Hotels in San Antonio

Marriott San Antonio Plaza

Marriott San Antonio Plaza

Marriott San Antonio Plaza Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Antonio Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Antonio Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Antonio Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Antonio Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronal from Houston, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel was just south of the Riverwalk off South Alamo St. But the location is actually perfect because you can walk just south to some amazing restaurants in Southtown. The fire pit is beautiful and they have a peacock roaming the beautiful grounds.
My only gripe with this hotel would be the shower. The bathroom is nice and updated and the shower head is nice, but the surface of the tub is old and doesn't feel too good on your feel and the ceiling had some mold spots due to a lack of ventilation.

The outdoor space is really spectacular. They have a pretty Gazebo sitting out in the open grassy area. There's a few old houses that they've turned into conference rooms and it just has a nice resort feel to it. The pool area was nice and there was a Peacock and some other birds that live there on the premises. The staff was friendly and there was always some refreshing flavored-water beverages to cool you off when re-visiting the lobby. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenient location to San Antonio's attractions while enjoying some nice tranquility. The only other downside is the $25/night parking fee that you pay to have your car on the premises, which is not covered. Not ideal, but there aren't any better options except on Sundays if you can find street parking. ...read more

Couple
Scott from Houston, TX
April 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean rooms
parking fees, dog fees, It would be better before hand if we new these specifics before bidding on the hotel. a lot of add on up charges

good rooms, decent location, too many upcharges not disclosed in the bidding.

Family Traveling with Teens
George from Katy, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good appearance and friendly staff.
No queen size beds, just full size.
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 20, 2014
8.0
Great location, lovely public spaces. Clean comfortable rooms. I'd stay there again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
March 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Exorbitant price for parking

Small rooms. "Continental breakfast" advertised apparently only for special guests. Price of parking added 20 percent to total - ridiculous. Great location walking distance to Riverwalk.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Lumberton, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Heated outdoor swimming pool was perfect. The view of downtown from our balcony was amazing.
No place to grab a cup of coffee either had to make it in the room or ask a waitress in the hotel restaurant for a cup.

Look forward to staying at this same hotel next year.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Traverse City, MI
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect. Clean, comfortable beds, within walking distance of the Alamo. Best time ever
No, the worked very hard to meet our needs. Even needs we did now we had.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, MS
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Attractions were in walking distance. Relaxing atmosphere of the bar/lounge. Attentiveness of the staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Post, TX
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The great deal! This hotel is the best I've tried.
I loved everything.

great room, outstanding customer service. Service is unparrelled. Under great management.

Reviews of Marriott San Antonio Plaza
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Antonio Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg