Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 706 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was beautiful, beds were awesome. The outdoor areas were really amazing. Loved the peacocks in the garden.
Nothing, everything was great!

We will most definitely book our next stay at this hotel.

Michael from Baytown, TX
August 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dora from Fort Worth, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
The peacocks in the courtyard.
Yes, everything.

I booked my room for my husband and myself 10 days prior to our stay date. We did check in late but called ahead and were assured all was fine with our room and not to worry since our reservation was prepaid our room was guaranteed to be there for us. We arrived close to midnight due to our extended road trip there (5 hours) and we were told the only room they had for us was a pull out couch bed due to them being overbooked. Not only was this not a bed, it was a full size mattress that my husband and I could barely fit comfortably on. We were placed in the living area of a closed off suite. We were next to the elevator so we heard everyone who came up to our floor. There was a crowd of very loud people in the court yard until 3 am so we did not get hardly any rest and the rest we did get was very uncomfortable due to the frame of the couch bed. The staff was not helpful and offered to reverse the charges and we could go find another hotel. There was a large convention in town and there were no other rooms at this hour of the night so we had to stay there. This was the worst experience we have had at any hotel, not what we expected from a Marriott. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristine from Howards Grove, WI
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location.
The room was not as clean as I expected and there was a shortage of towels and soap.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I hated this hotel, it was horrible.
yes, the tv had no channels, the elevator in the hotel was broken, they had roaches in the room. 25 a day for parking in a lot with no spots. also, it was a long walk to the river walk , which was advertised as being on the river walk.

the shower was cold then hot then cold again. hotel was so bad I flew home early.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing good to say!!!
The pool area is a accident waiting to happen.. Saw over 15 people slip on tiles along pool side. I slipped and also my mother slipped and hit her back so hard she could barely move the last day there!! Management acted like nothing was wrong!!!

Very bad!!!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The outdoor spaces were gorgeous!
The surrounding construction made it hard to get to the riverwalk.

The hotel overbooked. I requested a room with two beds and when we got there they only had king rooms. They stated they would bring a rollaway bed, but when I checked in there were none. Checked into the room put all my stuff away only to find there was nasty standing water in the tub with bugs floating in it. I went back to front desk and they offered to send maintenance. When I said it was unacceptable she moved me to another room. Finally a roll away bed was found and brought to the room, but was extrememly uncomfortable for my 27 year old son. The next night when the hotel emptied out, one would have thought they would have moved us to another room, but no! The elevators broke on Saturday, so saturday and Sunday we had to use the pool elevator and it was a little shakey too. The staff seemed nice enough, but for the star level they didn't go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. My son had a back ache for all our time there. They should have put us in another Marriot or not taken our reservation in the first place. Pretty disappointed in the accommodations. San Antonio river walk is a place where you do lots of walking so the good nights rest is important! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Runlin from Chongqing, China
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tanesha from Beaumont, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Plaza San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg