Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 731 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
Weird charges to my credit card, parking was not free, bathroom with no ventilation
Couple
Jerie from Belton, TX
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Omelet made to order and an abundance of fresh berries! Thick meaty bacon. Excellent service. Enjoyed the proximity to Hemisfair park, which we had not previously explored. Loved the room's balcony, the courtyard firepit and fountians. PEACOCKS!
Crazy parking fees!!! Over the top for guests. Coffee in room NOT tasty.

Starbucks coffee! Fruit-flavored water or punch and apples always available. Close to the action but quietly apart. Great price. Evening meal reasonable and delicious. Breakfast wonderful! Pretty pool and hot tub. Historic buildings well marked and defined. New marble bathroom floors.

Couple
Mark from Portland, TX
January 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quiet location. Beautiful courtyard with fire pit at night. Friendly workers.
No free continental breakfast or coffee in the room. This would have been nice feature.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I was very impressed with the price and what we got for the price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman, TX
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was great, and very nice rooms. The staff was very nice.
When we first arrived we saw all these rooms with balcony's, but they put us in one that didn't have one. We did call down to see if we could get one in which they did for us. Once we arrived to that room the heater didn't work. They did fix it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
A/C was not working. Called front office over 3 times and even went to front desk in person to let them know. Each time they said "Engineering will work on it". My family was literally sweating in the room!
Couple
James from Greensboro, NC
October 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location.
I was taken back with the charge of parking my own car of $25.00 per night. I would not have stayed there had I known of this
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was very beautiful!
This hotel was not directly on the Riverwal but was very close.
Couple
Elizabeth from Cypress, TX
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
very nice atmosphere. Everyone was really nice & friendly..
I had to go get coffee in the morning there was only decaf in my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galveston, TX
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Outdoor garden,fireplace outside
Mildew on bathroom walls,dust on lamps & curtains And programming selection is no good. Where gym is located was unable to utilize due to there was conference was not able to get by . parking to expense and not enough parking for that price.
Reviews of Marriott Plaza San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg