right on the water-
Far from downtown, breakfast was expensive, loud airport noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location by SFO. Free shuttle service.
Poor customer service. Unavailability of desired rooms. Rooms due for update.

Hotel is conveniently located and is one of the few facilities running round the clock airport shuttle (Westin/Aloft stop shuttles from midnight-4 am). Check in/check out was smooth; however, we needed a king bed and were placed in a room with double bed. Though the hotel did not appear to be busy at all, we were told none of the king rooms were available. The room we were offered was a a bit run down for Marriott flag. Overall it was an average stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Jay, CA
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful hotel, clean, good location near airport
Wifi was not free
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The waterfront view was amazing. It made the one-night stay worth it.
We were put in a room without a view. It looked to me like the roof from the window was a utility room. Maybe, I am not sure.

I expected more for the price point. I wanted a little bit more comfort because I was traveling with an infant and a child and it met all that. But I have seen a newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Santa Cruz which had better interior. I expected more from a 4-star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff- Great lobby area & outdoor seating with fire pits. Lovely walk way along the Bay Trail.
Couple
Alexander from Moscow, Russia
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
location
no synthetic pillows in the room

Nice promenade in front of the water looking for the landing planes in SFO

Couple
Christi from Denver, CO
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very nice. First time being thru a earthquake they were very understanding to my concerns and needs.
Beware when you are paying with a debit card. They disclosed they would be placing a hold and the $50 security deposit but I did not understand they would be charging me twice for a period of time. The purchase went thru and the hold remained.

Front lobby is very nice and the aroma was pleasant. The Starbucks does not stay open all day. Room was nice bathroom was small. We enjoyed our stay but after the earthquake I don't know if we will be returning anytime soon

Reviews of Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Francisco Airport Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg