Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Marriott Plaza San Antonio Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Plaza San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 709 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erin from Pensacola, FL
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great customer service.
The location, about two blocks away from the far end of the Riverwalk.

It's a nice hike from this hotel to central Riverwalk. Self-parking was $25 and there didn't appear to be any safer parking near the hotel. Check-in was fast. All issues were addressed quickly. Free basic wifi. Kids enjoyed the pool, there's a bar at the pool, and during certain hours there was a grill open serving burger, hot dogs, etc. Some evenings they played a kiddie movie at the pool and served free popcorn. Very family-friendly hotel. The staff here is amazing! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Lubbock, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
friendly staff and very pretty garden area
It was not quite as close to the riverwalk area but still within walking distance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aileen from Pearland, TX
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My hotel room is overlooking the tower of Americas. It has the perfect view morning or night.
The hotel is 2 blocks from the river walk but still not too bad.

We had to valet park which cost $35 since my 2 kids have fallen asleep coming from seaworld. But the hotel did not charge me for it. The hotel has exceeded my expectations. It was a perfect getaway from home since my room has the perfect view of San Antonio. Staff were very professional. I have been to different hotels from 1 star to 4 stars. This hotel is worth what you pay for. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from San Angelo, TX
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool area.
The cleaners never came to my room.

It was overall very good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercedes, TX
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
We love this hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the staff goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect.

Just a very tranquil setting in downtown San Antonio. You don't feel like you are in the center of a huge city. Very relaxing and the pool area and grounds are beautiful with huge pecan trees, peacocks roaming the ground which the children are able to feed with seeds provided by the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
On ceiling if bathroom. Had mildew ugh. We told the clerk when we checked out

It was nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was beautiful, beds were awesome. The outdoor areas were really amazing. Loved the peacocks in the garden.
Nothing, everything was great!

We will most definitely book our next stay at this hotel.

Michael from Baytown, TX
August 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Plaza San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg