Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 751 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Natalie from Clinton, OK
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a very nice hotel that was walking distance away from everything.
there was not one thing I could say i didnt like.
Family Traveling with Teens
S from Texas City, TX
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Courteous staff and fast check in. Nice decor. Quiet
No refrigerator in room. Price too high for this hotel. Rooms kinda small. I did not get to bid on room. It gave me going rate. I've stayed in nicer less expensive.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Spring, TX
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was nice
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Magnolia, TX
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great common area. Kids loved the peacock running around and the they had a great time in the pool.
We had 2 rooms and the A/C did not work in either room. We talked to the front desk and it was resolved by the time we go back from touring the city.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosharon, TX
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My favorite by far was the hotel grounds! The outside is so relaxing, charming and beautiful! Toys by the pool, the fire at night and the peacocks roaming lose. This is probably by most enjoyable outside experience at a hotel.
The room never got cold even on lowest setting but it was tolerable. No other complaint! Loved it!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Ramon from Weslaco, TX
March 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is the one I like very much. Second is Public spaces.
The bathroom, I saw cockroach inside and it's not thoroughly clean. Thirdly, parking must be free or if not, a reduced price to its customers.
Couple
Jeremy from Indore, WV
March 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
The thing I liked best was the decor of the foyer and main lobby, it looked beautiful.
I did not like the way my husband and I we're treated from the moment we stepped foot on the premises, they treated us as if we we're stragglers in off the street, we deserved to be treated with respect.

I have seen enough now to know that I will NOT stay in another Marriott.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parsons, KS
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service in both the hotel and restaurant were excellent.
Couple
Danny from Taylor, TX
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff and rooms are wonderful
You were charged 25 dollars a day for self parking

Overall a great experience

Couple
Bonnie from Dripping Springs, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
great location. Wonderful building. Love the peacocks on the lawn. Fun somemores at the fire pit.
We have stayed here 2-3 times a year for 25 years. This time was not up to par. I called the day before to confirm my request for feather free room. Took 2 hours to get someone to fix it after we checked in. Also, paper mugs and plastic cups were tacky
Reviews of Marriott Plaza San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg