San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk in San Antonio

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
889 East Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 398 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alana from Coolidge, AZ
December 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and view
The construction that had us up at 7am. When we checked in, they said it wouldn't start til 10.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
small room

My only problem was the heater did not work and had to change rooms a couple of hours later. Everything else was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Rooms were poor and below standard. Restroom in the rooms didn't function properly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Fort Collins, CO
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Newly renovated rooms were amazing.
The rooms are small, not a problem for us but some people might mind.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of this hotel in the Riverwork easy to access every where.
None.

Perfect location to working distence most of hot place to go and staff are friendly.

Couple
Lauren from Ingleside, TX
November 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
the room was very nice
wasn't aware valet parking was $40.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meelick, NY
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice starbucks in the lobby. Nice bar staff. And nice check out staff.
Shower wasn't good and hotel is starting to show it's age. There were renovations going on which I was informed about pretty unapologetically.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Valet parking 37$ per night

Very nice staff went for anivesery weekend and staff sent us up champaign and strawberries.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
November 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was right on the San Antonio Riverwalk, and the staff was nice. The buffet breakfast was good, though it was $20 per person, which seemed steep for a hotel with outdated facilities.
We stayed in an old section that was shabby and needed a lot of remodeling. It wasn't a 4-star hotel as indicated when we booked. The street noise was also very loud, and there were fleas in the room.

We were put in an old section that needed remodeling. The hotel seemed like an old Howard Johnson from the 1970s. It definitely was not a 4-star hotel as indicated when we booked; more like 2-star at best. The bathroom was shabby and tiny with a drop-ceiling we could easily touch The street noise was very loud which made it hard to sleep, and we saw a couple of fleas on the bed. The parking was across the street at a "sister hotel" (their words). I was glad we were only staying one night. ...read more

Couple
Susan from San Marcos, TX
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg