Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk

Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk in San Antonio

Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk

Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
889 East Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 375 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nacogdoches, TX
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Proximity to riverwalk was great, and the staff was helpful.
Room was not very clean, and there were bed bugs and ants in our room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
I liked the location of the hotel. The Riverwalk was right outside our door. My husband and I also enjoyed the indoor-outdoor pool area, which included ping-pong tables as well as pool tables.
I was very unimpressed with the amount of additional charges that this Marriott pressed us for, including $35/day parking, $12/day internet access, and $20-40/day to enjoy a room that doesn't have construction workers outside of the window.

My husband and I are not sure what it was that enabled this hotel to earn a 4-star rating. I would prefer a 3-star Holiday Inn any day over the quality of this Marriott. Its lobby space and its rooms were very outdated and it was far from the romantic getaway that we had hoped for. I would not want to stay at the Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk again.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Houston, TX
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great staff!!!
I thought I was going to have a microwave and fridge in the room but I guess I'm suppose to ask for one, not sure.

great staff!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hotel is in a fantastic location. Service is excellent.
Restroom is showing Its age in need of a complete remodel as opposed to the obvious touch ups that make the room look cheap. Parking is horrendous
Couple
Natosha from Blooming Grove, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Service & location. Each person we encountered was very nice & professional--the bellhop guys were the best-- so genuinely friendly and helpful! Location was right on the Riverwalk with a great view! Timeliness with check-in, check-out & valet were great
Nothing--everything was great!

Comfy bed, loved the Starbucks

Couple
Lynnette from Fresno, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The ease of access to the Riverwalk was excellent.
I was very disappointed to be required to pay $36 per night for parking; My sleep was interrupted by all the street noise - expecially the noise from the nearby highway.

The hotel lobby area is nice. Our rooms and room decor were somewhat 'dated'. The bed was very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Regil from Missouri City, TX
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked that this hotel is close to river walk and it is walkable distance.
I didn't like that there was no self parking available for guest with reserved room and we have to $38 with taxes for valet parking plus tips. I didn't like that you have to pay for WiFi. Paid $15 for extra bed in which you can feel the springs.

I called for two beds and they said first come first serve, never heard that before in any other hotel I stayed before. Got a king bed and had to pay $15 for extra roll up bed which bed quality sucks and it is very hard and you can feel the springs. I shouldn't expect that from 4 star hotel. If it was motel make sense.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, TX
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location, an indoor/outdoor pool and it has a starbucks!
The rooms are smaller than what we are used to, food is to expensive, the valet is much more than we are used to spending as well.
Couple
Thomas from Missouri City, TX
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly. Katresia was especially kind and made sure my wife had a good time on her birthday.

It is right on the riverwalk but far enough away from the noise.

Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 27, 2014
1.0
Just the location.
Rooms no fridge , old carpet , the couch is faded.the rooms need a makeover.they double charged my card for parking fees.

Just do a renovation .the location is good

Reviews of Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott San Antonio Downtown Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg