Marriott Salt Lake City Center

Marriott Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

Marriott Salt Lake City Center

Marriott Salt Lake City Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
220 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

# 9 of 98 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Salt Lake City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Salt Lake City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar City, UT
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Fee for parking

Really had a great experience!

Business Traveler
Mark from Buffalo, NY
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and very customer friendly
NO

Very nice hotel located in the downtown area with very nice restaurants and sight seeing opportunities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhen from Richmond, Canada
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mike from Twin Falls, ID
June 24, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The prece is right.
There is a charge for parking, $14.00 and is not included in the room cost.

There are two Marriott hotel closed to the area. It might be confusing to new customers. The room is large and confortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
pretty . restaurant is good. bathrooms are pretty
one if the front desk male staff was a little snooty. also house keeping knocks too much especially in the morning
Couple
Lary from Colorado Springs, CO
June 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Should be disclosed that there is a charge for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
June 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Quality furnishings, attentive staff.
Though a modern a substantial structure, the hotel building's utilities are noisy. The sound of water running through pipes, whether high pressure feed pipes or drain pipes, was at times distracting, especially early in morning.

Though I was promised a room overlooking the Plaza, when I made special arrangements with the concierge, I was given a room overlooking state street and next to the elevator shafts. It was not a quite room with a view as promised. Also, upon arrival, I had to wait 15 minutes, due to an unspecified "hold" placed on the room, even though we arrived 30 minutes later than scheduled. ...read more

Couple
Phillip from Powell, OH
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and wonderful room
I found out that parking after 8 pm is free and Sunday's and Holiday's are free, so if you want to save $ park at a meter if you can. The hotel staff seemed oblivious to the meter options
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
It is located in the middle of down town!
There was hair and smudges in the bathroom. I was charged for parking after we were told that there would be no charge. Not a great value!
Reviews of Marriott Salt Lake City Center
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg