Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 764 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jimmy from Gregory, TX
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The ambiance of the hotel. Location . Daughters loved the pool and the peacocks.
Found a roach in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
June 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff and beautiful grounds
Cost of parking is excessive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaun from Bay City, TX
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everyone that this hotel did their very best to accommodate our every need. They waited on us hand and foot. I have been going to San Antonio for over 20yrs at least once a month. We never stayed at this location before. I am so glad we did. New hotel
Couple
William from Texas, TX
May 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything about thi hotel was a great experience. plenty of public space great food, great events for the guest close to river walk. Highly recommended. Get the courtyard view though with balcony a must.
I liked everything. The parking was 25.00 dollars a day that is a little pricey and the hotel is pricey but so is every other place in san Antonio except motel 6.
Sonia from Pharr, TX
May 7, 2015
10.0
Very nice and friendly staff and only 2 blocks from the riverwalk.
No
Stephen from New Braunfels, TX
April 21, 2015
6.0
The beds were very comfortable and the view was great
Having to pay 25 dollars a day to park my own car just to have berries all over it and a Picasso of bird droppings. That's just unreal, I spent more in clean up than I did in parking, thats how bad it was

Event parking at Fiesta is cheaper, safer, and cleaner

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
Continuation of "didn't like" box. When we got to the room, the bed cover and every pillow was filled with down. We called down to the desk. One and a half hours later, after 5 calls, bagged pillows and a light blanket were delivered by security staff.
We have severe allergies associated with feathers. We called after we made the reservation and were assured our room would be feather free. When we checked in we were told the room we were assigned was feather free.
Couple
Adrian from San Antonio, TX
April 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
It quick to book
Upon check in. The staff had no clue or idea about my reservation. Double charged me after check out. I was with my wife and when i went into the room there were 2 double beds. I wish i would have known ahead of time otherwise i would have neverstayed

I had to go to 3 different floors to get ice!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaclynn from Richmond, TX
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location
25$ per night for self parking is outrageous may not stay here again just for that reason. Cleaning staff did not clean or make the bed or bring fresh towels during our stay.

Walking distance to the river walk, shops, and restaurants. Descent hotel, clean, great staff. Parking was it's biggest downfall.

Group Traveler
Natalie from Clinton, OK
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a very nice hotel that was walking distance away from everything.
there was not one thing I could say i didnt like.
Reviews of Marriott Plaza San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.