San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
889 East Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 579 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sakethsaisrinivas from Richardson, TX
July 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The building is quite old when compared to other 4star hotels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leonel from Channelview, TX
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was spotless. Great view of the pool. Parking, as is to be expected from a hotel in by the riverwalk was valet. $40 dollars just for parking. WOW. I would stay again but will have to include parking in my next deal. Pool is nice for small kids.
Why are hotels still charging for WIFI? At $--- can't this services be included? Also, $40 dollars for parking a night? Really?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Lindale, TX
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Valet parking was the only option for parking, an additional $37 was charged to room. I waited 45 min to receive car from valet system when I checked out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Perfect part of town, room was great, staff was helpful.
expensive parking charges
Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Houston, TX
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location of the hotel on the Riverwalk was great! It had direct river access. The room service was fast and friendly.

Everything was great. I wish all of the rooms had balconies. My husband really enjoys sitting on the balcony and we had to pay extra to upgrade. I did like that our double room had an additional pullout twin bed. It was perfect for our family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Duane from Leander, TX
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Can't beat the location.
The room was small and the beds were too firm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Benito, TX
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and renovated rooms.
Valet parking cost $40!! That's crazy and no self park option. The hotel elevators are scuffed up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Cypress, TX
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great central location on Riverwalk. Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel overall.
Self parking ridiculous for $29 Marriot only charges $10 for same thing. My food I bought and put in fridge was thrown away by cleaning staff on first night of 4. Why would you throw people food away on first night! Lost $50 TV service is not user friendl
Couple
Candace from Houston, TX
July 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious
No, nothing to complain about.
Reviews of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.