Hotels in San Antonio

Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter

Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter

Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
101 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter in San Antonio

# 22 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Round Rock, TX
March 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
We enjoyed the room as a whole. The view was fabulous! The bed was extremely comfortable. But the room felt very "tight" in regards to amount of furniture and placement.
I've stayed at Doubletree, LQ Hotels and Suites with accommodations just as nice, staff as attentive, but in neither of those establishments did I have to pay for wifi/internet, parking (that cost whatever I saved on the room cost. $25 a day! REALLY?):-(

It's located right on the SA River walk and attached to the Rivercenter mall. It has fabulous views from the upper levels. I'm not one who would recommend this hotel as a place for the average traveler or family, unless of course you have plenty of money to burn. Because amenities here can cost $$$ in the end.. :-(

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very convenient especially if your spending most of your time at the river walk
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Uvalde, TX
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Maysville, MO
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a wonderful hotel. My family had a great time in a very clean hotel right on the riverwalk. My teenagers had a great time and my son loved the gym.
Business Traveler
Mark from Angleton, TX
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel has one if the best pool and gym on the Riverwalk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Check in was quick and easy.
Wish we had a balcony...
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, MA
February 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
James from Port Arthur, TX
February 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and amenities
$25 self parking and couldn't get room cool enough. It's winter and the dry heat from heater makes it uncomfortable for me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wimberley, TX
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price and location
Yes, the price of the parking is clearly a scam. To charge $25 to park a car for one night is one of those hidden fees that they don't tell you about until you get there. By then its too late. They should just charge more for the room upfront.

We asked for a roll away bed, they put me on hold and then said, we cant honor that request because you are in a room with a double. In other words, they had roll away beds but they just wouldnt provide it. My guess is that they looked our account up, saw that we paid a discounted price on Priceline and then decided not to help us. No doubt, if we had paid full price for the room, they would have taken care of us. ...read more

Group Traveler
Deborah from Corpus Christi, TX
February 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
They gave us a nice corner room to maximize our space.
Our safe had been put in "lock" mode while open. So we could not use it. We did not have time to complain. I'm sure they would have done something to either repair or substitute for it if we had asked.
Reviews of Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter
(1 - 10 of 184 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg