San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk in San Antonio

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
889 East Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meelick, NY
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice starbucks in the lobby. Nice bar staff. And nice check out staff.
Shower wasn't good and hotel is starting to show it's age. There were renovations going on which I was informed about pretty unapologetically.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Valet parking 37$ per night

Very nice staff went for anivesery weekend and staff sent us up champaign and strawberries.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
November 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was right on the San Antonio Riverwalk, and the staff was nice. The buffet breakfast was good, though it was $20 per person, which seemed steep for a hotel with outdated facilities.
We stayed in an old section that was shabby and needed a lot of remodeling. It wasn't a 4-star hotel as indicated when we booked. The street noise was also very loud, and there were fleas in the room.

We were put in an old section that needed remodeling. The hotel seemed like an old Howard Johnson from the 1970s. It definitely was not a 4-star hotel as indicated when we booked; more like 2-star at best. The bathroom was shabby and tiny with a drop-ceiling we could easily touch The street noise was very loud which made it hard to sleep, and we saw a couple of fleas on the bed. The parking was across the street at a "sister hotel" (their words). I was glad we were only staying one night. ...read more

Couple
Susan from San Marcos, TX
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Venessa from Bryan, TX
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I absolutely LOVE the view from our room, it over looked the river, we were one minute walking distance from the mall in downtown and we had a blast walking all around the city!
I asked the vallet to bring my vehicle, when it came back to me, the driver had damaged my vehicle hitting a pole.
Business Traveler
Oran from Plano, TX
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Front desk rep was wonderful. Parking attendant patient
Parking is a rip off, not at the hotel they are upfront on the cost. I used a public parking lot, sign said all day parking $9. Does not say it ends at 3:00 AM! I had to pay a full day fare.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Age of the rooms

If you are paying $--- range, you may look somewhere else and get more for your $$$

Couple
Geoff from Austin, TX
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Balcony view was great...space to relax....beautiful view
Construction going on during the day...but not during night...so not that big of a deal
Couple
Kimberly from Copperas Cove, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms and friendly staff
street noise carried up to room, cell signal was throttled and had to leave room or pay for wifi.
Reviews of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg