Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 755 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Stephen from New Braunfels, TX
April 21, 2015
6.0
The beds were very comfortable and the view was great
Having to pay 25 dollars a day to park my own car just to have berries all over it and a Picasso of bird droppings. That's just unreal, I spent more in clean up than I did in parking, thats how bad it was

Event parking at Fiesta is cheaper, safer, and cleaner

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
Continuation of "didn't like" box. When we got to the room, the bed cover and every pillow was filled with down. We called down to the desk. One and a half hours later, after 5 calls, bagged pillows and a light blanket were delivered by security staff.
We have severe allergies associated with feathers. We called after we made the reservation and were assured our room would be feather free. When we checked in we were told the room we were assigned was feather free.
Couple
Adrian from San Antonio, TX
April 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
It quick to book
Upon check in. The staff had no clue or idea about my reservation. Double charged me after check out. I was with my wife and when i went into the room there were 2 double beds. I wish i would have known ahead of time otherwise i would have neverstayed

I had to go to 3 different floors to get ice!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaclynn from Richmond, TX
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location
25$ per night for self parking is outrageous may not stay here again just for that reason. Cleaning staff did not clean or make the bed or bring fresh towels during our stay.

Walking distance to the river walk, shops, and restaurants. Descent hotel, clean, great staff. Parking was it's biggest downfall.

Group Traveler
Natalie from Clinton, OK
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a very nice hotel that was walking distance away from everything.
there was not one thing I could say i didnt like.
Family Traveling with Teens
S from Texas City, TX
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Courteous staff and fast check in. Nice decor. Quiet
No refrigerator in room. Price too high for this hotel. Rooms kinda small. I did not get to bid on room. It gave me going rate. I've stayed in nicer less expensive.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Spring, TX
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was nice
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Magnolia, TX
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great common area. Kids loved the peacock running around and the they had a great time in the pool.
We had 2 rooms and the A/C did not work in either room. We talked to the front desk and it was resolved by the time we go back from touring the city.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosharon, TX
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My favorite by far was the hotel grounds! The outside is so relaxing, charming and beautiful! Toys by the pool, the fire at night and the peacocks roaming lose. This is probably by most enjoyable outside experience at a hotel.
The room never got cold even on lowest setting but it was tolerable. No other complaint! Loved it!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Ramon from Weslaco, TX
March 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is the one I like very much. Second is Public spaces.
The bathroom, I saw cockroach inside and it's not thoroughly clean. Thirdly, parking must be free or if not, a reduced price to its customers.
Reviews of Marriott Plaza San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.